We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like renting your own private beach resort”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Palawan Province, Mimaropa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jplake11
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Like renting your own private beach resort”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What an extraordinary place. I rented the turtle Bay Villa with my Fiancé and her Filipino family. The location is stunning it's on a beach that is virtually private with only a few locals from the local village occasionally seen. The Villa itself is clean, well appointed and uber spacious. The outdoor decks really combine with the indoor space to make it very open and airy. The kitchen is separated from the main villa by just a few feet, but we found ourselves hanging out in there with ten or so people at a time while the aunties cooked. The pool and observation deck are a bit of a grueling hike up a steep path, but the view is worth the hike.

The owners Peter and Viel were amazing at arranging everything from vans to boats to a whole roasted pig for my birthday. Their staff will help you with grocery shopping, luggage hauling and boats to get to the villa. The caretakers Gigi and Benito were equally amazing. They took care of everything we needed including moving substantial furniture so that we could seat 18 for dinner, building bonfires on the beach nightly and arranging for tours of the nearby underground river.

The beach sand at this location is sugar soft and you can walk out hundreds of yards into the water without hitting any rocky spots. The waves are very mellow, but if you go out far enough you can catch some small waves for surfing.

I can't say enough good things about this rental. Location, staff, amenities, privacy, beach and Villa Design are all five star.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria1127
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply paradise”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed for 8 days and it was just Amazing. We are a family of 6, and turtle Bay is simply a perfect place. If you like privacy and nature! The villa itself is huge and beautiful! It has a infinity pool by the hill and viewing deck ! The beach and the view from the villa is spectacular!

This is the place you wanna be.

Just make sure you buy your food supplies before coming to the villa! As the place is isolated and you have to take a boat ride before reaching the next grocery!

The caretaker Gigi and Benito makes our stay absolutely memorable. The daily coconut, arranging tour to underwater river to the bonfire set up!

And there is also Marc who supposed to just check on us! But also end up cooking for us! And he also arrange our reservation for ka Lui restaurant!

And don't forget Ken! Our driver who was so knowledgeable!

Just a feedback, hope the owner consider on putting some light on the pathway to Gigi and Benito house.
As it's a bit difficult to access them when we need them in the middle of the night. Specially when it's raining.
And a bigger boat maybe to take your guest to the island.
As we end up getting 2 boat on our way to the villa.(1 for us and 1 for our things)

To the team of Turtle Bay Villa! A big thank you for making our stay PERFECT! To the owner to the hardworking staff of turtle Bay villa-again THANK YOU from the Lasseau!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you so much Maria for your very nice review. Yes, you are right, we will fix the pathway light to Benito and Gigi house as it seems one of our batteries needs replacement, thanks for reminding us.
Thanks also for offering lunch to Mark and Ken in Kah Lui ! This was really very nice of you :-)
We were very happy to welcome your wonderful family in our villa and look forward meeting you again whenever you so wish :-)
Turtlebay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jo7418
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Me and my friends stayed at the Turtlebay Villa for 2 nights,it was such a great holiday and very good experienced to stayed in beautiful place..very quiet and peaceful..away from hassle bustle of traffic and noise in the city..,me and my friends were taken care of so well by ate Gigi and Kuya Benito..thanks to them.they are such a great host and make our stay a very good one!!!! We will definitely go back to Turtlebay villa again for sure :-)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
Thanks Jo !
It was a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward hosting you again anytime soon :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

So many great things to say about my stay at Turtlebay villa. And not one of them could ever do it the justice that this place deserves.
In a word.....Stunning. A real piece of heaven.

From the collection at the airport to the banca ride onto the beach, we all found the service we recieved to be of the highest quality. Viel..you are an absolute diamond. And many thanks to Ate Gigi and Benito too. We were all looked after so well by everyone.

This place deserves the Number one spot on anyones destination list.

Myself and all the Sagun family would like to express our huge appreciation for all the kindness and efforts that were shown to us from arrival to departure.

And also, a huge thank you personally for the arrangements that were made in my proposal to my Fiancè.

Turlebay villa will always be remembered in our hearts forever.

Thank you so much Viel & Peter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Hello Gavin,
thank you so much for your kind words. We were very happy to welcome you. Your proposal to Rosalie was the buzz of the whole local community ! Kids around were so excited and delighted to gather as many flowers as they could and to hold the big "will you marry me ?" beach banner we had prepared for you :-)
I am sure they too will remember for a long time this great day !
With all our wishes for a long and happy life with Rosalie,
Viel and Peter :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markanhto...
1 review
“Amazing island:-)”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

OMG it's amazing, nice beach and full of adventure. And there are many little monkey. I relax myself with my friends... I ride the boat I love this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Thank you Mark. You and your friends are very nice and kind. We hope to see you again :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myla S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever!”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I wanted to do something special for one of our friend's 30th birthday.
Turtlebay Villa was absolutely perfect for the occasion.
The 10 of us spent a magical week there: playing guitar around the bonfire on the beach, resting on the deck by the pool (from which you can see the sea!), pretending to be Tarzan in the jungle, spending the entire night playing games around the huge table on the terrace, etc...
Gigi, the caretaker, was incredibly sweet and useful. She came to pick us up in a barca and told us everything we needed to know (how to get around, where to get supplies, taught us how to greet in Tagalog, etc). Her husband would gather fresh coconuts (from the trees on the property) for us to drink/eat - he even taught us how to use a machete to do it ourselves :)
I personnaly loved using a barca as transportation to go ziplining or check out the underground river. Much more original than using a car or bike!
At the end of our stay, no one wanted to leave. I think we're going to come again (hopefully next summer) and this time we'll stay 10 days or 2 weeks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Hello Myla,
many thanks for this great review !
We are happy to know you spend a good time here and that you have become a champion at opening coconuts with a bolo (machete) ;-)
We definitely look forward welcoming you again at Turtlebay Villa any time you wish.
With lots of cheers,
Peter :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter57Pa...
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect luxury house for a family stay close to the Palawan Subterranean River”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family and I spend a few days at Turtlebay Villa last August. The house is new, comprises three vast suites, two bedrooms with bathrooms, a swimming pool and a viewdeck in the jungle. The beach is fantastic, no other tourists on a 1 km stretch, pristine waters, lots of shells and no plastic pollution !
We benefited from all the services that were offered: welcome at the airport, shopping at the Puerto Princesa mall and at a local market, van transportation to Sabang, boat trip. At the house we also used the cook service which was a good opportunity to discover the local cuisine.
We did the underground river tour, visited the Udong caves etc.
Overall a great stay; despite it took place during the rainy season we had lots of sun
Thanks to Viel who was a perfect host !

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Thanks Peter ! Happy to know that, rain or shine, you liked our place and enjoyed our local cuisine :-)
Viel and I send you and your family our kindest regards. Cheers :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing