We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Nido
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea n Jungle Resort
Ranked #16 of 93 El Nido B&B and Inns
Novosibirsk, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Probably the best view in El-Nido. Really worth 5 minutes walking upstairs ). Our hosts Olivea and Stephan became our friends ). If you don't mind some jungle wildlife (like bats, monkeys, lizards and so on) - you should like that place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EugenePikalov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    18
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
36
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antipolo, Rizal, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I've been here and the experience is unforgettable... Very nice view and the owner's are very accommodating. They are very friendly and they are very helpful in any way. I never worried where to go and which place is the best to visit when I was there. Very cheap accommodation and no need to hire a tour guide because they will tour you to the best place to visit, doesn't matter if its a place to eat or drink. They will be there to make you enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monicapj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberlungwitz, Sachsen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Every time we ( me and my Family) traveled in El Nido we always stay in Sea n Jungle. For us it was a paradise!!! Just simply perfect!! They have two big and clean rooms each have 2 beds which is good for 3 persons, and before we got there we must have a little adventure and that was the 200 steps up hill, it was quit hard at first but we always do it so its not a problem anymore :D
NO STEPS, NO VIEW!! we worked for it and we got the view :)..
Sea n Jungle have also a very nice and sweet owner name Olivea, who became our friend. She always invite me to eat on her Hause. Olivia recommend also the good Restaurant, or where we can rent a motorbike. The last time we stayed there was last April this year and we are planning to go back there next year!!!

We already stayed there 3 times, so it was surely high recommended!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Nido Bacuit, Palawan, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I had a fantastic stay at sea n jungle el nido with 5 star hospitality from owners Olivia and Staffan!! I would highly recommend this guest house when staying in el nido as its only a 5 minute walk from the centre of the town. Also the owners play great music on an evening and they also invited us for a local rum and a game of uno!! please visit this place for a fantastic palawan experience!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thomas14_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We wanted a cheap accommodation, but after about 200 steps (big ones), sort of mini-trek, seeing the huts and view from balcony we decided to stay at Sea-n-jungle. Since it has only 2 huts and both the huts were empty, and it was late evening, we negotiated for lower price and got one hut for 900 pesos.
Stayed there for 3 nights and it was amazing time, hot tea in morning, and view from balcony in morning and evening are a splendor, and since we were alone during our stay, didn't have any noise problems.
Water was a bit problem during first day, but electricity goes off from 6 a.m. to 2 p.m., guess it is normal for whole El Nido, so no issues with that. Had to go up to the caretaker's hut to get hot water but she was nice and had reduced prices for us, so no complaints.
While going for island tours and scuba dives, I could see our huts from far away, it is quite high up on the mountain which makes it more interesting.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Satnam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Sea n Jungle is a wonderful place with wonderful owners Stephan and Olivea. Big thanks we could stay here for one week. Amazing view to El Nido bay, every morning cofee or tea for free at your balcony. It is true about the stairs to get up here but its also good to make some gym :)) and without stairs is no view. Room is really nice, big and clean with bathroom and with fan. You can also order really good massage because Olivea knows the best woman in El Nido and masseuse
comes to your place. If you want to make some trip Olivea with Stephan will help you with everything! And if you want to drink cold beer or play card game Uno, no problem! Just say to Olivea and Stephan!:)))

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pavlina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Sea n Jungle is located uphills, couple minutes from El Nido town. This place is amazing, They promise best view in El Nido, and i totally agree that. Little bit hard to access because of lots of steps in quite rough angle.(read:not for people who is suffering about heart diseases). Place is quite cheap : as far as i can remember it was 1200 PhP per night. I booked for 6 nights and got small discount. They have big cottage on hillside, splitted half, so there is only two rooms.Rooms are big, with two beds and mosquito nets.I really have to point the view, you can drink your morning coffee(included) from your own balcony and be speechless about that stunning view of jungle and sea.Owners Olivea and Stefan was really friendly and helpful in every situation, and really made my stay unbeliavable. Stefan, Prost, beer was always cold :)
I can highly recommend this resort. You dont have to suffer about construction noises, what you are going to head if you stay in El Nido town. I am definitely going to visit them again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
0.0 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#1 of 17 in El Nido
223 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#5 of 17 in El Nido
502 reviews
0.0 mi away
APTR - A Place To Remember
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tapik Beach Park Guest House
0.0 mi away
El Nido Beach Hotel
El Nido Beach Hotel
#64 of 93 in El Nido
275 reviews
0.0 mi away
Floresita's Beach Resort
Floresita's Beach Resort
#40 of 93 in El Nido
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea n Jungle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea n Jungle Resort

Property: Sea n Jungle Resort
Address: Main Street, El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Beach Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in El Nido
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea n' Jungle.Rooms to rent overlooking El Nido We just added 2 more cottages!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea n Jungle Resort El Nido, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing