We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Hotel and Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ipil Suites El Nido
Ranked #19 of 90 El Nido B&B and Inns
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel and Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Fast Check -in, helpful housekeeping staff, good selection in breakfast,

just had a problem with the sink, took sometime and 2 follow up before maintenance went up to check. but overall it was good stay. Very close to Art Cafe and the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AcaciaTreeGarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    125
    61
    20
    16
See reviews for
56
114
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the 5th floor for 3 nights. It's great to stay at this hotel because of our needs were met and I don't see anything bad except for a few minor things.

The good: 1)CLOSE to everywhere. If you need extra toothpaste, there's a convenience store across the street. If you want to go the beachfront, it's just a couple of minutes walk. Everything going in town is walkable. 2) the hotel is relatively new from inside and out. 3) they have a place where you can hang your wet gear and dry them out.3) breakfast is better than expected.
The bad: 1) very slow check in process. We waited for an hour upon arrival since our room is still being cleaned. 2) Our airport transfer van arrived 30 minutes late from booked time which made us very uneasy. 3) the hotel lacks ventilation. I suggest putting some wall or ceiling fans on every room or at least at the corridor because it gets somewhat hot and sweaty if you stay inside the hotel. The restaurant needs some fans too.

The hotel needs some minor improvements to me their guests more comfortable. The staff are very friendly. Don't be discouraged about the bad stuff.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Josephine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Hotel offers good service and marvelous free breakfast buffet. However, DO NOT book the hotel's island tour. We booked our first island tour with the hotel because we were naive and we got shortchanged as a result. Instead of the usual 9AM to 4PM, the boat crew screwed us with lousy service and they hurriedly brought us back at 2PM instead of 4PM. The following day, we booked with Ceara Island Tour and their service was fantastic and the food served during picnic lunch was much better than offered by Ipil Hotel Island Tour. Ceara Tour even gave us one free island tour from the usual 5-islands to 6 islands. Book only Tour A ( 5-islands $30 pax) & Tour C ( 5 islands $35 pax ). No need to take Tour B & D unless you want to explore more islands. Please, please, please, do yourself a favor DO NOT go to Boracay Island. Boracay is too commercialized & outrageously overprice as opposed to El Nido. El Nido is much better than beaches of Maui,Waikiki, Cancun, Key West Fl, Miami, Bermuda's pink sand, just my 2 cents.

Room Tip: Do not stay at room 201, 203, and 207
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lifeisgoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

First thing I said when I saw Ipil was, "Wow!"

The hotel was new, it was clean, the rooms were good, the beds were comfortable, and I love the pillows!

However, because of the fluctuating power supply in the area, the airconditioning didn't work very well, which was really a pity. The daily power outage from 6am to 2pm was really a drag. You cannot stay in the hotel just to laze around and cool off, because it was freakin' scorching!

The food was ok, the staff were ok too. Our island hopping tour booked via of the hotel was also ok.

Just make sure you book a comfortable ride going there. There's a coach plying the PPS - El Nido route, but you have to book online. If I were Ipil, I would ask to be accredited with them, or work in partnership.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Modern and centrally located. A charming and well maintained hotel.
Breakfast was good and varied.
We stayed for 5 nights, everything was perfect. Friendly staff and very welcoming. Very good value, better to reserve before your arrival.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here for three nights, we had a top floor room with a great view overlooking the water. The room was clean, it had a safe deposit box, everything worked and the bed was comfortable, we both slept well.
The breakfast was good with a selection of traditional dishes from the Philippines and western favourites such as omelettes.
The staff were friendly and the WIFI, though on the slow side, did work. The location was convenient, it was a short walk to the beach and restaurants. Older people with knee or leg problems might find the upper rooms unsuitable as there is no lift.
This was one of the more expensive places we stayed at but El Nido is a bit more expensive than some other places in the Philippines.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor facing the water have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glen_Whitley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodi, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I booked Ipil suites in El Nido through Agoda.com. The hotel has a nice curb appeal and I have a good first impression. It is the biggest structure on the street and our tour guide knows where it is located right away.
The rooms are adeqate, clean and the beds are comfortable(we booked 3 deluxe rooms on the 2nd floors).

Our rooms have no TV's or phones but they send a messenger for our wake up calls(very effective). Our airconditioners are also functional but will stop working like 6:30 am.(limited electricity in El Nido)

This is not a beachfront hotel but all the great beaches can only be reached if you
go island hopping(really nothing to do in Real St if you don't go island hopping).
The hotel has decent buffet breakfast and the following day, they packed our breakfast for us since we left at 3 am.

My biggest concern is the poor WiFi connection on the lobby and I don't even expect it to work in our rooms .

Aside from WiFi issue, I think I will go back and probably will book the suites.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
0.7 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#5 of 17 in El Nido
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
14.9 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#1 of 17 in El Nido
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.1 mi away
APTR - A Place To Remember
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Tapik Beach Park Guest House
5.9 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
4.2 mi away
El Nido Cove Resort
El Nido Cove Resort
#8 of 17 in El Nido
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ipil Suites El Nido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ipil Suites El Nido

Property: Ipil Suites El Nido
Address: Real St. Buena Suerte, El Nido, Palawan Island 1870, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in El Nido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ipil Suites El Nido 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ipil Suites El Nido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipil Travelodge El Nido Hotel El Nido
Ipil Suites El Nido Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing