We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Paradise you would LOVE coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in El Nido
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Staying in an expensive resort for the first time is a risk, that may either turn you off if it turns out bad and disappointing or be a starter of more expensive trips along the way. In our case, I am so Happy that we chose MINILOC as it delivered and gave us the best vacation we ever had.

All other accommodations in El Nido, whether in budget or in any of El Nido Resorts, have the same views and attractions to see and enjoy in this part of the world. What really differs among them all is the kind of services that each provides. Yes, it is expensive in Miniloc but with the kind of feeling that every single staff made us feel and the convenience and fun that its well-oiled activities and amenities catered to us is what worth the extra cost we paid. The feeling that you are well-taken care of and the ambience of the exclusivity and safety is what I love even more and way more special.

I love the rustic mood and ambience of Miniloc. And spending an afternoon and enjoying a sumptuous dinner in Lagen was truly a treat - experiencing the rustic and modern touch of both resorts.

I love every minute of our stay in Miniloc and I will definitely go back one day. Photos attached give justice to superlatives that I avoided mentioning as words are not enough to describe the experience. Mabuhay, El Nido Resorts!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genre475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (912)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 556 of 912 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights / 4 days.

Outstanding service, nothing is too much trouble. The food is very good and there is lots of it. Again, if you want something special its no problem at all.

The physical aspects of the Miniloc Island and the surrounding islands are spectacular and well worth visiting.

Yes, its expensive but so worth the cost.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

outstanding service. people are kind, flexible and very customer oriented. You can decide day by day wich activity and also plan special ones like private lunch and taxi to isolated beaches. The environment is beautiful, right choice to rest after a tour of the philippines: A pity the shadow arrives very soon, around 3pm, so if you like sun bathing till late is not your place

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LDGMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Incredible location and experience
- Perfect place for watersports like kayaking and snorkiling
- The house reef was amazing, not to mention the jack fishes frequenting the pier every morning
- Day trips to near-by islands make up for the resort's small size

Our son is old enough to snorkel by himself, but if that had not been the case, the sister resort Lagen would have been a perfect fit for us. All the same benefuts plus a pool.

Robert

Room Tip: Watervillas give you an amazing view to wake up with
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

our friends told us to stay here so we managed to get a booking for three nights. The resort is very nice and the service is good - the rooms are beautiful with aircon so we were very comfortable and the location is excellent for island hopping. Definitely recomment the private tours (you pay a small amount for european standards - comes to about Euro 35 pp) and spend the day on a private branka touring your favourite spots. Well worth the money!!!! It was well worth a 3 night stay but that was enough for us and I am glad we also experienced el nido town (which had far better food and nightlife and is an interesting cultural experience) but the resort is all inclusive so the food quality is expected...

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This Resorts is the best of the best. We were at Miniloc already for the second time because we and especially our kids loved it so much the first time.
The staff people are all amazing. The Resorts has no kids Club but it is not necessary at all. The staff is the kids Club - they take their time for the kids, entertain them and are their best friends after 1 day. We LOVE this place and we will come back next year for the 3rd time. It is a perfect place for a family holiday!

Room Tip: Try to get a Beach Cottage, all the other Cottages are a little bit dark and the bathrooms a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

This is as close to paradise I ever have been.

So lovely!

We had a waterfront room with the most perfect out door place with a big sofa. The bed, the bathroom, AC, everything was world class in the room. Wonderful bay view from the room.

We had a package with all food included, meaning we could choose from a large wonderful buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food and supply was distinguished.

The service was in absolut world class! Knew our names when arriving with the motor boat.

Situated in the most beautiful archipelago of El Nido district.

Really enjoyed bringing perfect drinks to the out door place.

Don't go here if you are restless, this is a isolated place and the bar closes down around 10 pm.

They offer free boat rides to Lagen Island, who is another Resort operated by the same company. We went there for lunch, and found it great, but not as cosy as Miniloc.

Perfect place for honey moon or just total relaxtion.

Harking back often.

Room Tip: Choose a room with bay view, not garden view. It will be worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hjalmar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
2.8 mi away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#9 of 17 in El Nido
142 reviews
19.8 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#3 of 17 in El Nido
244 reviews
5.7 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#6 of 17 in El Nido
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
8.0 mi away
Cauayan Island Resort
Cauayan Island Resort
#5 of 17 in El Nido
123 reviews
2.7 mi away
El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island

Address: Miniloc Island, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in El Nido
#2 Top resorts Hotel in El Nido
Price Range: £370 - £578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miniloc Island is a rustic and charming hideaway reminiscent of a coastal village. Miniloc Island is located in El Nido, in northwestern Palawan. It takes a 75-minute direct flight from Manila to get to El Nido or a 6-hour travel by land from Puerto Princesa City (Palawan's Capital City).Miniloc Island Resort is tucked within a beautiful cove surrounded by towering limestone cliffs and a vibrant coral reef. It is a gateway to popular activity sites in a breath-taking location known for its high biodiversity. The resort has 50 cottages and rooms built in traditional Filipino design over the water, beside the beach, or surrounded by garden and limestone cliffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Nido Resort Miniloc Island Hotel El Nido
Hotel El Nido
Resort El Nido
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing