We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
El Nido Cove Resort
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in El Nido
Reviewed 11 September 2012

My boyfriend and I losses our pathway looking for this El Nido Cove Resort and Spa for its bit far from the town proper.But thanks for we have rented a car so it help us to commute and find this place.

-The staffs are very accommodating, they help us with our luggage and assist us going to our room and serves us a welcome drinks.The FO was very friendly and easy to approach.

-The Room is spacious then it has a loft,the linens are clean as well.

-They serve complimentary breakfast and its very good.

But the one that catches our attention was the "WONDERFUL, GREAT, PERFECT SEA VIEW".
You can truly feel peace and harmony in this paradise, this place is worth of expenses for a perfect escapade and it has a reasonable price.

Plus points for the "CHICKEN ADOBO",my boyfriend was very amaze of that filipino dish they cooked specially.
We enjoyed a lot our 3N of stay here,swimming, walking and explore El Nido.
The place is very very romantic
The Unforgettable Experience ever

Thumbs up for the management. Keep up the good work
Best regards from:
Jennie and Joe

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennie Se S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for El Nido Cove Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 203 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

The resort is near the ATI private airport which is around 20 minutes from the El Nido town. The resort will provide you with a tricycle everyday but you may hire a van if you prefer one. The rooms are big and clean. there is no swimming pool in this resort and my boys were a bit disappointment coz they love swimming during our trips. We went island hopping, snorkeling, and swimming for two days and spent one day chilling in town and at the resort. Food was so simple and anyone who cooks will say that they forgot to go to the market in this resort... The owner needs to give his clients more of what they're paying...the staff are very helpful and friendly but a bit more for their confidence and the overall ambience of the resort will truly make a difference.

Room Tip: request for a massage in their Zen tent...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank J0celine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We were here in this resort first time in July, 2009. We were here again last February 23, 2012. This place is really nice with great landscape, beautiful rooms, hospitable staff and good food. We really enjoyed our stay here and we hope to be back again!

Room Tip: beach front rooms are recommended, you can hear the ocean breeze..
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed in El Nido for 4 nights to do the island hopping tours, which is really the main reason everyone comes to El Nido. The resort itself sits a few miles away from town and remote, but offers a great view.

The good:
- All the seaview rooms are huge, and are one room with loft area that has another bed. The rooms all face the ocean and you can catch the sunset from the patio outside the rooms.
- The rooms are all generally clean and the housekeeping does a great job, even lining up cosmetics left on the drawers.
- Breakfast was included, and is served outside by the main patio. Usually consisted of eggs, bacon, sausage and some fresh juice.
- The people that worked at the hotel were all genuinely very friendly and able to arrange all tours easily without hassle, there was no hint of trying to oversell you anything. They even personally escorted us to the airport and waited until we were checked in.
- There were security on the grounds that walked the areas all day and night as well which was comforting.

The not so good:
- Electricity shuts off in the morning and doesn't come back on until 6pm. This isnt a big issue if you're out island hopping cause you would return around 4-5pm anyhow. Most hotels on the island will have this issue, though some will have a smaller time frame without electricity.
- No wifi on the property sadly.
- Like other reviewers have mentioned, the area is far from town and town is where you go to start your tours, shop, hit the bars and eat. It will cost 300PHP (~$7) and around 15 minutes to get to town by trike (motorcycle cab) or 1000PHP (~$22) roundtrip by car.
- Food was so-so, so try to head to town for dinner - squidoos is recommended for seafood
- The ocean outside the hotel is not exactly swimmable. The waves were a bit strong, but kayaking might be possible during low tide.
- Definitely expensive for its category. The two most expensive hotels in El Nido are on their own islands, however, if you cant stay there then the hotels inland tend to be more in the under $100 price range. El Nido was around $170 at the time of booking, which was a bit pricey.





http://www.travelrang.com

Room Tip: Choose a room farther down - Room #1 as it is farther from the main area so less noise from people...
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank travelrang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

If you have just a few nights in El NIDO , I think it's the best place to stat at! Don't expect too much- just relax and enjoy. Food is a set menu, nice massage and good sleep with a view on the sea!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMZhukova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We got a special rate for two days so didn't mind about the negative reviews we read on tripadvisor. The staff gave us a very warm welcome, the food is great (very much above the average). The resort needs tender loving care and some rejuvenation. I would recommend the resort to anyone wanting a break from the hustle and bustle of El Nido.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

El Nido is a rapidly developing tourist destination and it is indeed difficult to find the right kind of accommodation for those who do not want stay in the backpacker places right on the ugly El Nido beach. The two resorts out of town are crazy expensive. El Nido Cove is trying to fill this gap as good as possible. The hotel itself is a good 20min drive from El Nido, located on an empty beach. There are 10 rooms, of which 6 face the ocean. Rooms were nice and clean, but certainly not outstanding.

After the second day you will be facing two major problems: 1. You do not have an alternative to the average food in the hotel as there are simply no shops or bars around the hotel. 2. You will be so tired of the 20min tricycle ride into El Nido - especially through total darkness in the evening.

Room Tip: If you go here you should definitely take a an Oceanview room.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nealz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
3.5 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#6 of 17 in El Nido
524 reviews
9.7 mi away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#8 of 17 in El Nido
137 reviews
9.8 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
3.7 mi away
The Nest El Nido Beach Resort
5.1 mi away
Cauayan Island Resort
Cauayan Island Resort
#5 of 17 in El Nido
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nido Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nido Cove Resort

Address: Sitio Lamoro, Barangay Pasadena, El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in El Nido
#7 On the Beach Hotel in El Nido
Price Range: £83 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Nido Cove Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cancelon so you can book your El Nido Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Nido Cove Hotel El Nido
El Nido Cove Resort And Spa
El Nido Cove Resort Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing