We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another beautiful lagoon in Palawan.”
Review of Big Lagoon

Big Lagoon
Book In Advance
More Info
US$32.00*
and up
El Nido Island Hopping: Lagoons and Beaches Including Lunch
More Info
US$35.00*
and up
Shared El Nido Island Hopping Tour Including Picnic Lunch
Ranked #4 of 65 things to do in El Nido
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Peace River, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Yet another beautiful lagoon in Palawan.”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Big lagoon is beautiful and differs from small lagoon. Whereas small lagoon was intimate, big lagoon has wide open views that can be appreciated from within the boat. Highly recommend them both.

Visited May 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

1,105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    731
    296
    65
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Echanting”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Awesome Experience, the place is picturesque, very serene and it's a blessing to be here. i'll keep coming back for this

Visited June 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Were there with tao philippines island hopping tour. Nice scenery, not far from el nido. the rock formations are really nice.

Visited April 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Slow, serene boat ride”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Although we weren't able to snorkel or swim here, I thought this lagoon was the most beautiful of all the lagoons we saw on the El Nido island hopping tours. We spent just a few minutes floating in and out of the lagoon for some photo opportunities, but felt this was a must-see since this is the lagoon on so many travel & tourism photos. After seeing big lagoon, I felt I saw what I came for in El Nido. It is an indescribable serenity I'm glad I experienced while island-hopping.

Visited January 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Really beautiful. It's an experience and sight not to be missed. Bulkier people might fight it hard to enter the big lagoon coz the entrance is just too small, with sharp limestone rock edges poking out alternately. Plus many tourists visit the site too. Our guide told us it was better to visit in the afternoon when there are less visitors but of course, it's still best enjoyed with the sun lighting the whole lagoon.

Visited May 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Lagoon also viewed

El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing