We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolce far niente”
Review of Dolce Vita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dolce Vita
Ranked #7 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed in Dolce vita after spending few days in El Nido and it is a perfect place to relax. The place is quiet and peaceful so you can spend the day around the pool, read a book and drink cocktails. The room was spacious and clean and had everything we needed. There's a guard in front of the building so we felt safe and the staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed in ground floor room but the rooms on upper floor have nice terraces so it's a bit mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Staff is very helpful and friendly. They provide a lot of information about the activities in town and around.

The location is 10 min. from the airport by van and they have free transfers. You can reach all places in town by tricycle, very cheap and authentic. It is in the middle of the city, but in a quiet street, so no noise and a good sleep

The pool is nice and relaxed (when there are no guests from outside). Easy to spend a day at the pool.

The food menu is huge and very good, e.g. The Club Sandwich, and all the breakfast variety's will make sure you have a good breakfast.

Rooms are good and spacious, comfortable bed (even for tall people), big shower. Some minor maintenance has to be done to make it perfect: the aircon was not powerful enough to reach the desired temperature and made a loud noise. Some towel holders were missing and the curtain rail was quite breakable.

For our trip to El Nido the hotel gave us two options; a minivan or public bus transfer. On our way to El Nido we went by mini-van, with pick-up from the hotel (700PH). We had to sit sideward as our legs did not fit and they put more people in then they should, resulting in an uncomfortable ride as we were all squeezed in.

On our return we used the Cherry Bus which is cheaper (370 PH) and more comfortable (make sure you take the aircon bus). Lots of leg space. It might take a little longer but for us it was worth it!

Overall the hotel is great value for money and a pleasant stay.

Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GandiAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The staff is wonderful, the atmosphere is wonderful, the pool was awesome. I would definitely stay there again. They even called to help me find my lost luggage.
I highly recommend them. I do not normally do reviews because I do not think it is my job to advertise for other companies. Dolce Vita is an exception to that rule.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mitchell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed at the Dolce Vita for three nights and it was very nice. Staff was very friendly and the location was good. It is no problem to get a tricycle at any time, and it will take you maximum 10 minutes to any part of town on such. We had arranged that the hotel should pick us up in the airport and eventhough we were 2 hrs delayed, the driver was smiling and happy. Only minus was the Wifi which was not always 100 % operational, but we "survived". Breakfast was great and friendly staff all over. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the swimmingpool / restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Williamaeroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

It is a great place to stay. Room and bathroom are spacious. The price is just enough for the standards and the Location is just great and close to shops, drugstores etc. The Staff are helpful and friendly. Room service is really readily available. Food is also good.

Room Tip: Superior rooms :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank xyldrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This place is beautiful. I cannot imagine that there is a better hotel than this in puerto princesa.
very nice place, with tropical garden in the middle of the open courtyard with a very nice looking restaurant where food is incredibly good and prices are very affordable.rooms have a tropical theme too, very original and simple decor. very clean. very nice staff. air conditioning works, computer available for guests, wifi connection not great but ok. when you enter this place you suddenly feel amazed by its beauty and it s so relaxing. i would live here. no need to eat out,. restaurant is great. breakfast is included and pretty good. choose the filipino breakfast and fruit will be taken to your table too. only one small "bad" note: the coffee.....the free coffee already brewed and left in the heater tastes bad. ask the waiter for a pouch of nescafe, much better....other than the coffee this place is amazing. stayed a total of three nights. Thanks, Luca Toscani

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Nice hotel and very beautiful and clean rooms. Very nice and helpful staff. Nice clean swimming pool and very good food. Very good location, only about 5min from Robinson's. They're very helpful with organising trips, cabs, etc. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baz1n9a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
1.4 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#4 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
263 reviews
1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Ho...
#5 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
328 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#10 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Aziza Paradise Hotel
Aziza Paradise Hotel
#17 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
351 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hibiscus Garden Inn
Hibiscus Garden Inn
#3 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
574 reviews
3 mi away
Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa
Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princ...
#6 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Vita

Address: 4 Victoria Romasanta St., Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: £31 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolce Vita 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dolce Vita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Vita Hotel Puerto Princesa
Dolce Vita Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing