We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in El Nido
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2012

After six years living in Asia I thought I had seen a lot of beautiful beaches and hotels...but new resort at Pangulasian is something very unique. We celebrated our 30th anniverary here. It was four days of relaxation, incredible snorkeling, good food and very special service by the sweet and doting staff. A perfect picture of sea and sand greeted us each morning from the balcony of our private villa. I would highly recommend it to people looking for a different sort of vacation..pamper yourself and book here. Special kudos to the manager Lei, Roy manager of the food services, and Dom and Pips...who took such good care of us.

Room Tip: Spend a bit more and get a beach front villa...it will be worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2012

We stayed almost a week. The staff were warm and attentive without being overwhelming. The food was extraordinarily well presented, fresh, and tasty. The accommodations were luxurious in space and quality. We stayed in a beach villa and loved our trip being narrated by the surf, three meters away from our deck all week. The hike to the observatory at the top of the island was a great diversion from relaxing. The snorkeling in the cove was some of the best I've ever experienced anywhere in the world. The activities staff encouraged guided experiences to other islands, swimming with sharks, kayaking, etc. If you want clubbing and people watching, this is not the place. But if you love nature and luxury, I can't imagine a better spot.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tomevaluate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

This place is beautiful and the service is phenomenal :) I felt like a queen for 3 days and 2 nights. My friend and I initially booked @ Lagen but decided to upgrade to Pangulasian , El Nido's newest and most exclusive resort . You will feel the warm hospitality from a mile away ...Literally! . As your boat approach the island , you can see the welcoming crew singing their hearts out and you are greeted by the general manager and ... wait for it...... your Butler!! It can't get any more luxurious than this. We stayed in two different villas, the first villa was beach front, we were impressed on how beautiful the room was. The decor is modern filipiniana, the bed is comfy with high thread count and the bathroom ,ahhhhh every girls dream. The second night we upgraded to the pool villa, same room configuration except there's a pool on the patio overlooking the beach. Our "butler" Martin aka "Dark Knight" aka "Choco-Martin" did an amazing job keeping us on track with our excursions. The island offers daily complimentary activities such as island hopping, snorkeling and kayaking (big and small lagoons) . Our new friends at Pangulasian (August,Martin and Chef Joshua ) surprised us with a private dinner on the beach and serenaded us with a couple of songs. Definitely made our trip memorable.

Room Tip: Pool Villa 29 has the best view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank iapple79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

This is the most beautiful island with a newly built 5* plus resort - and service standards to match.
An hour long flight from Manila in a 19 seater plan, a 40 minute boat trip and you are about as far away from city life as you can get.

The overwhelming impression is first of the total service commitment of all the staff on the island who cannot be praised highly enough. Czarina our "butler" was totally committed to ensuring we made the most of our time - much longer than from dawn to dusk!! No-one could have done more to ensure that we all had a totaly amazing time. The activities team provided amazing levels of support and made travelling around the islands. kayaking, snorkelling and scuba diving into a totally pleasurable and relaxing experience. The restaurant team were discrete but highly attentive.

Then there is the beauty - of Panagulasian Island itself and of the whole El Nido area. Breathtaking views are everywhere but the climb to the top of the island (5.30am start!!) to see the sun rise and sitting in a small boat to watch the sun set incredibly quickly provided images that will never fade.

This was a family reunion trip with 4 adults and 3 children aged 5 to 11. Worked well with the children as they are the kind who enjoyed the beach and quieter water sports - no water skiing or banana boats here!!

The buffet food is good and incredibly wide ranging in nature with chefs on hand to cook to order as necessary. Personally it was the fresh fruit that I enjoyed the most - mangoes have never tasted so good! We had an amazing table outside with astonishing panoramic views.

It really does not get ANY better than this.

Room Tip: All rooms are great! The main difference is that some open onto the beach, some have a (small!!) po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tonybennett900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Pangulasian is a breathtakingly beautiful private island. An immaculate luxury resort where the amazing location and first class service, staff and food easily justified the cost and time taken to get here. It is a long way from our home (New York), but was our Philippine highlight and is now one of our best ever holidays.

Arriving was an adventure itself, a small plane from Manila, a few minutes in a jeepney (jeep), then 30 minutes in a boat sailing by tiny islands, beaches and limescale cliffs, arriving as the sun was setting, Amazing!

We stayed in Canopy Villa 36, a large, gorgeous villa on stilts on the edge of the forest. A big balcony with ocean, sunrise and sunset views. And the occasional monkey in the trees!

We had come from 3 nights in sister property Lagen and did some trips from there (big, little lagoon, cave), so were happy to spend time at Pangulasian relaxing by the pool, and exploring the beach. We did one boat trip to the lagoons, and a guided snorkle at the beach, which was excellent. Without the guide we would have missed the turtle and some of the special fish.

Favorite memories;
- snorkeling, tropical fish nibbling my fingers, swimming with a sea turtle, seeing baby blacktip reef sharks
- sunbathing by the pool and watching a monkey in the trees above
- private, candlelit dinner for our anniversary
- thanksgiving dinner by the pool covered in candles, with live local music/dancing (tinikling!)
- 5.30am sunrise hike to the viewing deck with 360 views of El Nido

I would recommend...
- booking flights to arrive as early as possible and leave as late as possible, get as much island time as possible
- take a big camera memory card & underwater camera, so many amazing sun rise, sun set, monkeys, tropical fish and island life to photograph!
- if you like to snorkel, take a top to wear in the water, we don't have one and have the sun burn to prove it, after two hours in the water
- we stayed 3 nights, would have loved longer, 4 or 5...

Room Tip: Of the canopy villas, villa 36 is on the end and so the most private with the best sunrise and sunse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrsArnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This is our 3rd visit to the El Nido islands. We were in Miniloc and Lagen in 2010. this year, we wanted to experience their newest resort. We had Service deluxe with very knowledgeable and patient guides. Our butler Martin was always smiling and accommodating our requests. We had a special dinner for our anniversary where they set up a single dinner table under the full moon with lanterns to light our path. We had a special snorkling guide who helped us look for sharks and pawikans...the corals and the various fish were so pretty, we didn't notice we were swimming for 40 minutes already!. We took their sunrise hike up the mountain (30 mins up starting at 5:30am) and the 360 degrees view was breathtaking! A full moon on the west and the rising sun at the east....amazing!!!
The villas were fantastic!
So many things to do!
Highly recommended for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: You have a choice between the canopy villas, the pool villas, or the beach villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank flyingfriendlyskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Evg1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
5.4 mi away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#9 of 17 in El Nido
152 reviews
20.6 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#1 of 17 in El Nido
252 reviews
6.6 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#6 of 17 in El Nido
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
2.7 mi away
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
10.3 mi away
Cauayan Island Resort
Cauayan Island Resort
#5 of 17 in El Nido
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island

Address: Bacuit Bay, El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in El Nido
#3 Top resorts Hotel in El Nido
#3 On the Beach Hotel in El Nido
Price Range: £512 - £717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island 4.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pangulasian Island is El Nido Resorts’ eco-luxury island hideaway in Bacuit Bay, El Nido, Palawan. The resort is set fronting a pristine beach and against a backdrop of tropical forest. Also known as the “Island of the Sun”, Pangulasian has breathtaking views of both the sunrise and sunset. Frolic in the 750-meter stretch of white sand beach and be amazed by the marine sanctuary right at its doorstep. Discover diverse flora and fauna thriving in its forest.Discerning guests will be treated to luxurious amenities and impeccable and personalized service at Pangulasian Island. The resort offers a total of 42 deluxe accommodations built with contemporary Filipino and cutting edge “green” design. Resort facilities include a boutique, library, restaurant and bar at the Clubhouse, an infinity pool with beach bar, gym, spa, hiking trail with view deck, Scuba Shack and marine sports center. Located just minutes away are vibrant coral reefs and El Nido Resorts’ Beach Clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing