We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretends to be something it's not...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Nido Four Seasons Resort
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in El Nido
Savusavu, Fiji
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pretends to be something it's not...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed here with my friend on a dive trip. The place pretends to be upscale but it is shabby and I was extremely disappointed. It does have a very nice view and the breakfast was OK. Too far from town to walk to and there is nothing in the area to do or see. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank woodchuck13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    50
    53
    31
    23
See reviews for
31
77
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 7 Nights. Good Filippino Food in the Resort Restaurant. But take certain Time to get the Food. But i am Not surprised about it. The workers there are treated badly and have to work as Allrounders. Waitress as example have also to clean bedrooms....the korean owner is not treating them well for really bad conditions. But still they keep their friendly Filippino attitude and do best out of it with a smile.
The resort is good located for Boat Tours and just a Short trycycle Ride away from El nido Town. A really nice Beach is to find a 10 min walk to the left side of the resort.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Scuba_Stevie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
252 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

There aren't many really nice accommodations around this area. They're all pretty much the same. It wasn't what I was used to, but for a one night stay, what could I say. At least the room was air conditioned! The complimentary breakfast had small portions and the service was slow. But this was just a stopping point for island hoping in Palawan. Although it was beachfront, at low tide in the morning, the water was way out and there wasn't really any beach to speak of, it did however make it easier to walk to the tour boat for our island hopping tour!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valenzuela, Philippines
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

The place is nice with a swimming pool. It is beach front but the rocky. In the the morning when there is low tide, you can see starfish, sea urchins, sea cucumber, etc. the place a bit far from the city and needs to ride a tricycle (Php 30 per person). However, the worst with this place is their breakfast service. Breakfast starts at 7 but that's only opening the kitchen. They take an hour to bring your breakfast and what's more is that sometimes it is not well cooked. I'm not sure if they are just not organized or too few staff but seriously rice and corned beef for more than an hour? The food rates from poor to so-so. We tried ordering at night but they just ended up forgetting our orders. This is terrible since we have a scheduled activity during our vacation and it's taking some time for the breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adomika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

being just next doors to the casa teresa this is a nicer alternative... and somewhat more expensive..

however, you have hot water and acc, and most (if not all) rooms have a nice view over the el nido archipelago...

nice and friendly staff, expensive beer but a beautiful sunset view...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angrymidagemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

First of all: This is in no way a resort! It at best a pretty wore down hotel/hostel far away from the center of El Nido.

In some maps (even google maps) the Chinese owner have apparently placed the "pin" for the location of this place in the center of El Nido. It's wrong.

The hotel is situated a 10 minute tricycle ride south of El Nido, and is far away from "everything".

It's surprisingly noisy surrounding even though the place is way out of the city center.

Pool area is nice, but the beach is completely useless.

The reception staff will very often not be able to get you a tricycle, and you are better off walking up to the main road and stoping one there.

If you don't mind living in the city center, stay away from this place, as you can get way better accommodation for a way better price in town.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank anarkistix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these El Nido hotels

South Africa
Level Contributor
304 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

The rooms at Four Seasons are quite modern - internet in-room, overlooking small pool, waterfront, decent condition. However, they are very tiny - too small for 2 people really.

The rate comes with breakfast and seems to be negotiable. However, breakfast options are very limited.

The location of the hotel is 5-10 min by trike out of the town centre, which has its own plusses and negatives.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zambezikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
15.5 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#1 of 17 in El Nido
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#5 of 17 in El Nido
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
1.8 mi away
APTR - A Place To Remember
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#11 of 17 in El Nido
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
4.4 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
5.3 mi away
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nido Four Seasons Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nido Four Seasons Resort

Property: El Nido Four Seasons Resort
Address: Sito Lugadia, Brgy. Corong Corong, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in El Nido
#12 On the Beach Hotel in El Nido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — El Nido Four Seasons Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family operated resort with 15 rooms facing ocean view and 5 rooms none ocean view with private balcony... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your El Nido Four Seasons Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elnido Four Seasons Hotel El Nido
Elnido 4 Seasons Resort
El Nido Four Seasons Resort Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing