We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
Nearby Hotels
US$391
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Cadlao Resort(El Nido)
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$375
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$353
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$662
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$504
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Qi Palawan(El Nido)
US$239
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveller rating
718
204
45
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
718
204
45
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig lagoonbig macel nido resortsjack fishgarden cottagewater cottagessister resortentalula beach clubmaniocfull board mealsactivity coordinatorrock climbingbuffet stylefish feedingresort staffboat ridebuffet lunch
Filter
Updating list...
547 - 552 of 993 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

There are just three things that need to be noted:
1) food isn't that great, and I have this pet peeve with crooked/old spoon & forks
2) Miniloc is an old property, the water cottage isn't nice and the bathroom kinda scares me; the morning view is spectacular though
3) all boat rides take so long
Other than that, this place has made me love the beach. There are so many things that you can do and enjoy. I would like to name Simon who's very sincere and always checks how things were with us, and the guy from the island where we did windsurfing (forgot his name so sorry). He turned me into a Pro!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

I'd always dreamed of staying in one of those resorts with bungalows over the water and I wasn't disappointed! El Nido resorts have about 4 or 5 properties on Palawan and while we had planned on staying at their Pangalusian resort, I'm glad it was full.

Miniloc Island Resort offered the friendliest people, beautiful scenery and exceptional attention to the customer's needs when it came to activities.

We stayed during rainy season, but that didn't dampen our fun in the least!(no pun intended). We were caught in heavy rain on our first day there and yet we were still snorkeling and paddle boarding...the water was so warm, just like bath water! The staff thought we were nuts! Haha

While not a fan of buffet style eating, it was fine for this place because they offered enough local options to not bore me as well as give me a taste of local filipino cuisine.

If I had to say something negative, there's only 1 small bar on the property and really just one small gift shop with hardly any options for purchasing drinks or souvenirs. And the drinks they do sell are mini bar prices, so it's not like you're gonna save money buy buying there and drinking in your room. I stuck with Happy Hour.

The rooms were clean and we got a nightly story and Palm leave with a message on it left on our step...which was a very nice touch. By the end of the trip, everyone knew our name.

If you're into nightlife and partying, this place is not for you...but if you want sheer tropical beauty and relaxing splendor...I highly recommend it. Getting massages in the bungalow by the water wasn't too shabby either.

El Nido handles everything, from their own chartered aircraft, to boat transfers from airport and inter-resort day trips once there. And if it was good enough to house the crew from SURVIVOR: Palawan (which incidentally was shot around that exact area), it was good enough for us!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Damian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Loved everything about Miniloc Island Resort! From its private and cozy airport lounge in Manila, the scenic plane ride to El Nido, the native Filipino snack at the El Nido airport, the refreshing boat ride to Miniloc Island, the warm welcome dance and smiles of each staff, the ROOM (Deluxe SeaView), the food at Entalula Beach Club, the amazing Big and Small lagoon, the unbelievable underwater community right in front of the resort, the pockets of white sand beaches, the very clear water, the enormous limestone cliffs,and the genuine hospitality, all this and a lot more makes Miniloc Island Resort my favorite place in the world (after home)!

Will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Avoid the farmost Deluxe Seaview Room as sometimes, the boats delivering goods to the resort blocks the view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chanch17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Pros:
- amazing location, this is one of a lifetime experience to sleep in the middle of the palawan
- bungalows are spotless, though small ( no tv in the room)
- inluded activities are incredible, beach lunch on white sand beach, kayak in pristine turquoise water, coconut hat making,...
- friendliest staff ever, everyone know your name, what is your schedule,... Very profesionnal.
- monkeys as neighboors
- charter flight from private hangar and landing on palawan is magic
- welcome and farewell music is memorable

Cons:
- food is average plus, a bit repetitive...
- exclusivity has a price.

Overall:
A lifetime experience at miniloc in one of the most beautiful place on earth! Pricey but Worth every cent. You will never forget it, as you will remember the incredibly friendliness of the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I was there for a trip with my extended family after a wedding in Manila, and once you arrive at this place you'll agree it's pretty close to perfect. If you want peace and quiet and the most stunning views, coupled with amazing service, then go there. Mealtime featured service I don't even get in 4 start restaurants back home in NYC. Definitely coming back!

Room Tip: There is no pool or fitness center, but you don't miss them. You workout is snorkeling or scubadiving, and who needs a pool when you have this amazing sea at your doorstep. The place is so small all rooms are perfect.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mahali707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews