We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accommodating stay ”
Review of Dolce Vita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dolce Vita
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Certificate of Excellence
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Accommodating stay ”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I had the privilege to stay at The Dolce Vita from August 2013- February 2014 after being assigned to Palawan for my work. Location was key. Tucked away by itself. Very friendly hotel staff. Always a clean room. Robert, the owner, and his wife were more than willing to assist with any needs that had arisen. "The Fun Pub" is a great area for small conventions or holiday parties. If you happen to stay there during a holiday, Robert and the hotel staff put on a great holiday parties and all guests are welcome for a show and food and drinks. We ended up spending a few nights in El Nido for a weekend getaway, and the associate in charge of tours actually booked us a Pension house in El Nido for a great price and arranged transportation for us. Overall a great experience. I know if I do go back to Palawan, I will be staying with Robert and his friendly staff at the Dolce Vita.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    112
    16
    9
    2
See reviews for
85
133
18
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valenzuela, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. It's very near from the airport around 5 to 10 minutes drive and around 5 minutes from hotel to downtown. On our first day, we are very tired but when we arrived in this hotel the tranquility of the surroundings help us to be relax and the staff gave us a complimentary iced tea and they welcome us with a smile. We really felt that we are one family there because the staff are very accommodating and helpful to attend our needs. When we saw our room, its located on the lower ground, Rose room is the name,its near in the swimming pool and the restaurant, it looks great, smells good and very clean. If you are a couple or first timer in Palawan and you dont have yet any plans to go on the next days the front desk officer in this hotel name Erick offered us the tour package. We tried the honda bay and underground river tour. Its very affordable and for sure you will love it. On our second day, We used the hotel's swimming pool, the water is well maintained, its clean and not that too cold. It safe also to swim if your height is 5 feet or more because the depth of their pool is only 5 feet. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The staffs are very friendly and helpful as well as cleanliness are well maintained even in our room, take note FREE OF CHARGE in daily cleaning and they will replace the used towels with FREE 2 BOTTLED WATER. Breakfast and dinner meals are very delicious.

Room Tip: For those who have difficulty in walking upstairs and want to swim and eat near the restaurant ROSE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhice2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We as an OFW need a good place to stay for our family vacation in Palawan. We recommend Dolce Vita as the hotel to stay. The staff are very accommodating, quiet place, nice room and the package we choose is affordable. For sure, for our next vacation we will stay again in this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rexvilquiambao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We arrived early and everything had been arranged, and room was ready. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Good food but breakfast could have been a little more entertaining. Also no problem getting a late check out. Great stay and will be back

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Banos, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Welcome drinks are very relieving on our arrival. Just communicate what you need with the receptionists and they will help you to their best. Given the hectic schedule during our visit, arrangement for transport service from the hotel within Puerto Princesa was very helpful. Food is good, complimentary soup during breakfast would be a big plus.

Thank you for making our stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pong_Pagong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Decent hotel with nice staff and pool but wouldn't recommend the honeymoon package. They book you in for extremely early tours and aren't great at communicating your schedule. We ended up missing or opting out of tours starting at 6am. They did provide us a discount when we spoke to the manager however.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Nice family sized rooms or nice when travelling in groups. Very clean, very nice wooden furniture, nice ambiance with swimming pool.
But breakfast was a choice on a set menu, not much fruit. Only let down

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
1.4 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#2 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Canvas Boutique Hotel
Canvas Boutique Hotel
#3 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hibiscus Garden Inn
Hibiscus Garden Inn
#1 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Ho...
#4 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
2.0 mi away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#9 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#10 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolce Vita

Property: Dolce Vita
Address: 4 Victoria Romasanta St., Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolce Vita 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolce Vita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolce Vita Hotel Puerto Princesa
Dolce Vita Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing