We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bulskamp Inn(El Nido)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Qi Palawan(El Nido)
US$174
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Tapik Beach Park Guest House(El Nido)(Great Value!)
US$9
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$6
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
US$56
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$614
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$549
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cadlao Resort(El Nido)
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
79
11
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
11
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmin walknice beachcottagetricyclefanmosquitoestransfer
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2015

We had an amazing time staying for 5 nights at Treetops. Grace, David and their staff went out of their way and treated us like real "guests" of theirs. Peaceful location short tricycle from town (luckily as El Nido proper is way too dusty and busy). Marimegmeg beach is a 10min walk away at low tide, the white powder sand was beautiful!! Watching the sunset each night from Treetops hammocks was perfect. Delicious breakfasts too! We did the private Tour C with Servant tours (treetops booked this) and we had a perfect day! Can't wait to go back! Outstanding effort from the garden and cleaners who made up our room each day!

Room Tip: 2 perfect rooms both with views
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica33220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surinbeachboy, Owner at Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2015

Hi Jessica & Niall, so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Treetops, thank you so much for the kind words, we try hard to make sure all our guests enjoy their holidays and it is nice to hear that our efforts are appreciated,, David & Grace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Treetops was our quiet and green gettaway near El Nido. We stayed in a romantic cottage surrounded by a lucious garden, overlooking the sea and terribly pampered by our lovely hosts. Grace & David know what guests really need, service with a capital 'S' that means: homemade breakfast, good restaurant tips, arranging a perfect private boat trip with fabulous lunch on deserted island and every day the whole cottage interior was decorated with fresh flowers. Check our pictures on the following link to get a little taste of this piece of paradise: https://www.flickr.com/search/?sort=relevance&text=elnido&user_id=60161081%40N00
Treetops fans
Marc & Marco
Rotterdam
The Netherlands

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcovanle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surinbeachboy, Owner at Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2015

Hello Marc & Marco, thanks again for taking time out to send this review, we do really appreciate it, once again we enjoyed having you stay with us and would love to have you back anytime...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2015 via mobile

Spent 2 nights for our wedding anniversary and all i can say is that all the reviews were right! They only have 2 well managed rooms in their garden with their house and good big balcony facing the beach.They really kept it low key and even some tricycle drivers dont know where it is located. When we arrived, we really loved how the room smelled and looked like. (Yes, smelled! There were alot of flowers in our bed and in the bathroom) both david and grace were very accommodating from our arrival until our check out. They were also easy to transact with since i only booked our room online. Beachfront is not that great but still along corong-corong wherein you will see the view of Taraw and the islands of el nido. Accdg to david, there is a good beachfront around the corner of Treetops where you can swim but we werent able to explore it (next time maybe). We really really loved the room though. Not enough view of the beach but the room itself was enough. If you want peace and quiet, this is the best place to be.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank janylineee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surinbeachboy, Owner at Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2015

Hi Janyline, we didn't really have a lot of time to get to know you or cook breakfast for you but we are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying in our cottage and the setting here.. Thank you for taking the time to review us and your comments..
David & Grace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2015 via mobile

I have seriously no negative thing to say about either Tree Tops or Grace and David (the owners)

The area where the B and B are placed is perfect. Right between the city and the beautiful beaches.

The sleeping cottages have a native feel - but not too native.

Grace and David are both so hospitable and helpful which gives a perfect atmosphere to a wonderful stay.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Malene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surinbeachboy, Owner at Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2015

Hi Malene, thank you for your kind comments and also taking the time to write a review,we do really appreciate it..Glad that you and Peter enjoyed your time with us..take care David & Grace..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015 via mobile

We cannot thank David and Grace (and staff) enough who made our time in El Nido very memorable. We originally booked for 1 night, however we loved it so much that we ended up staying there for 4 nights. The rooms are fantastic, and as the name says are literally in the treetops, although only 2 rooms, it makes the stay a lot more intimate! David and Grace helped us book tours (Servant Tours) from the main beach each day and we had an amazing time on the islands around El Nido. Grace went out of her way to help us as much as possible, she collected Mangosteen for us from the local markets and each morning started fantastically with the breakfast on the balcony of the main kitchen. The viewing area down the front of the property was fantastic to relax in the hammocks and view the amazing sunset over the islands (Probably the best sunset we have ever seen). We have traveled to many countries, and have stayed in all types of accommodation from hostels to resorts, and we believe this is one of the best places we have stayed in, we felt like we were at home and felt very welcome. Thank you so much.. we will return! Salamat! Matt & Nhu

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surinbeachboy, Owner at Treetops, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2015

Hi Matt & Nhu, thank you so much for taking the time to review us and the comments...we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we enjoyed your company for sure..take care both of you..David & Grace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews