We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real place to remember.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
APTR - A Place To Remember
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in El Nido
Reviewed 21 February 2014

The location was good. The room is very clean and has a modern touch. And very articulate. Complete needed things.... The food was great and has a good over looking view of the sea and sky in the restaurant area. The people was warm and friendly....... Like like like.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prynze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed at this place for 4 nights in mid Jan. Felt like a 5 start experience. Staff were super amazing. Always there to help you. Booked though Agoda and confirmed the stay before we went and requested early check-in ( 4 AM ) and they happily agreed without any charges. Check-in was very smooth.

Hotel location - Its just a street across the beach front. Hardly few minutes walk to the beach. View from the Terrace (Breakfast area) is amazing. Little away from the noise on the beach and is perfect if you want to sleep early.

Hotel is kept super clean. They have a karaoke software in the terrace area. Breakfast is super delicious. Since we were vegetarians, they cooked as per our needs. Good part, they have a tap at entrance of the hotel. Really helpful to wash your legs after a day at beach than to make hotel/room dirty. special call out to Tina for the great service! If you want to book in in advance and want a very clean comfortable affordable place, don't look anywhere else.

Activities: El Nido is all about island hopping tour , snorkeling and diving. I did my scuba certification with Tabanka Divers and combined most island tours with it. Tina helped us book Tour C on last day. You can have candle-light dinner on the beach in the evenings and enjoy food.

Tips: You get plenty of beach front properties here. You can come here , look out and book. You will get much better deals. For Tour C, don't bother of taking it if anyone remotely mentions high tides. It was waste of a day as we could not get into any places as the waves were too bad. Also the boat ride on rough seas is really scary as Tour C is really far in the ocean.
Beach at EL Nido Proper is not so v.good. It may be better idea to stay as Las Cabanas which is 10 min by tricycle. Beach there is amazing and many good resorts on the beach as well.
Yes, I would recommend Tabanka Divers if you are looking at Diving.

Room Tip: Stayed at Room 7. similar to 6. 8 is a family room. They have a suite in top floor adjacent to break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G0wtham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

I like this hotel but certain rooms are absolutely not that good. Room eight is the best. It has a view and the air-conditioner works and also the hot water also works. Room six is okay also. Anything on the second floor is fine. Do not stay on the first floor. Very loud and noisy. They also have one room on the third floor that is absolutely bad. Loud noisy and no privacy. Don't stay there unless you're desperate. If you stay in room eight I would rate this hotel as one more star. Otherwise it is a solid three-star hotel. Also remember that you have no electricity during the day in El Nido.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Repsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Upon arrival to the hotel, They did not have any of our reservation details logged, And they were completely booked and had no rooms available. We payed for a full rate Deluxe room through agoda and provided all transaction and booking confirmation details, This was not enough to gain the deluxe room we originally booked, only solution they could offer us was a small shabby room that would also incur an extra fee, They refused to show us the Deluxe room, (Hate to think what it was like if the tiny room was more expensive then the deluxe room) No refund was offered either. We did not feel like paying additional money for a very below average room that was ridiculously over priced. Basically we were were cheated out. we did not feel welcome to stay there either, Hotel management were very rude, The head manager whom was upstairs didn't want to talk to us. The front of house staff did not have a resolve. We ended up dragging our luggage around the small village until we found a suitable hotel. This option seemed better then paying additional money to this most undeserving, unprofessional and inhospitable hotel.

This was our first night in El nido, luckily the rest of the places we stayed at were spot on and the people were very nice, genuine and attentive.

I would strongly avoid this hotel at all costs and not consider an option, A hotel that scheme fee's from customers might get them small short term gains but i believe a place like that will not survive.
Shame people like that give places a bad reputation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MikeBridgeNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Rooms had double beds, air conditioning, TV and mini fridge. The hotel location is very close to the beach (port authority - place where every boat leave the island for tours). But most important hotel staff was extremely helpful! They helped us to arrange tours (picking the best ones), also helped to arrange a van to transport us from Puerto Princesa airport to El Nido. Additionally, the hotel accepts credit cards (which is difficult in the region) and they can charge all tours and van to your room bill (making it possible to pay with your credit card).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dicogomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We booked the hotel through an agent. I initially found the price a bit too steep, considering it is not a beachfront hotel. The van driver didn't even know where APTR was at first. When we got to the hotel, the room was not yet available because the previous guest requested for a late check-out, and it was a hassle to wait for our room. The room they gave us had a queen size bed and a bunk bed, which fit 3 people comfortably. Despite the price and this initial incovenience, we loved our stay because it was just a street off the beach, it was just around the corner from the main road where all the shops are, and it is in the same street at restaurants such as Artcafe.

The staff was very attentive to our needs (granted, you had to look for them, they were all over the place) but they will make sure you had a comfortable stay. Special mention to Tina and Aira, who responded to every request we had.

Breakfast is fresh (they will cook right in front of you), which is good but also takes some time.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank jennix01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This is a very small hotel in El Nido. ATPR is located one street back from beach on a busy street but rooms are to the side so that the street noise is not too bad. If your room is on the ground floor the staff chatter might wake you up.
The rooms are kept clean and are simple with basic beds, fan and air con, cable TV, fridge and room safe. Our shower was cool not hot. Wifi was very poor even near reception but it is poor in most of El Nido where sometimes even electricity is a problem and is off during the night. This hotel had a good price/ accommodation ratio.
Staff are very pleasant and helpful and nothing is too much bother. Breakfast is very good and included. There is nice view from the third floor café where you have breakfast. Nescafe is available anytime. We looked at other places but this was the best by far for budget travellers looking for reasonable comfort.

Room Tip: try second floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JosephineSalvador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
1.0 mi away
Sophia's Beach Guest House
Sophia's Beach Guest House
#16 of 17 in El Nido
23 reviews
14.9 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#1 of 17 in El Nido
244 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#6 of 17 in El Nido
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#9 of 17 in El Nido
142 reviews
4.3 mi away
El Nido Cove Resort
El Nido Cove Resort
#8 of 17 in El Nido
260 reviews
1.8 mi away
El Nido Four Seasons Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APTR - A Place To Remember? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APTR - A Place To Remember

Address: Serena St. Bgy Buena Suerte Elnido, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in El Nido
Price Range: £32 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — APTR - A Place To Remember 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
APTR (a place to remember):offers island hoping tours,diving, night diving,with bar and restaurant, arrange other activities like in land tours to Nacpan Beach, Las Cabañas Beach or maremegmeg beach, night swimming, Zipline and Limestone trail tracking (Ferrata Nature Interpretation and Eco Tourism Adventure Trail ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your APTR - A Place To Remember reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
APTR - A Place To Remember El Nido, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing