We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pangulasian - Heaven on earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in El Nido
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I went with two other friends back in May 2014 and stayed at the El Nido resorts Pangulasian Island. This was one of the best vacations I've ever had.

Beautiful beach a few steps away from our beach villa, blue pristine waters, glorious sunsets... Pangulasian is simply put heaven on earth. The resort itself offers impeccable service and one of the best, personalized experience I've had, right from the time we were picked up by our "own" guide Daren at the airport and when we got off the boat at the island being welcomed by the hotel manager Frank and the resort staff to even preparing us a stand-up paddle board which was ready by our villa within 5 mins of requesting. The people were just so nice and will be one of main reasons coming back next year.

The activities offered were also top notch. Can't get any better when you can snorkel with reef sharks in the morning, dive with turtles, boat trips to the lagoons. Just simply amazing!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f3rrollez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Pangulasian is an amazing and seamless experience. I have tried the other island of El Nido Resorts (Miniloc and Lagen) but the beauty of this island - its nature and architecture is just something I will always treasure.

First, It has a wide open view of the sea and the mountains. Second, the design of the resorts simple looks good in all angles. Our room, the Sea View is one lovely place with a very stylish bathroom and comfortable beds.

Pangulasian is one place I would want to visit every year of my life.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lexbonife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Words cannot do justice to how magnificent out honeymoon here was. It is, quite simply, the most beautiful place on earth.

Despite some rainy weather in June this is still the most fantastic honeymoon location.

There is a great diving school, where I got my PADI. We saw all manner of aquatic life including a giant sea turtle!


The food has been criticised by some but I cannot agree. Two restaurants both served a variety of delicious meals.

The complimentary activities and tours are a must. In particular the lagoon tour will stick in my mind. Snorkelling at the big lagoon is my big tip, lots of aquatic life and almost as good as diving.

One other minor note, the internet here is great. Totally unexpected for a tiny island but meant I could stream the World Cup while lounging on the beach.

It's only 18 months old but this surely has to be the best destination in the region! I struggle to see how it could be improved.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank RyanDeean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed there for 2 nights and it was very nice experience. I really liked that the hotel is very close to the beach and its right at the main street. The room is very clean and comfortable. I would recommend it and would go back there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HennySyChing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed 8 days in Pangulasian over Chrismas / New Years Eve.
It was fantastic. Our pool villa with nice day bed, huge bathroom, very comfortable bed, modern infrastructure like Wifi, iPod pre-loaded with music & movies, which was mainly used by our kids.
Nice pool area with sunset views. Very good food and the personnel very friendly and attentive. Frank the manager was always very present and helpful.
Looking forward to coming back soon - for sure!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DrKnudel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My friends and I stayed in a Beach Villa during our time in Pangulasian and loved every minute of our trip! From the beautiful villa with thoughtful freebies (straw hat, water bottle, snacks etc) to the gorgeous beach right at our doorstep, everything was amazing, and definitely worth the slightly steep price tag. What makes the resort really stand out are the people; all the staff we met are exceptionally friendly; from the hotel manager to reception staff to guest activities officers; no request was too big or small for them. It was a resort where you almost only had to think of your request and the guys would already have it arranged for you...! Although expensive, the price is worth it; non motorized waterspouts equipment are free for guests to use, along with a guide to teach us how to do various activities like the standup paddleboard and the hobiecat. There are also tours that are included with our stay, such as the reef shark snorkel and big and small lagoon tours. Only breakfast was included in the room package, and food tended to be a bit expensive but not outrageously so. Food was fresh and well done; their lamb chops are to die for! Our 3 night stay definitely went by too fast, can't wait to come back, we will definitely be part of the 5% return rates of Pangulasian guests.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Fina_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We traveled as a couple to Pangulasian. As avid travelers, we've stayed in all types of resorts - average to high end luxury. As smart reviewers and critics, it's important to calibrate expectations depending on what type of resort you're staying at and think about whether you are getting what you paid for.

Location - Prior to Pangulasian, we stayed 2 nights at Miniloc island resort. It was only a 7 minute speedboat ride to Pangulasian. This is the only island in El Nido with a long, wide stretch of white sand beach. All other islands in El Nido are limestone rock formations and have very small beach areas. As such, we understood why this resort was the priciest of all El Nido group of resorts in the area. The coral reef surrounding this island was OK but we have seen better. Miniloc's coral reef and marine life was much better. This is no fault of the resort of course, but good info to have especially for avid snorkelers. The beach is peppered with the most gorgeous shells, corals and rocks in different pastel colors. Just wonderful.

Facilities - The restaurants, landscaping, heated pool area, gym, spa, reception and rooms were all top quality/luxury facilities. I was very, very pleased with the look and feel of the resort. There was a hiking trail which guests could explore along with a resident guide. It offered a lovely view of the entire island along with neighboring ones. The resort also offered a variety of water sports like paddle boards, kayaks, aqua shoes, hobie cats and windsurfers. Snorkeling equipment was new and in great condition.

Room - We booked a Beach Villa which is the beach front room, with a wonderful porch outside and private loungers, plus a large luxurious bathroom. The bed was large and comfortable, interior design was sophisticated and played very well to the high end feel of the resort. We could not complain about anything in the room. It was stunning and superbly comfortable.

Food - The breakfast buffet was pretty good. They offered a wide variety of dishes, Filipino options and international food. Only breakfast is included in the package. The food in the Pool Beach Bar was OK, but not spectacular. It was "comfort food" and was more affordable than the fine dining restaurant. Price point was as expected in a luxury hotel.

Service - This was the absolute best thing about this resort. I am highly critical about the demeanor and attitude of staff in any place I visit, and I could not find anything to complain about in Pangulasian. Frank, the hotel manager was very friendly and stopped for quick chats everyday to see how we were doing.

Concerns:

The resort offered snorkeling with the reef sharks, docile creatures but allegedly around 5 feet long. My boyfriend went for the trip but unfortunately, none of the guests saw any sharks. This again is not a fault of the resort. It was a unique offering and we thought it was great for the guests to experience something like this with the guidance of the resident staff and divers.

We arranged for a private dinner by the beach, for two. It was a lovely set up, with candles on the sand surrounding the table. Very romantic and the food served was great, This will run you about $250 for two. My only complaint was that the candles were not lit as scheduled, so when we arrived, we had to wait for them to finish arranging everything. The thrill of walking towards the dinner set up was diminished significantly because of this.

Another concern we had was an incident which occurred when my boyfriend decided to go for a late night walk on the beach. Security was patrolling the area and one of the guards kept flashing a light on him non stop, like he was some kind of intruder. This offended my boyfriend and he approached the guard to ask whether there was a problem. The guard said, "It's very late Sir." To which my boyfriend answered, "This is my vacation and I am going to take a walk at whatever time I want to. You should stop flashing that light on your guests. It is very rude." The guard apologized and walked away. We reported this incident to the hotel manager and we were assured that the head of security would be informed about our complaint. Frank also assured us that as guests, the island was like our property and we can walk whenever we want to.

Overall, it was a great experience in Pangulasian. Would we come back? Certainly, we would.

Room Tip: Beach Villa #4 has an unobstructed view of the beach. Get this room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Peach A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
5.4 mi away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#9 of 17 in El Nido
145 reviews
20.6 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#3 of 17 in El Nido
246 reviews
6.6 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#6 of 17 in El Nido
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
2.7 mi away
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
10.3 mi away
Cauayan Island Resort
Cauayan Island Resort
#5 of 17 in El Nido
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island

Address: Bacuit Bay, El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in El Nido
#3 Top resorts Hotel in El Nido
#3 On the Beach Hotel in El Nido
Price Range: £537 - £726 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island 4.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pangulasian Island is El Nido Resorts’ eco-luxury island hideaway in Bacuit Bay, El Nido, Palawan. The resort is set fronting a pristine beach and against a backdrop of tropical forest. Also known as the “Island of the Sun”, Pangulasian has breathtaking views of both the sunrise and sunset. Frolic in the 750-meter stretch of white sand beach and be amazed by the marine sanctuary right at its doorstep. Discover diverse flora and fauna thriving in its forest.Discerning guests will be treated to luxurious amenities and impeccable and personalized service at Pangulasian Island. The resort offers a total of 42 deluxe accommodations built with contemporary Filipino and cutting edge “green” design. Resort facilities include a boutique, library, restaurant and bar at the Clubhouse, an infinity pool with beach bar, gym, spa, hiking trail with view deck, Scuba Shack and marine sports center. Located just minutes away are vibrant coral reefs and El Nido Resorts’ Beach Clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing