We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Embracing the quietness”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Small Lagoon

Small Lagoon
Book In Advance
More Info
US$35.00*
and up
Shared El Nido Island Hopping Tour Including Picnic Lunch
Ranked #1 of 65 things to do in El Nido
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Embracing the quietness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Its really quiet once you get inside the lagoon. It has a green, blue green waters. Water is still and not that rapid once inside. Very nice for Kayaking

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raphyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,043
    329
    98
    18
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“"Small" is a relative word”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I expected a small area because it is called a small lagoon, but I was wrong, it was huge. When we were there the seas were rough and it took a lot of energy to swim to the lagoon. I think its good to rent a kayak to go with the tour.

It helped that I was wearing a rash guard (a long sleeve top) for protection. It helped when I accidentally brushed against the rocks and there were some marine life that stings, too.

More details here:
http://www.stepsonair.info/el-nido-lagoon-beach/

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Expat wife A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We went inside the lagoon riding a kayak since I have my children with me. I want to tour them with me and paddle the kayak all by myself, i had fun! lol..

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ching83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
578 reviews
141 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 620 helpful votes
“Time it right and avoid the crowds...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

...although, I don't know if thats possible as throughout our time here, boats kept arriving. Its a great geological sight; something out of an epic movie and worth seeing. However, its a shame that so much coral has been damaged over the years of visits. As usual, in our desperation to see amazing natural wonders, we end up ruining others.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank krys_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Try to go when not too busy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Go when it is low tide and try to kayak into the lagoons. Take lots of pictures and stay in front of the boat so you can take nice pictures of the rock formation.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Octoberians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Small Lagoon also viewed

El Nido, Palawan Island
 
El Nido, Palawan Island
 

Been to Small Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing