We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple things done consistently well”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in El Nido
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simple things done consistently well”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Our return trip to Miniloc Island at El Nido reminded me again of why we love this place so much. Yes the facilities can be "painted" or spruced up but that to me would be missing the point of the whole experience. If you are looking for more modern accommodations then Lagen and Pangalusian Islands in their group maybe more suited for you. For me and my family though the best value and venue for us is Miniloc Island. I have been reminded that the resort has been around for 30+ years and it has, save for some new structures pretty much stayed the same visually - which for us we love.

The kids loved the place the first visit and again fell more in love this time around and still with not a TV in sight anywhere in the resort! The food was still great - nothing fancy nor extravagant but done well every meal. The service and ability to do the right thing for guests is what sets this place apart - yes it is not a "sophisticated" level that you may find in a Four Seasons BUT the staff here seems to be very empowered to do what is right by the guest - and the pride you see in them for the place they work at and the brand they represent is amazing. Many 5 Star hotels in the region can learn a lot from the El Nido folks. Miniloc is not perfect it does have its drawbacks and challenges but for us its the #1 beach destination and resort in the Philippines. And we will be back.

Room Tip: We were a family of 5 so we booked room 28 which has a loft with 2 single beds and a queen in the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Titos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    175
    39
    11
    12
See reviews for
213
376
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I'd recommend this for couples who want ot spend some quality time. Miniloc island has no tv in the room and has no pool in the property, but with all other activities available this is not even a problem. Their rates are all in--- room, all day meals and all activities. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff are great. Just in case you want to know which resort has a tv in the room and has a pool its laagen island. Food is so-so not really out of this world yummy but still good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

we stayed here for 3d 2n.
we had our own itinerary. the prices were too high but i felt that it was all worth it.

the resort had its own buffet in board meals. it was great. the food choices varied from 1 day to another. the service crew was great. every meal was a buffet.

the sights to see were excellent. A++++++
the resort had its own kayak available to use, so you can kayak from one island to another. the water was clear. they had their own life vests which were quite new.

towels were available for use. they do not charge for extra towels.
snorkeling materials were also available for use.
they had their own souvenir shop which i found cheap items to buy.

the sad part was when we had to leave the island.
the best resort i've stayed to so far.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ihawari01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband and I, together with our daughter stayed in Miniloc Island Resort for 3D2N. I've got to say that staying in Miniloc was the best decision we've made. Everything was arranged for us, all we needed to do was hop in the boat. All requests were immediately granted. I just wish we could've stayed longer.

I love that upon our arrival, staff welcomed us with fresh buko juice, a necklace, and a song.. This is definitely a little piece of heaven. :)

Here are my thoughts with the resort:

Deluxe Seaview Room- Clean, Spacious, Cold A/C, Big Bathroom, Big Balcony, Great View of the Bacuit Bay. Although, I would prefer to stay in the Beach Room or Seaview since it's closer to where the beach ground is..

Staff- Very accommodating and friendly. It made our stay extra amazing because of it. Tour guides were also very nice, would extend and offer their services just to keep us happy. Excellent service! :)

Food- Awesome! Everything was served in buffet. All selections were delicious! One of my reasons why its best to stay in Miniloc. :)

Outdoor Activities- I love it so much that everything was readily available to use. I was able to do paddle boarding, kayaking, hobie catting, snorkeling, jack fish feeding.. There were many other activities that we weren't able to do since we were already caught up with the things we did. :)) Bottom line: You'll never get bored!

Tour- The highlight of our stay. They brought us to the Small and Big Lagoon, Dinuluan Island for lunch, Cudugnon Cave, Lagen Island Resort and Entalula Island--which was my favorite! Crystal clear water, dramatic cliffs, and an awesome view.Then we went snorkeling and kayaking around the lagoons.


I would highly recommend you stay in Miniloc Island, everything is arranged and included. Great food, place, and people. We'll definitely go back to Miniloc! It was indeed a great experience. :)

Room Tip: *Seaview Rooms have great views and is closer to the dining area, deck and beach ground *Deluxe Roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annikev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed here during my honeymoon in Philippines. Initially was looking at other places in Palawan but this seemed too beautiful to ignore. This place is even more beautiful than in the photos, it was a dream staying here.

The location of the resort could not have been any better. The rooms have a slight rustic feel to them but we actually liked that. There are no TVs in the rooms and we loved that about this resort because there is so much more to this island.

The activities were plentiful and we did not get bored at all. The activity manager was very friendly and she planned our daily activities.

The staff at the island are the best ever. Having travelled to a lot of places around the world, I've rarely seen such a friendly staff. No request was too much, they were always smiling.

Eventhough we were vegetarians we had plenty of choices. Chef Benjo was very kind to make customised vegetarian rice/noodle dishes for us.

Room Tip: Cliff cottage has a long flight of stairs to get to it. Should consider that if you have older peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank parth_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silay City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed in Miniloc Island for 3 nights and 4 days in 2008. It was my first experience staying in an exclusive resort and 2 days was too short to enjoy all the amenities. I needed to get away from the stresses of work and this vacation was the answer to that because for three whole days I was incommunicado! The beach wasn't that great in Miniloc and it was a little crowded but the other islands were beautiful especially Pangulasian. which at that time was not yet developed. My wish list is to be able to go back but this time to Pangulasian Island. Over-all: food was good and staff was friendly, helpful and accommodating. Please check out my blog post: http://www.iamhangingtough.com/2012/03/el-nido-resorts-palawan.html

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank merlmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Cottages - Always cleaned and made-up by housekeeping staff while we had our activities and island trips

Staff - Most friendly, accommodating and always go extra mile with their service. Amazing!

Buffet restaurant and Bar - You can choose whatever you want.... Clean, fresh and hot with very nice staff

Activities - Staff can give you different sorts of activities with the boat rides...

The Manager - Very accommodating and close to his staff.

I wanna come back and bring friends, family and recommend this to people ... My most relaxing and memorable paradise experience so far! All in one package. Before you come here you gotta save a lot money first... It's still a worthwhile experience for all ages!

Room Tip: Get a garden cottage and book ahead if you only have a lil saving, good to share with friends!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcwideeyedwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Nido
19.8 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#1 of 17 in El Nido
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
2.8 mi away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#11 of 17 in El Nido
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
5.7 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#5 of 17 in El Nido
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
2.7 mi away
El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island
24.1 mi away
El Nido Resorts Apulit Island
El Nido Resorts Apulit Island
#6 of 86 in Palawan Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island

Property: El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
Address: Miniloc Island, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in El Nido
#2 Spa Hotel in El Nido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Miniloc Island is a rustic and charming hideaway reminiscent of a coastal village. Miniloc Island is located in El Nido, in northwestern Palawan. It takes a 75-minute direct flight from Manila to get to El Nido or a 6-hour travel by land from Puerto Princesa City (Palawan's Capital City).Miniloc Island Resort is tucked within a beautiful cove surrounded by towering limestone cliffs and a vibrant coral reef. It is a gateway to popular activity sites in a breath-taking location known for its high biodiversity. The resort has 50 cottages and rooms built in traditional Filipino design over the water, beside the beach, or surrounded by garden and limestone cliffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Nido Resort Miniloc Island Hotel El Nido
Hotel El Nido
Resort El Nido
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing