We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous, serene location, with staff I wanted to take home with me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in El Nido
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, serene location, with staff I wanted to take home with me”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

El Nido maintains beautiful properties (from the resort there are several beach clubs you can take the boat to). The staff was fantastic - always pleasant, remembered my name, kept up with activities I had done the day before. I love their eco-friendly culture, fits right in with keeping these gorgeous islands a haven. Cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: The beach villas are the most accessible to everything - and a night time walk along the beach back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChelleBelle35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    73
    24
    8
    1
See reviews for
149
289
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed at El Nido Pangulasian Island Resort on Nov. 17-20, 2013. The place was truly amazing! I liked the way that the staff treated us - very nice service. I thought of bringing my family there soon!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guernsey14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed in Pangulasian Island Resort for 4 nights and 5 days and the experience was beyond words! This tropical paradise offers exclusivity that's comparable to none. Here is where one can appreciate The beauty of nature - unspoilt and thriving. From the colorful underwater life, massive coral formations to rainforest.

But what made our stay unforgettable is the staff. They are friendly, extremely personable and accommodating. They took care of our group so well. Our villas are always clean, our food scrumptiously prepared, our drinks perfectly mixed and our safety their number one priority. We went to Pangulasian a week after the strongest typhoon hit the Philippines, but this magnificent island was unscathed like it was protected to preserve its beauty.

I will definitely come back to the island with my husband and daughter soon. The experience ought to be shared.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mau_7377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I've spent time in many beautiful, exotic, tropical locations all over the world and this is by far the best. The Resort is in great condition and well maintained by the staff. We arrived just a week after typhoon Yolanda and you would never have known that a typhoon has come through the Philippines. I stayed in Villa 16 which was just 50 feet from the Pool area and not more than a 5 minute walk on the beach to the lobby, restaurant and activity center. Noel, Resort Manager, Carlo the resident manager and their well trained team made sure all our needs were met. Fritz, our activity guide for the first half of the trip followed by Eman for the last couple of days, were great! Great food and cocktails as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach villa near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackTeagarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Pangulasian Island Resort is a very special place. With only 42 villas it is a very secluded place to relax and unwind. If however you spend all your time lazing by the beach or the very beautiful swimming pool you will have missed the true essence of Pangulasian.

On arrival you will be given a suggested itinerary during you stay. I can only say - take the advice! Do the activities - most of them are free. During our stay there we got up early one morning and hiked to the highest point of the Island to see the Sunrise. It's a 20min hike without a break and a little tricky to start with (bring sneakers) but the view from the platform makes it worthwhile.

We also visited the small and large lagoons which were sensationally beautiful and it was fun in the Kayak to explore the lagoons.

The highlight however was the island hopping tour - we explored a cathedral like cave and walked along the sandbar of snake Island. Both truly memorable.

After doing these activities or snorkelling/diving when you get back to your well appointed villa you can then truly appreciate the unspoilt beauty of the place.

We found the service to be polite and unobtrusive and we had not only a welcoming party to greet us but a whole leaving send off which was quite touching.

The food at the resort was overall great - sure the menu is not pages and pages long but the quality was good and varied enough for our four day stay.

We tried out the Spa and can recommend the bamboo massage and value wise it was certainly cheaper than other high end resorts in the Philippines.

We stayed in Villa 28 which had its own pool was an amazing view down the beach - but going back I would choose a beach villa. The hotel pool is stunning and a short walk from the villas.

If you are looking for somewhere which has natural beauty in abundance - look no further.

Room Tip: I would choose a beach villa - with as a low a number as possible. The pool villas are nice but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronski9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Exquisite service, paradise like landscapes and brand new accommodations; elegant and calm. No doubt Pangalusian is an excellent resort I would like to recommend to those who would like to spend some romantic days, celebrate a special occasion or just relax in a virgin island.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Francisco R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed at Pangulasian Island after 3 nights at Lagen Island.
We couldn't have planned it any better.
This is a great place to get away from it all.
You are on an island with helpful staff. Everyday we had breakfast, we met no one except for staff who was very welcoming and enjoyed assisting us with selections. I asked for a special sauce for my omellete and all I had to do was explain it, and they produced it in seconds.
Our room was very luxurious and the bathroom was large enough to hang out in.
The swimming pool was very nice and the water temperature was perfect.
We had a romantic dinner served on our last evening and it was well planned and the food was good enough because of the ambience.
Great people, great place, great time!!

Room Tip: The beach villas are wonderful as you can step right to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShanghaiArnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Nido
20.6 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#1 of 17 in El Nido
230 reviews
6.6 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#5 of 17 in El Nido
513 reviews
5.4 mi away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#10 of 17 in El Nido
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
3.8 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
21.9 mi away
El Nido Resorts Apulit Island
El Nido Resorts Apulit Island
#6 of 87 in Palawan Island
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island

Property: El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island
Address: Bacuit Bay, El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in El Nido
#3 On the Beach Hotel in El Nido
#3 Top resorts Hotel in El Nido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island 4.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pangulasian Island is El Nido Resorts’ eco-luxury island hideaway in Bacuit Bay, El Nido, Palawan. The resort is set fronting a pristine beach and against a backdrop of tropical forest. Also known as the “Island of the Sun”, Pangulasian has breathtaking views of both the sunrise and sunset. Frolic in the 750-meter stretch of white sand beach and be amazed by the marine sanctuary right at its doorstep. Discover diverse flora and fauna thriving in its forest.Discerning guests will be treated to luxurious amenities and impeccable and personalized service at Pangulasian Island. The resort offers a total of 42 deluxe accommodations built with contemporary Filipino and cutting edge “green” design. Resort facilities include a boutique, library, restaurant and bar at the Clubhouse, an infinity pool with beach bar, gym, spa, hiking trail with view deck, Scuba Shack and marine sports center. Located just minutes away are vibrant coral reefs and El Nido Resorts’ Beach Clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Hotelopia so you can book your El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing