We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachfront, staff were nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lally and Abet Beach Cottages
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in El Nido
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beachfront, staff were nice!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were here on our honeymoon. We stayed here for about a week and all I can say over all is it was OK. Breakfast is not as good as I expected but who cares? It was free! We had trouble on sleeping on our first night because the room was newly repainted and it was smelly. But the following day, they were able to give us a beautiful beachfront room without any additional charge. Pictures that you see on their website is real but don't expect too much. It's way different when you see and experience to stay in the place in real life.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jazs D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    31
    44
    29
    39
See reviews for
24
54
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The pictures only look nice from your computer screen but in reality their beds have critters (white ants) that bite so better sleep covered from head to toe.

I haven’t slept during the night due to jet lag. I was hoping I could catch some rest during the day but to no avail because it was too noisy outside, the cottage beside us was “under construction”.

The staff in the hotel was not very helpful. No one even offered to carry my bag – two flights for stairs – after a grueling 6-hour van ride with no leg room, no head rest you literally rock on all directions because the roads were so damn bad!

It was my first vacation after working straight for two years and I was really looking forward for some fun. I paid for a tour package that gets cancelled if the weather was not cooperative. Supposed fun was destroyed when I wanted another cup of coffee for my already paid breakfast and the staff had to charge me for “extra” coffee which was very expensive. It’s a shame crooks have to run this very beautiful place it makes me wonder how everything here is so expensive and yet the local area definitely needs some development. Even the local folks did not seem well off - and yet the cost of staying there was too expensive.

Room Tip: Do yourself a favor and cross this hotel from your lists.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayeLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these El Nido hotels

Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Good:

The staff were nice Malou, short haired girl and Nunu except for the long haired girl who constantly complain about everything. Not cleaning a room 4 hours after check in time is just wrong.

Aircon was working.

The vegetables they gave us for our tours was fresh and they changed the fish when we requested it.

Their tours have goggles and towels included. Good quality goggles.

Their guides were polite.

They allowed us to eat dinner, which we bought outside (since they don't serve dinner), at their restaurants and gave us utensils.

No motorcycle sound in the family room beside the restaurant.

Bad:
Cockroach and ants in the room.
Bathroom stinks in the afternoon (drainage problem probably).
Poor shower/water pressure.
No toiletries shampoo, toothbrush and toothpaste just tissue and soap.
No welcome drinks or water in the room.
Cleaning of room is done after 3 days of stay.
No meals except breakfast which sucks when you're tired after your trip.
Old bedsheets in the beachfront rooms.
No generator bring your flashlight.
Beach is not swimmable because the towns' drainage goes to the beach.
Rice they serve taste old.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Lei D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
245 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

No very dirthy very relax so wrong all breakfast and never arrive the people are not friendly whith you but why go yes is on the sea but all hotel are on the sea.
No ao food food and probkem everytime

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank tvbtvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here for 10 days two years ago with my family. The place has a good location, right next to the beach and at the beginning of the main street. The room was nice and big, but what was really really disturbing were the cockroaches- they were hiding in the bathroom under the sink and they came out during the night. I am not talking abour small ones, unfortunately these were huge (around 5 cm). What we did was leave the light on during the night and stuffed the carpet under bathroom door to make sure they stayed in there. Apart from this the place is nice, they serve good food (mango pancakes for breakfast,mmmm). The hotel beach is not nice, we were going every day to a beach nearby, that was the nicest beach i have seen in 3 weeks of Philippines (and we went many places),so I would definetely recommend El nido. Maybe another hotel, regarding the fact this one was the most expensive ones of all the hotels we stayed in during 3 weeks and the worst one!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank janakovac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Service is not disturbing - if we say there is no service :) ok without a question the waiters were helpful but the lobby did not talk to us for 3 days with one exception: 'Is it possible that you post these postcards for us the next time with the other if I gave you x money?' 'Of course' - They have never arrived... We know El Nido is far away from everything so did not expect a lot but cleaning could be much better. Room is dark - bathroom is poor. In El Nido itself there is no electricity for a half day but you will not find this info when booking the rooms. Still it is ok if you do not expect much and only want to have a sleep after the great day around El Nido. The location itself can not be much better.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karoly1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We occupied the Family Room which I think is quite spacious for 6 people. 2 king size beds and 1 queen size. The room and bathroom were clean with toiletries supplied (bathroom tissue and towels). The price is reasonable considering that we're 6 and the room is big enough for us. We also have our own balcony in which every room has. The only problem there is the water and electricity. The water supply isn't that strong so it's hard to use the shower. Use the bucket instead. As for the electricity, they cut it off from 6 am to 2 pm, probably assuming that all guests have gone to tour the town and islands. The place is quiet except for the footsteps you'll hear every now and then from the room above us.

Web: http://www.lallyandabetelnido.com/ppc/

As for the tour package, we took it from the Servant Tours. They offer less expensive tours compared to others but definitely complete. Snorkeling gears and delicious lunch included. Several tour guides will also be with you to assist you and make sure that you have someone to take your pictures :).

Email address: servant_tours@yahoo.com

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeverIn1Place
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
14.4 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#1 of 17 in El Nido
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
APTR - A Place To Remember
0.3 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#6 of 17 in El Nido
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sophia's Beach Guest House
Sophia's Beach Guest House
#15 of 17 in El Nido
21 reviews
7.0 mi away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#10 of 17 in El Nido
118 reviews
1.9 mi away
El Nido Four Seasons Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lally and Abet Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lally and Abet Beach Cottages

Property: Lally and Abet Beach Cottages
Address: Hama Street Baranggay Masagana, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in El Nido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lally and Abet Beach Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Lally and Abet Beach Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lally & Abet Beach Hotel Palawan
Lally And Abet Beach Resort
Lally And Abet Beach Cottages El Nido, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing