We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun!”
Review of Shipwreck Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shipwreck Pension
Ranked #50 of 99 El Nido B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

This place was awesome and I recommend everyone take their families here for a fun time!!! There is a lot for the families to enjoy especially the kids.I enjoyed the water slides as elm as the zip line and the kids really enjoyed themselves.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Shipwreck Pension
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

I stayed there in my second time in El Nido after been almost in 6 hotels before and they were not mostly satisfying.
We got a discount for a room with tv and ac.
The room was not too big, but good

The staff is friendly and helpfull.
Location is great

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holykameltreiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We had a comfortable stay at El Nido Shipwreck Pension.
We stayed upstairs and as expected the views are great. The room was spacious and clean. It has a hair dryer and mini fridge. The toilet was spacious and clean as well. Great ocean view from their balcony. There were plenty of choices. Staff were accommodating and they allowed us to rinse off even after we have checked out earlier in the morning. For the price paid, I'm happy we chose this hotel. I'm happy we chose this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rafeeq M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Nice little place, near the pier and central to the main bars and restaurants, rooms very clean and bathroom too. No breakfast or other facilities but it's fine for the night. Still a bit overpriced but El Nido is.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manleyhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

El Nido has, in my opinion, the most unusually (in the Philippines at least) friendly people ever. The staff at shipwrecked are very accommodating and friendly. They cooked my breakfast eggs to perfection! The location isnt too bad either. Its away from the beachside establishments but close enough to get a good view of the sea from the 2nd floor. I got the lower room for 1500 pesos a night but i think the upper floors for 2000 a night would've been a better option. It was an easy booking, friendly staff who do their best to make your stay worthwhile. I would definitely come back.

P.S. That bone formation in the lobby is actually the remains of a whale found dead and entangled in a mangrove forest! The middle one is the skull and flippers! (Poor whale though :( )

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ange D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Giasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garnet
Hotel Garnet
#76 of 99 in El Nido
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
balay Paragua B&B
balay Paragua B&B
#22 of 99 in El Nido
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Joaquinn's Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
El Gordo's Action Adventures Guesthouse
0.0 mi away
St. John Island View Pensionne
0.2 mi away
Ashok Homestay
Ashok Homestay
#25 of 99 in El Nido
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shipwreck Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shipwreck Pension

Address: Serena Street, El Nido, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in El Nido
Price Range: £18 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shipwreck Pension 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Shipwreck Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shipwreck Pension El Nido, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing