We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Secret Lagoon Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$32.00*
and up
El Nido Island Hopping: Lagoons and Beaches Including Lunch
Ranked #10 of 65 things to do in El Nido
Attraction details
Mar del Plata, Argentina
Level Contributor
297 reviews
145 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

If you are looing for a nice beach, soft sand, great views and not many people, you came to the right place.
We got here by kayak, there werent many tourist and everything looked so beautiful. A beach to remember.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank esvian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    162
    83
    24
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“beautiful beach”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Beware of the rock going into the lagoon! The rocks are jagged and hard to see underwater. My father stubbed his toe and it bothered him most of the trip. The Beach is beautiful with the white sand and blue water.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank maite l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Secluded and lovely rocks”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

As a part of tour A we stopped at the secret lagoon- we were the only tour there at the time and the privacy made it a great place to explore. There is also great snorkeling opposite the entrance to secret lagoon- but bring sturdy shoes with you the coral around the entrance to the lagoon and along the beach is sharp.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank auroratoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Secret!”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I got a bit nervous when we got to this beach. It was already afternoon and the waves are higher than our boatmen expected so we had to be super careful (plus fast enough before another wave hits) as we entered the "small opening" because if not, the waves could push you really hard on the walls/cliffs.

The secret beach is small. We stayed for only 15 minutes. The challenge of passing through the small opening with non stop hitting of big waves made the experience memorable! It's worth the challenge :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank IamQueenssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Our boat stopped at the side of the mountain cliff. The water around us was clear but deep blue in color, hence quite deep. Our guide pointed at a small opening on the mountain cliff which was partly covered by deep blue water.

We put on our snorkeling gear, jumped into the deep blue water and swam towards the opening. We saw different varieties of fishes and was able to confirm that the water was indeed very deep. When we entered the opening, we were astonished by the beauty of the "lagoon" surrounded by karsts and the white sand beach on the further end.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BDCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Secret Lagoon Beach also viewed

El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 
El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 

Been to Secret Lagoon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing