We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Nido Overlooking
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed here in March 2014 and had a truly wonderful experience. I was travelling with my partner and another couple, so we hired the 'Pool Villa' and 'The Cottage', both of which were beautiful and very comfortable (excellent showers and beds!). The whole place is stunning with amazing views and scenery. Arnaud, Valerie and the staff were all unbelievably lovely and helpful and made the whole stay very relaxed and easy. Breakfast was one of the best we had during our stay in the Philippines and they also arranged a private boat trip for us, which was excellent.

Getting into town is quick and easy on a trike and it was really nice to be staying somewhere so peaceful, away from the hustle and bustle of the main town. We all had a wonderful time here and cannot recommend it enough.

Room Tip: All the rooms were lovely with excellent amenities and huge comfortable beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zelda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    27
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
31
119
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

The process of booking the place from start to finish was simple. Saw the place at tripadvisor and read great reviews! All are true and more! The place is private and secluded, which makes it more better. The walk up a little challenging and separates it from othe places. Never had the chance to meet Arnaud, but Valerie is a darling! The staff are very helpful and always carry a big smile. The place is kept clean and the pool is well maintained. Breakfast is good and loved the coffee. It's nice to wake up early in the morning looking at the view of the archipelago. The wife and daughter left some clothes and they extended the effort of contacting me and sent the clothes to where we are staying in Iloilo. That's what I called service! Love to go back to EN, and wouldn't think twice to book this place! The problem is, you have to be lucky to have a slot. We had the pool villa for three persons, would love to stay in the family villa next time. Keep up the good work Arnaud, Valerie and staff! Thanks for the memories, the pictures don't lie!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank neborr357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Very nice place run by nice people. Valerie and Arnaud were so kind to us during the stay and made our experience great, despite having to change room on the second night due to the availability when doing the booking.

The whole process was great, from the booking to the stay. The hotel is very nice, with villas that are quite well taken care of, with all you may need, including a kitchen, and very clean. The breakfast is very good, and for a reasonable price.

Regarding the facilities, the views from the room are spectacular, the pool is great, and the location is good if you want to relax, as you are 10 minutes away from the town in a tricicle (if you want to walk, it is not hard to get there, and it would take you 30 mins) which should charge you around PHP 30 for 2 people.

They also have a shuttle service to/from LIO Airport (in El Nido), so don't miss it, as it is convenient and saves you a tricicle ride for approximately PHP 250 for 2 people.

Room Tip: Pool villa was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alejandro Cesar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Out of all the places to stay in El Nido this is definitely the most unique and beautiful. We stayed in the cottage and it was perfect, the villas were all booked up, but in the end we preferred the location of the cottage. The view is absolutely beautiful and it feels very private.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBogaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We spent 7 relaxing nights at Ovelrlooking in Arnauld's new 2 bed villa.
The new villa is in keeping with the other 3 villas; beautiful view, high quality furniture and fittings, spotlessly maintained, etc. the villa is ideal for a family or two couples, as each bedroom is self contained with its own bathroom. The infinity pool is heaven on earth and we spent many afternoons watching the sun go down over Corong cornong from that vantage point.
The customer service is professional and friendly and nothing is too munch trouble. Breakfast is very good and priced very well.
We have stayed in El nido 3 times and Overlooking is by far the most chique, yes it's more expensive, but you do get what you pay for!
A big thank you to Valarie, Arnauld and all his staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzanneOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Highly recommend this place for everybody, breathtaking view from every villa and cottage, comfortable, relaxing, hidden and private, silent, safety, full equipped, beautifully designed, unforgettable, have no words to describe it, just best choice in El Nido and it cost every peso you pay and even more!!! I can't forget feeling when you wake up at night, open your eyes and just can't believe that it's not a big poster in front of you, it's real!
We've stayed for 11 nights, and felt sad when we had to leave... I think I can stare at the terrace for ever and never get bored...
Stuff do their best, they're very nice and helpful, including security guys.
We travel a lot, and seen many places, but this experience was one of the best. We want to say great thanks Arnold for his great job!
Coming soon: new villa with 2 bedroom and private pool, it was under construction during our stay.
All the best, Arnold!)

Room Tip: Every villa and cottage is nice, every is enough private. Villas have kitchen at the terrace and bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Irina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We went for 3 nights as part of a 10 day trip celebrating our anniversary.

The staff were fantastic in replying to emails and arranging airport pick up even though our domestic flights from Manila were delayed 3 times....

When we arrived, we loved the view from our room. And how the set up had an outdoor eating area but the bathroom and bedroom indoors. Simple but beautiful!

Staff were always friendly and helpful. Anyone in town who knew we were staying there would comment about how nice the place was. We felt like we hit gold :)

The rooms were serviced well and the breakfast was delicious always, delivered to ur room and set up beautifully.

The only negative thing was that you had to get used to having small lizards in the room near the roof area. There was one in our room and two in the outdoor area of our room. At first I was worried and a little bit uneasy but once I got used to them being everywhere, I realised that they always stay high in the roof and never come near you or your things.

The hotel wasn't in the middle of town but it was only a 5 minute tuk-tuk ride that costs 15 pesos per person each way. So still cheap and easy to get around from it.

Really loved our stay here and will definitely be back to this hotel if we return to el nido.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travellingCouple333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
1.5 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#6 of 17 in El Nido
515 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Nido Coco Resort
El Nido Coco Resort
#9 of 17 in El Nido
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Nido Mahogany Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
El Nido Cove Resort
El Nido Cove Resort
#10 of 17 in El Nido
247 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Nest El Nido Beach Resort
5.4 mi away
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nido Overlooking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nido Overlooking

Property: El Nido Overlooking
Address: Barangay Corong-Corong, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 106 Speciality Lodging in El Nido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on a hill, 100 meters away from Corong Corong beach. In a quiet property of more than 1 hectare, we offer 4 villas and 2 pools hidden in the hills: - 2 villas of around 90sqm including the deck and the private garden, - a cottage, - and a brand new two bedrooms villa with garden and private pool. The best view of the islands of Bacuit Bay! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
El Nido Overlooking Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing