We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gloria's and Rico's Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Buena's Haven Travelodge(El Nido)(Great Value!)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Qi Palawan(El Nido)
US$238
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$544
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$486
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$659
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$513
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cadlao Resort(El Nido)
US$399
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
9
15
8
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
15
8
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

It's my first time at Rico's Cottage. I already seen this space last time when I was in El Nido. It located downtown El Nido at the beach. Staff are very nice, rooms are clean. But you pay for the location not for the rooms. If you want to get up in the morning and have a nice view to the bay this is the place.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the new building.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayJay_JPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

the room is clean, staff are nice. good view located by the beach. has a nice patio where you can have your breakfast.
The only problem is out breakfast is always served late.
Hmmm... how come they serve the foreigners first before the Filipinos. 7:00 am breakfast is served either at 8:00 am or later. We've tried to notify the staff to serve or meal exactly at 7 am because we are trying to catch a bus, still they served it late.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abigail Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Located in El Nido Downtown, you basically pay for the location, not for the services.

One night during the peak season costs 30USD, quite expensive for a mattress, a dirty electric fan, a dirty bathroom (No Shower and dirty mirror) and no breakfast (Tea or coffee included)

They nevertheless have a nice terrasse, front beach for you to chill out and enjoy the sunrise.

We went there three years ago and wanted to come back as we have a great experience at that time .. Unfortunately nothing changed in three years, no improvement, no reparation done, and 50% more expensive !

I would suggest to find a place outside from El Nido town, more affordable, more quiet and cleaner !

Room Tip: Ground Floor rooms have a balcony - Front beach
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

My son and I spent 10 days in El Nido in mid-January 2013. We stayed at Rico's on recommendation of friends. Absolutely fabulous. My son was upstairs and I was below him. Right on the beach. Air-conditioning came on reliably at 2.00 pm each day. Going to sleep listening to Mozart with waves lapping the sand right outside my open glass doors was magical. Charming and obliging staff. Right in the middle of all the El Nido "action" but always peaceful. To use the words of General Douglas MacArthur - "I shall return" and will stay at Rico's. In fact I would happily live out my remaining years right there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Rico's has a prime spot right on the beach, the best value I know of on the beach. As mentioned there is a higher and lower end building next to eachother, priced accordingly but both are good options. The rooms that don't face the beach are nearly the same price and therefore not as great a value. There's also a guy renting kayaks out front, which we took most days.

Room Tip: The beachfront rooms are the real value
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrookS244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews