We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in El Nido
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Our extended family stayed at this wonderful resort earlier this month. We were transferred from another resort at a time we chose, and it was easy and well organised. We were met by the staff and taken to our villas, via a tour of the resort, where we were checked in and given a tour of our rooms. Nothing was too much trouble and we were often asked if there was anything we needed. The facilities are lovely, the beds comfortable, the rooms extremely spacious. There were lots of thoughtful additions like hats, and insect repellant. The beach is just as it should be, and the snorkelling is fantastic and we were lucky enough to see a turtle. Try swimming with the sharks. A resort we would love to go back to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nopears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElNidoResorts P, Public Relations Manager at El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

We are happy that you loved your stay at Pangulasian Island. We look forward to welcoming you back to the island. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

A really wonderful resort. The environment of the El Nido area is very nice with fantastic limestones and hidden beaches everywhere. The arrangements for transfer are very well organised. The resort is beautiful on a lovely sandy beach where you can always swim, even during low tide. Pool is wonderful with very confortable long chairs and nice beach view. Rooms are large, private, with lovely decoration and nice amenities. We were in a canopy villa with a fantastic view on the surrounding islands and limestones (room 36 is especially fantastic as you are in the corner). Food is very good with good variety and beach BBQ are wonderful, especially during full moon ! In addition to all these good things, the staff is very nice, helpful, always smiling and doing their best to help, very much appreciated. Spa is nice, even if treatments menu is not very extended. Diving center is very well organised with a lot of very trained staff and good material... but quite expansive compared with Asian dives prices. Very good excursions that you can do by boat in the area. We were in a lot of lovely resorts all around the world, but Pangulasian islans will remain one of our best souvenir... You will cry when you leave...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fabienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We visited Cebu (Shangrila), Boracay (Shangrila), and El Nido this past month and found Pangalusian to be the best. Initially, we were worried that it would not be very child friendly as we visited with 4 kids aged 4 to 9 but the staff were so accommodating and made sure that the kids were entertained. The resort itself is beautiful and built to 5 star standards. The food was good and well prepared. We highly recommend the beach side villas and plan to visit again very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank audball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The landscape, the natural beauty, serenity and tranquility, the resort set up, the new villas and fabulous bathrooms and pools, the restaurant, the staff service and the amenities offered plus the underwater world of this resort in the marine reserve of Bacquit Bay, will BLOW YOU AWAY. it makes Amanpulo and the rest look so old, outdated and run down. I used to work for this resort in the 90's until the time it burned in 1998. Their concern for the natural environment, employee & community development and their commitment to guest satisfaction is OUTSTANDING. The accolades they have received through the years is well deserved and places them in one of the world's best. Congratulations to the management and the employees who continue their passion for preservation and guest satisfaction.

Room Tip: villa 116 is the best villa: far enough from clubhouse but closest to the pool area. and the last be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We recently stayed here with our two young children for 5 nights in a Beach Villa. Pangulasian Island Resort is an eco-resort, both amenities and the island itself are very well taken care of. Daily tours are included, the food served in the restaurant is fresh, delicious and decently priced, and every single staff member was so helpful and friendly every day. There are iPods included in the rooms with music and movies (which was great for the kids), snorkelling gear was given to us on arrival (there is plenty to see underwater in the beach just outside your room) and beach activities and tours are very easily booked. Pangulasian Island Resort is beautiful and I highly recommend for the type of holiday where you want to slow down, relax, unwind and be amongst beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JessEnrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This small resort is so beautiful, private and relaxing. We stayed in a gorgeous pool villa for 5 nights. It had wifi, cable tv, an iPod loaded with music and movies, a coffee machine and I think, the best shower ever. However, with all that beauty right outside your door you won't be in the villa for long - snorkeling right from the beach in front you can end up at the pool bar where you will be greeted with fluffy towels and ice water before ordering one of he many delicious fruit mocktails. Kayaks and hobie cats are also available as are complimentary boat rides to the nearby islands, caves and lagoons. On our final night, my husband organised a private dinner on a little beach on a nearby island. We were zoomed in by speedboat, treated to silver service and soaked in the thousands of stars. Definitely a memorable experience, every single staff member was terrific. Thank you Pangulasian island. It's worth he effort of getting here.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, but if you can afford the pool villa, nothing is like having your own place to d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RipleyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

From the minute you are picked up at the airport or town pier (which is what we did after getting the passenger ferry from coron, very long story but do not do that) you are met with uniformed, smiling and helpful people from the hotel. You are then met with steps from the boat onto the sand, no need to get your feet wet, and a cocktail.
The facilities are astonishing, the hotel hasn't been open long so everything is brand new including the dive equipment which was sparkling.
The room was enormous and pure luxury from the size of the shower that you could get a rugby team in to the bed which you could get lost in. Being an Eco-hotel they supply you with every cosmetic you could need from shampoo to insect repellant.
The cocktails in the pool at sunset were a real highlight as well as drinks in the beach bar.
What makes this hotel is the staff, we were treated as if we were famous, with welcomes from everyone throughout the day, buggy rides from the restaurant the 50yards to our bedroom and no request of ours being too small. A lovely touch was when they pulled my husband to one side and asked him if he would like to arrange a secret dinner on the beach where they could disguise the trip on the premise of taking me on a sunset boat trip and then take us to a private island for supper, what a wonderful idea for which my husband could have taken all the credit had he not said "I'm not sure she'd like it" men honestly!!!
This place is heaven and if we can ever afford a second honeymoon this is where I am going, just don't tell anyone as it was lovely with hardly anyone else there.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LLW1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
5.4 mi away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#9 of 17 in El Nido
142 reviews
20.6 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#1 of 17 in El Nido
244 reviews
6.6 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#6 of 17 in El Nido
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
2.7 mi away
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
10.3 mi away
Cauayan Island Resort
Cauayan Island Resort
#5 of 17 in El Nido
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island

Address: Bacuit Bay, El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in El Nido
#3 Top resorts Hotel in El Nido
#3 On the Beach Hotel in El Nido
Price Range: £508 - £705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island 4.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pangulasian Island is El Nido Resorts’ eco-luxury island hideaway in Bacuit Bay, El Nido, Palawan. The resort is set fronting a pristine beach and against a backdrop of tropical forest. Also known as the “Island of the Sun”, Pangulasian has breathtaking views of both the sunrise and sunset. Frolic in the 750-meter stretch of white sand beach and be amazed by the marine sanctuary right at its doorstep. Discover diverse flora and fauna thriving in its forest.Discerning guests will be treated to luxurious amenities and impeccable and personalized service at Pangulasian Island. The resort offers a total of 42 deluxe accommodations built with contemporary Filipino and cutting edge “green” design. Resort facilities include a boutique, library, restaurant and bar at the Clubhouse, an infinity pool with beach bar, gym, spa, hiking trail with view deck, Scuba Shack and marine sports center. Located just minutes away are vibrant coral reefs and El Nido Resorts’ Beach Clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing