We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap & excellent. Definitely recommended.”
Review of Biolina Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Nido
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Biolina Guesthouse
Ranked #10 of 101 El Nido B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Excellent rooms, clean and well maintained. Ms. Maribel, who is the owner, and her staff are very kind and helpful. Location is great as well; just a few minutes away from the beach. My friends and I stayed at the corner room at the second floor and it was very spacious. Biolina looks so much better in person than in the photos. I love the second floor balcony. Great place to sit and have coffee in the mornings (hot water is free, instant coffee for 6 php a pack). The bougainvillea tree charms the place up a lot. All in all, loved my stay here.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runningroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

My friends and I stayed in those guesthouse for 2 nights. Although it was very unfortunate that 3 storms hit the country, our stay here is still memorable because of Ate Maribel. She went beyond her ways to make our stay comfortable. Clean rooms. Accommodations come with breakfast but lunch or dinner can be requested. It is right beside Katrina Halili's house. and it's just a few minute walk to the beach at Bacuit bay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laaganyola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 10 days at this place and realy enjoyed!
The owners are very nice and helped us with everything we asked for. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Thanks you biolina, we will come back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank omrikahana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Nice rooms with comfortable beds and fresh sheets, clean bathrooms, great water pressure (even on 2nd floor) and accommodating owners.

We got the corner fan room on the second floor for Php700 per night. With the double bed, it was small quarters but with a view of the cliffs behind El Nido and a table with a couple of chairs out on the balcony. Other rooms were slightly bigger with cabinets and a table-chair combo. Even without screens on the windows, mosquitoes and other insects were not a problem.

The lovely couple running the guesthouse were very kind. They let us use their kitchen, dinnerware and dining area when we decided to buy fresh seafood at the public market and cook them. They also helped us figure out bus times and gave us information on the tours and where we could go.

Room Tip: Check out the rooms on the second floor and pick the ones with back-facing windows so you can catch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank marian16rox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed in the fan room with a double bed for 15 nights. For the comfort and hospitality I experienced, I'm very happy that I got more than what I paid for. This is a budget guest house but unlike many disappointing options in town, this one:
- is very clean
- has spacious rooms
- offers free instant coffee in the morning
- has wifi (except during the daily El Nido blackout from 6am-2pm. Don't fret though, it's directly beside a cafe that has wifi all day)
- has free towels, soap and toilet paper
- situated in a more quiet street
- AMAZING hospitality by Ronny and his wife, Maribel. On many occasions, I saw them go out of their way just to help guests - whether it's recommending a masseuse for room service (she's great!), going to the pier to chase a guest who left something behind, grilling fish during someone's birthday, offering water to hungover guests. They were simply amazing!

They also run a booking service for island hopping tours so they can help you with this. I also liked that their water supply was strong, so taking frequent showers during very hot days was no problem.

I only wish that I got the fan room upstairs with balcony and better ventilation instead of the one at the ground floor. Downstairs, it was also more noisy because I heard the neighbors in the morning but it was tolerable.

Biolina is still starting out and they don't have email or a website yet. I'm sharing here the contact numbers: +63910-2005-072 / +63907-5278-584 / +63916-2176-130.

Stay here especially if you are in a group. Great budget find with very warm hospitality!

Room Tip: For the fan room, choose the one upstairs because it is more quiet and has better ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank krukruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Biolina's guesthouse is a new establishment at El Nido. I highly recommend this place because the owner is so friendly and so down to earth.The room is big and so clean. It has its private cr and fan room cost 1000 per night for 3 guests.. very reasonable for tight budget travellers. You can contact the owner on its mobile number. 09102005072.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank erica0129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank IvanClotetBcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
0.2 mi away
APTR - A Place To Remember
0.7 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#6 of 17 in El Nido
530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bulskamp Inn
Bulskamp Inn
#2 of 101 in El Nido
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Spin Designer Hostel - El Nido
0.1 mi away
Casa Cecilia
Casa Cecilia
#7 of 101 in El Nido
178 reviews
0.9 mi away
Caalan Beach Resort
Caalan Beach Resort
#3 of 114 in El Nido
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biolina Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biolina Guesthouse

Address: Lisang Street Brgy Maligoya, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 101 B&Bs / Inns in El Nido
Also Known As:
Biolina Guesthouse El Nido, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing