We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff very helpful and friendly..”
Review of Big Creek Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Big Creek Mansion
Ranked #91 of 116 Speciality Lodging in El Nido
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed there almost 5 days I think ..I find the hotel very good,clean and has a really nice structure.I miss staying there, be back soon..its funny every time we arrived in hotel after our tour one receptionist a girl who's very friendly and she always say that " your too dark na" ahahahs and I dont mind it ..I really like the way they treated us.hope if she could read this ..I can put a smile on her face and she'll remember me :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cutyzizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Spent three nights here with a group of friends. We rented out three rooms.

The receptionists were really nice and accommodated us well even when we checked in at 3:00 AM (long ride from Puerto Princesa).

The rooms were beautiful and unexpectedly spacious. One of the rooms had a malfunctioning aircon. Thankfully, when we raised this concern, this was immediately addressed and the aircon was fixed.

The breakfasts were delicious and well-made (I had corned beef). It was really quiet and peaceful, despite the ongoing construction works. The place had a lounge of some sort where friends can just chill and play billiards.

Overall, it was a good stay. 4/5 will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver Diamond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I had a good time when I was there. Everything was different. Being familiar with construction I could see that a lot of effort was put into making the Big Creek look good. Spoke with the lady who works there and was told that pool is coming soon. Cable tv and flat screens. AC. power out for half day time all over city everyday but no need stay in da room. Get out, its a free country [--]!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selrahc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

I stay here last April for four days. By the way ist time I arrived nobody wants to help you your luggage . Small rooms and iron smell of water. Not everyday change the towel and very bad I pay one day before in van going to puerto to reserve 2 in frontset but I arrived there is occupied . Well don't pay in reception to reserve your set number . If you go there is occupied the other passenger

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherry5brosas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Stunning big creek, cold even at noon vast area and garden, delicious hang with friends, friendly and pleasant to talk to the staff. Treat you as a family member. choose big creek for you lodging needs.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reynald_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Big Creek Mansion: located where the former bus stations use to be and is under major construction. It is located on the edge of El Nido so traffic is minimal. A second and third floor is being added. Only the first floor with 7 rooms is completed at this time.

Our room very spacious, modern fixtures, comfortable beds, numerous outlets, backup generator, excellent water flow and hot water. No safety hazards but no room fire alarms, I brought my own. .

Construction equipment and material adjacent to hotel was unsightly, but we were not there to spend time looking out our balcony as most of our day time was spent away from the hotel to tour and dive around El Nido. The evening at Big Creek was exceptionally quiet compared to the hotel we stayed earlier in down town El Nido. There was no construction noise.

If you stay anywhere in the PH, you’ll have to get use to roosters greeting the sun. I used them as backup alarm clocks. The hotel has a unique sense of décor, somewhat Disney land like with a lot of concrete sculptured and painted to mimic trees and logs. We didn’t run into the pig as mentioned by other posters.

Staffs were exceptional. On our first day, we transferred from another hotel, they allowed us to check in at 7:30am and leave our bags in the room, we able to go to our next island tour at 9am with no problem. Staff were very friendly, diligent and helpful. Anything we requested was quickly responded to and cheerfully carried out. Free filtered Ice water available for the asking. Breakfast was provided and delivered to where ever you wanted to sit. There are numerous places you can have your meal. They have motorcycles available for rent, unknown cost as I had rented from another vendor

Once third floor is completed, you'll have a great view of El Nido.

Room Tip: Theres only 7, we were in 101 which is right next to the receptionist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edinstk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Spent 3 nights at Big Creek resently. There was some construction work going on but it was not done during the evening.

The rooms are clean and the Air Con is good.
The staff are the real asset of the hotel, fast friendly and really know the local area. We had a dispute with one of the boat operators for island hopping. The hotel arranged a new company for us and arrange a great discount to make up for the issue the day before.

The hotel is close enough to the beach for an easy walk there and far enough away to not hear the music and people when it is time for bed. The rates are VERY resonable, almost feels to cheap.

Room Tip: Always check the aircon in tropical locations. Make sure it works and is quite so you get a good nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
0.5 mi away
APTR - A Place To Remember
0.3 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#6 of 17 in El Nido
537 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Nido Viewdeck Cottages
El Nido Viewdeck Cottages
#11 of 116 in El Nido
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
El Nido Cove Resort
El Nido Cove Resort
#8 of 17 in El Nido
262 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garnet
Hotel Garnet
#79 of 105 in El Nido
134 reviews
1.9 mi away
El Nido Four Seasons Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Big Creek Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Creek Mansion

Address: Zone 3, Barangay Masagana, El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 116 Speciality Lodging in El Nido
Price Range: £24 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Big Creek Mansion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Big Creek Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Creek Mansion El Nido, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing