We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in El Nido
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The service is superb. the hotel is very much eco friendly and the staff never fail to remind the guests about this. I really enjoyed the benefits of staying in El Nido Resorts ~ sunrise kayak to big lagoon , kayak to small lagoon , breakfast in Lagen Island via speedboat, "owning" the Entalula Island for a couple of hours.

I need to save again and go back here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zowee_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (930)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 466 of 930 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

Love this resort so much, great staff they have with the amazing nature of el nido. We booked the beach front room cos upon booking those are the only room left for us, but then upon checking in, our rooms were upgraded to deluxe room, woohoo.
Weng is our tour guide, he's doing a great job, we did sunrise kayaking, got to wake up 5 am, but it's really really worthy.
They have great people in this resort, two thumbs up.
The down side of the place is only, the beaches are full of jelly fish, yuck, you can't really swim there, according to them, summer is the jelly fish season.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank milyvels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Very much enjoyed our stay with our four children (15,13 and twins of 8). Was not possible to get connecting rooms but they were close. Beautiful location, able to wake up and watch the sunrise. The beach a small lagoon were some close and the water full of sea life. The day trips were very well organised and they took us to small secluded beaches with great facilities and food. This was a better location for the children than lagen island where we stayed for one night. Watch out for the organisation of the resorts...complete shambles. After booking flights (compulsory before booking) they informed us they had no rooms, then transfer flights postponed to next day with no prior notice, absence of senior management taking responsibility - hiding in Manila.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MCDGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

If you are looking for a vacation full of island hopping, beaches where you feel like you're the only one there, pristine crystal clear waters, powdery white sand beaches, swimming among exotic marine life, incomparable genuine and friendly hospitality in a tropical exotic island setting, this place is for you.

I stayed at El Nido Miniloc Island with two other travelers for three nights in February 2014. We flew from Manila to El Nido, Palawan via ITI Airlines.

Air Travel to El Nido

If you can spend the extra money flying to El Nido on ITI Airlines, I highly encourage doing so. The airlines has its own departure hangar and isn't located within any of the Manila Airport Terminals. The moment you arrive at the ITI Airlines building, and passing through security, the service is outstanding and your worry free vacation begins. The associates will handle your baggage, then direct you to a small lounge where your party will have a table reserved for you. Refreshments and food are served as you wait to be checked in. After checking in and when boarding is ready, a bus will take you to the aircraft.

As you arrive at the El Nido Airport, Philippine Jeepneys await you as you disembark the aircraft. These Jeepneys will take you to the outdoor waiting area where food and refreshments are served as well. At this point you will be met with a guide and from there you will take another Jeepney ride to the El Nido town proper where you will board a boat that will take you to the island resort. The boat ride will last about 20-30 minutes.

Miniloc Resort

On arrival at Miniloc Island, you will be greeted by staff and directed to the dining area next to the lobby. A welcome song and brief introduction of the island is presented. At this time, we were approached by a resort activities guide.

Activities

Depending on your length of stay at the resort, they will create an activities itinerary for your group that includes things like, kayaking, snorkeling, wind surfing, hobie cat sailing, swimming, island hopping, hiking, jack fish feeding, and having lunch at different island locations. Most of these activities will begin around 8:30 am up until 4 pm daily. Of course, you can customize what you would like to do each day. Many of these activities require hopping on a boat, accompanied by a guide, which takes you to various different islands around the area. Our guide during our tours was the best. His name was Vox and assisted in showing us how to snorkel, kayak, and even crawl in and out of the caves safely and properly. Whether you were young and agile, or had limited mobility, he was so patient and went above and beyond in making sure you were going to have a great experience on the tours and activities. On the different islands that you land on, there are also other staff members who will help you with any activities like windsurfing and hobie cat sailing. On Miniloc Island itself, you had access to use of the kayaks, where you can venture off to surrounding islands and beaches to have your own adventures.They also had paddle boards, snorkeling gear, diving gear, a basketball court, pool table and foosball table.

Island Tours

Included in the stay at Miniloc Resort are tours of surrounding islands and beaches. Sites like the Big and Small lagoons, Snake Island, Cadugnon Cave, Shimizu Island and Secret Lagoon were all part of our itinerary during our stay. We spend time on Dibuluan and Entalula Islands for lunch as well as do some water activities. We also spent a few hours at Lagen Resort to do some hiking, kayaking and swimming.

Rooms

We stayed in one of the cliff cottages. Don't expect luxury amenities in this room. The room keeps to the native feel of the nipa huts. There are two floors with two single beds on the first floor, and a double bed on the second floor. It is perfect for a group of up to four people. This being a jungle island, come night time, be prepared to hear wild animals, and be visited by the native harmless lizards.

Food

Breakfast and dinner was served daily. Both were served buffet style although any special meal requests were welcomed. There was a huge selection of fresh seafood, salads, meat dishes, veggie dishes, as well as traditional Filipino cuisine. During one of the nights, there was live music performed by members of the resort staff. There is also a bar that is open throughout the day and into the evening. The bar also had happy hour.

All in all, I would highly recommend staying at Miniloc Resort.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank dngrockstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We held our group's planning session here, and it was the best! Let me list down the detals:

1. My idea of a perfect beach getaway is having the beach right across our room, and Miniloc is just the perfect resort with this type. We stayed most of the time at the beach, swimming, snorkelling, kayaking, and drinking (they have happy hour!), some even played table tennis, billiards, and beach volleyball! Yet, should you want to take a break from the heat, just a few steps were our rooms, very convenient. This makes Miniloc stand out from other resorts, as the activities are right in the resort.

2. Swimming w/ the jacks is a first time for me, and it sure was amazing! We swam with them! We also found an anemone w/ 5 clownfish. There were lot's of fish, of other type, really an awesome snorkelling experience.

3. The service is notably excellent. They have enough staff, from the restaurants, to the activities. The waiters attended to our every need when dining. During our last night, they setup an acoustic night. While we requested for cups of tea to end our dinner, the waiter (Paul) promptly provided, though we noticed he was in a hurry, until we saw him as part of the band that perfomed that night. It was nice knowing he served us first before joining his band. And they surely entertained us that night, w/ some of us even singing w/ them.

4. Food at the restaurant is also very good. Although the seafood grill had the same menu for 3 days, we still like having them because of their freshness. Their salad is what we always look forward, because of the unusual yet delicious dressings. We liked the spanish sardines available during our 1st breakfast, so we requested for it on our last day, and they did serve it.

5. Trip to their other islands can be arranged. We went to Dibuluan, Entalula, Vigan (sand bar), Cudugnon cave, small and big lagoons. Therefore, no dull moments because of these available activities.

6. The price? Well, at first you may think that it was expensive. But if you consider paying such amount to stay right at the best place in Palawan, including full board meals, activities, airfare and other transportation, you'll finally realize that it was all worth it.

I am a part of the team that organized this event, and we are happy that our colleagues, especially our boss, are all impressed with El Nido. Thanks to Ms Jel Lagman, their sales manager, for giving us a reasonably fair deal, and for answering all our inquiries, even the pettiest matters.

I'll definitely be back, with my family the next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lanilei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Just got back from Miniloc Island Resort, Wow the staff are amazing, snorkelling fantastic, food brilliant there is nothing negative I can say about this place.
Stayed for 3 days for a wedding the staff could not do enough for us. They chef will even make you burger and chips is thats what you want, but the menu was brilliant. Baked Oysters, crab, prawns, fresh salad lovely soups.
The sea is as clear as drinking water and even if you are not a great swimmer, the staff will help.

Room Tip: The Water cottages are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed here in August last year, although only actually came across the resort by accident as I originally booked a trip to Coron. To cut a long story short, we went to Puerto Princesa airport instead of Busuanga by mistake so were too far from Coron to realistically get there. Anyway last minute we booked a place here after we arrived in Palawan based on the reviews and photos of tripadvisor, and it certainly didn't disappoint.

I've lived in Cebu in the Philippines since 2012 and so have been able to visit quite a few places including Boracay, Bohol and a few others too, but this is by far the best experience I've had on vacation over here.

It is expensive, especially when you consider how cheap the rest of the Philippines is, but I would say that this is a once in a lifetime experience and you can't put a price on paradise.

Our room was incredibly comfortable and some of the best food I've eaten in the entire country was from the restaurant here. I don't know how to dive so probably missed out on that attraction but did do the island tour and some snorkelling, both of which were fantastic. I only wish I could have stayed here longer! I uploaded some of the photos and wrote more about it on my blog - http://thephilippinesexpat.com/2014/04/01/miniloc-island-resort-el-nido-palawan/

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonny_L_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
2.8 mi away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#9 of 17 in El Nido
154 reviews
19.8 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#2 of 17 in El Nido
252 reviews
5.7 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#6 of 17 in El Nido
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
8 mi away
Cauayan Island Resort
Cauayan Island Resort
#5 of 17 in El Nido
133 reviews
2.7 mi away
El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island

Address: Miniloc Island, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in El Nido
#3 Spa Hotel in El Nido
Price Range: £394 - £611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miniloc Island is a rustic and charming hideaway reminiscent of a coastal village. Miniloc Island is located in El Nido, in northwestern Palawan. It takes a 75-minute direct flight from Manila to get to El Nido or a 6-hour travel by land from Puerto Princesa City (Palawan's Capital City).Miniloc Island Resort is tucked within a beautiful cove surrounded by towering limestone cliffs and a vibrant coral reef. It is a gateway to popular activity sites in a breath-taking location known for its high biodiversity. The resort has 50 cottages and rooms built in traditional Filipino design over the water, beside the beach, or surrounded by garden and limestone cliffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Nido Resort Miniloc Island Hotel El Nido
Hotel El Nido
Resort El Nido
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing