We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value for money”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Nido
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tandikan Beach Cottages
Ranked #78 of 118 Speciality Lodging in El Nido
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Stayed here for five nights in a double room right at the beach. For 1100 pesos we got the double room with a private bathroom, fan and breakfast included. Room is clean and OK. Breakfast is served on the porch with view on the beach. It is simple but a good start for the day. Your room will not be cleaned every day. If you want new towels you have to ask for them. Because electricity is cut every morning in El Nido, your fan will stop working in the morning as Tandikan does not have a generator.

Overall a good place to stay and great value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wouter33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

Our beach front cottage was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our breakfast on our porch every day (included). The owners were very very helpful. It was no problem to store our luggage on out last day in El Nido in their house and they even asked some their friend to provide us a shower in his house, as we were leaving El Nido around midnight and already had no room. Unbelievable! :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tereza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The cottage is right on the beach and you can't go wrong @ 900 pesos. Clean rooms, friendly staff, free wifi, cheap on-site laundry service.

I was pleasantly surprised that my reservation actually worked! I basically showed up middle of the night and quietly checked into my rustic, clean room.

Jane can arrange everything from bicycle & motorbike rental to island hopping tours. Heck, you could even ask her if you can come with them on their motorcycle when they visit their farm out by Baratuan area; they're quite friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Momo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

As a backpacker what more can you ask for? Its right on the beach front, its cheap and clean and the staff are lovely.

After so many nightmare places we stayed in the Philippines this place put our faith back in our judgement! If we are back in this part of the world we would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaulFarrugia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

we had reserved for dara's cottages but when we get there there no vacant.hahah.. that why we move to tandikan. they are very hospitable very kind specially ate Jane who's handling Tandikan and i do'nt believe their are thieves like one previous comment. i will never believe that.we stay 1 week and it was so excellent for us. so cheap, clean, service and location. no need for expensive hotel rooms coz you have tour every day and you have so much activity by land or beaches..we recommend the tandikan best of the best .. :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank flowgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

We had a really good stay at Tandikan. The rooms are clean but no towels. The staff are nice. It located in the beachfront but not so near where the party is or where the boats for the tours dock but that's okay because we don't like the noise anyway ;) At the back part of the cottages, there's a gate to the exit and from there you can stroll along the streets where there are lots of tour companies, food stalls and more!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackyutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

For P600 room a night with a beach front view, this is value for your money. If you don't mind a fan room and just the basics. They also provide free coffee. It's walking distance from TA's top restaurants. The owner also provide discount if you get their service for island tours

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OpalT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
0 mi away
Sophia's Beach Guest House
Sophia's Beach Guest House
#15 of 17 in El Nido
23 reviews
0 mi away
Rosanna's Pension
Rosanna's Pension
#25 of 118 in El Nido
147 reviews
0 mi away
Golden Monkey Cottages
Golden Monkey Cottages
#27 of 118 in El Nido
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Makulay Lodge & Villas
Makulay Lodge & Villas
#31 of 118 in El Nido
132 reviews
0 mi away
Caalan Beach Resort
Caalan Beach Resort
#3 of 118 in El Nido
228 reviews
0 mi away
El Nido Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tandikan Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tandikan Beach Cottages

Address: El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 118 Speciality Lodging in El Nido
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Tandikan Beach Cottages El Nido, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing