We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, what a setting!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in El Nido
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wow, what a setting!”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The surroundings are amazing!
The staff is terrific! So friendly, so service orientated. Nothing is too much to ask.
What is further great about this resort is that it offers so many activities (all included in price, except for scubadiving) that you have so many options to choose from. Kayaking, snorkeling, island hopping, lunch on secluded island beach, visiting other resorts belonging to El Nido Resorts. It's a full package of activities, superbly coordinated and delivered by the most friendly and service orientated staff. Great beach bar to unwind from daily activities.
The only improvement this resort needs to make is an upgrading of the family rooms. These are old and lack basic quality. Windows don't shut well, aircon makes lot of noise, no proper closet for clothes, bathroom is very basic and old. Nevertheless, I would certainly love to return to Miniloc, as you hardly spend time in your room and the friendly staff make your stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timujaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    179
    42
    11
    12
See reviews for
227
396
26
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island couldn’t have been more perfect! I can’t imagine there being a more beautiful place on earth.

My husband and I spent six days at the resort in early July, and initially we were worried about being there during the rainy season. However, we never experienced more than a daily 10-15 minute rain shower.

Our water cottage was very clean and comfortable, and sitting on the balcony reading, or watching the sun come up, or watching the many varieties of fish swim by was priceless. We also were able to witness a family of monkeys playing in the trees outside our cottage on several occasions! We greatly appreciated all the eco-friendly efforts taken in the room and throughout the resort.

The food greatly surpassed my expectations. The selection and quality were excellent! The variety of soups and seafood were especially impressive. My favorites included the cream of gingered pumpkin soup, tinola soup and the many different seasonings for the fresh crab.

The service throughout the resort was outstanding, especially in the restaurant. Our guides during excursions were excellent, especially Andy. They provided us with lots of information on the local flora and fauna and we have many great photos of our trip thanks to their willingness and ability to take photos for us.

We snorkeled and kayaked every day and were amazed by the variety of fish. I was worried about jellyfish and sea urchins, but we didn’t see a single one while we were there. Exploring the many islands and lagoons and hidden beaches was another highlight of the trip.

Also, I had two massages in the massage hut while there, and they were both very high-quality. I’m very thankful for the lengths El Nido Resorts went to in providing us with such a relaxing and enjoyable vacation in paradise!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amarantah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Moneys worth.
We got a seaview room it was fabulous! The rooms are right above the water, so we can see fishes swimming right under our balcony.
The buffet was great and the staff are friendly and helpful.

We had a picnic lunch on a nearby island, arranged by the resort.
We were sailed to the beach was isolated, and we had the place all to our selves. Table, chairs and food was brought to us afterwards...we had the royal treatment.
The resort also provided us with canoe's, and we went sailing to this nearby lagoon and it was just marvelous.

We are definitely coming back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laguna, philippines
Level 6 Contributor
449 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

dont be turned off by the price of this resort. it will be well worth it! i learned that even the drinking water is imported all the way from Manila, so just that explains the price. price already includes meals and transportation going to tourist destinations and activities. the house reef has jack fishes that come at exactly 8:30am everyday. i thought the food was good! manager was very approachable, as she was able to extend our stay without extra cost to our airplane ticket.
downside: our first room's airconditioner bogged down; but they transferred us within 30minutes.
no tv in the room so bring lots of reading materials. bring junk food- as the hotel has limited stock at 350% the original price.

Room Tip: small rooms at this resort; very basic and spartan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamabelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OC, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Great for both family and couple vacationers. Rooms were clean and sufficiently furnished. A/C. Stayed at a beach front room. Great view of the ocean. Not having wifi or TV in the rooms forces you to go outside. You can do one of a multiple selection of included activities or lay on a lounge chair to read a book. There is always an activity coordinator present on site. Lots of islands to visit. Lots of sea creatures to see. The buffet meals always have a great selection. The entire resort has a rustic atmosphere without lacking of comfort and amenities. It is clean. The housekeeping and landscape staff are prompt and efficient. It has two great assets: location and staff. Ms Carmel runs the place. She is friendly and approachable. Sir Don-don runs the food and beverage department. He has a friendly, attentive staff. Mera, Arnel, Lyka, Misha, 'Chard, Jun, Joel, Rod, Ron, Jobeth, Joice, and Sir Mike are in the dining room. Joel, Jeff, Noli, Jonell, and Mark are at the bar. They anticipate your needs. There is a pool and ping pong table, a basketball half court and volleyball court. kids activities are available by request. Ms Badeth is one of the activities coordinators. They keep the guests busy and entertained. If you want a little excitement from a water activity without encountering a shark or barracuda, try getting in the water during the daily fish feeding when the jacks are fed. Visit another resort and eat and stay for two hours or all day. Arrange for a meal at one of the many beaches. They will set everything up from the table and chairs to flatware. Nothing disposable. You have that beach all to yourself for however long you want. They can pick you up to return to the resort or you can kayak back. You are assigned a tour guide. They are locals. They are very knowledgeable of the flora and fauna of the region. Vocz, Weng, Rey, and others. The staff work well together. It's always about the guests. We were there for almost two weeks. During the low season. We had rainy days but not all day. It's tolerable as long as there are no strong winds. Laundry service is provided. Bring bug spray and antihistamine ointment. It is the tropics after all. Bug bites are almost always unavoidable. We will return. We fell in love with the staff. It was my first time snorkeling and kayaking. Our guide taught me how to do both. Having a life vest on was also a plus. We miss them all a lot!

Room Tip: Water cottages are ideal for couples. Don't even try fitting more than 2 people in there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank piccrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavite City
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

El Nido Resorts, Miniloc Island, is a nice place to relax. However, I noticed that in our stay of 3 days and 2 nights, the food seems to be basically the same, with little or no variaion, except for some items which our group provided ourselves.
Also, we had a horrible expirience during our last night in the Resort. We were scheduled to have dinner in a raft in the Big Lagoon. However, while dinner was being served, there was a sudden downpour, and we had no choice but to go back to the abandon the planned dinner at the raft and go back to the main resturant. There were three (3) boats used to ferry Us back. Unfortunately, I was in the second boat and on the way back, the steering cable of the boat snapped and broke. It was pitch dark and our boat did not have any light at all. In fact, the 3rd boat behind us, almost rammed into our boat in the middle of the sea. Also, none of the our boat crew was carrying a radio to communicate and seek help in situations like that.

I wish the resort would be prudent enough to see and take measures to ensure the safety of their guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aquilalegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My sister, a friend and I stayed there for 3 nights. 
What I liked: cleanliness, beauty of the scenery /island (just near small lagoon), great staff very helpful and loooot of activities! 
Yes, the staff was very nice and helpful, they know all the good spot, the dive guides are great and they all help to organize my sister's birthday! 
They offered us a cake, played songs and even gave a present to my sister! :) 

We can do kayak, stand up paddle, volley ball, badminton, table tennis, snorkelling. All of these activities are included in the price. Extra charge for diving.
 Food is very good and with plenty of choice! 

The only negative point: the management! We had great difficulties to join them: we send many many mails to know how to get there, but no answer. We got to call them but here again, we got to call many times before someone answers. 
We booked the room for 3 peoples so there was an extra charge for the third person. The website we booked the hotel on, said it was $3/night but actually it was $120/night and the manager wanted us to pay whereas it is said in the mail of confirmation that the hotel is responsable if there is a mistake! 
We spend a whole hour to argue about it and finally didn't have to pay. 
The thing is that the manager came to talk to us whereas we had dinner. He could have wait until we were done! So we were a little bit upset about that! 

Except this unpleasant episode, everything was great. I just suggest to stay 3 days 2 nights is enough if dont dive. 

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Nido
5.7 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#6 of 17 in El Nido
515 reviews
2.8 mi away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#8 of 17 in El Nido
128 reviews
6.0 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island
8.0 mi away
Cauayan Island Resort
Cauayan Island Resort
#5 of 17 in El Nido
89 reviews
24.1 mi away
El Nido Resorts Apulit Island
El Nido Resorts Apulit Island
#6 of 88 in Palawan Island
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island

Property: El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
Address: Miniloc Island, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in El Nido
#2 Spa Hotel in El Nido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miniloc Island is a rustic and charming hideaway reminiscent of a coastal village. Miniloc Island is located in El Nido, in northwestern Palawan. It takes a 75-minute direct flight from Manila to get to El Nido or a 6-hour travel by land from Puerto Princesa City (Palawan's Capital City).Miniloc Island Resort is tucked within a beautiful cove surrounded by towering limestone cliffs and a vibrant coral reef. It is a gateway to popular activity sites in a breath-taking location known for its high biodiversity. The resort has 50 cottages and rooms built in traditional Filipino design over the water, beside the beach, or surrounded by garden and limestone cliffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Nido Resort Miniloc Island Hotel El Nido
Hotel El Nido
Resort El Nido
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing