We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hibiscus Garden Inn
Ranked #3 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed here one night before going to ElNido and again one night coming back. The place is very relaxing, with a nice native villa feel to it. All the staff are friendly, polite and efficient. Whoever's running the place is doing a really good job. The transfer from/to the airport is a good bonus too. The food at their restaurant's quite good and reasonably priced as well. If there's anything to whinge about, it would be that you cannot book directly using a credit card. And any credit card payment at the inn has a 4percent charge. But they're very clear with those things when you enquire.
Would definitely recommend, and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IM1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

We spent about 3-4 days here late last year. We weren't really expecting much until we went inside the premises of the hotel. It was beautiful! All the plants around you and the stone steps aesthetically placed leading to the rooms area. We were even able to meet a couple of new people while we were there - and a black labrador, too! The food's fantastic and I really miss their coffee. Their staff is also very accommodating! Rooms are very clean and we were able to sleep peacefully at night. :) I'd recommend this place to anyone! It's a really nice place especially for it's price! Will definitely be back. :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monica_rize1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Name of the Hotel says it all. We experienced the hotel as very relaxing, with a lot of good service. Place yourself in the hammocks next to the garden for the morning coffee. We where to lazy to walk the first evening and had dinner in their restaurant, even as they recommended another restaurant as being the best in the area. Food was really good. Fresh grilled fish. This lead us to be brave and order their pizza for a change to Philippino cuisine for lunch. Also tasty and close to Italian quality.
At this price for the room - don't consider the more pricier but noisier options downtown, unless you really need a pool. WiFi was quite slow and only working in public areas. Reception staff not knowledgeable about things to do. If available I would have taken the pricier garden room for the window of the budget ones is too small for my taste. Prebook, it was sold out most days.

Room Tip: Choose garden rooms if you don't like dark rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nandor89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Quite simply, I would stay here again in a heartbeat! It's a very simple, but very, very cute hotel. The staff is very friendly and hospitable. The property itself is extremely well cared for, and the rooms are spacious, clean and wonderfully charming. The garden terraces connected to each room are such a treat. I hope I get to return one day :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tslims99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The garden of the Hibiscus Garden Hotel is a mix between Bali and the Pacific. Great hammocks to relax, beautiful flowers and many sculptures. However, the wifi is slow and erratic.
Friendly staff, large rooms with a good working airco. The hot water is a bit difficult to manage, but whence the system is understood, no problem. Simple breakfast.
The airport shuttle is a necessity, since there seem to be only taxicles in PP.
For dinner, go to La Terrasse, PHP 40 away, or 15 minutes walking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PieterdeN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

For us, staying in PP after a week in El Nido, was just for the opportunity to go to Sabang for the Underground River Tour, and also a side trip to The Iwahig Prison. So after that infamous 6 hour van ride from paradise [El Nido], I can't tell you how happy we were to be at The Hibiscus Garden Hotel; where upon arrival the staff were so helpful and attentive; and after storing our bags in our spacious and comfortable rooms; we all gathered in the Kubo out in the beautful garden setting, where we had cold drinks, and the most delicious wood brick oven pizza for palutan. What a great way to chill out, and totally relax; listening to all the different sounds of the birds, and the odd Tuko; which the garden setting attracts.The following day, after our tours, we repeated our arrival procedure all over again.
Both nights,we had the most wonderful sleep, as our room was very sound proof; we asked for a wakeup call for the day of the tour; which at 5:30 am went off without a hitch. On the day of our departure, we were pleasantly surprised to find out there was a free shuttle service to the airport.
All in all, we had a wonderful stay; beautiful and peaceful setting, good restaurant, great service, at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Area's just close to the airport, with free airport shuttle to the area. Their restaurant's offers variety of meals which is just "okay" when you really are starving. I was really swept away with eating your meals by the garden :) Basic toiletries but bed's just fine for a tiring flight from MNL to PPS. Staff was indeed friendly and accommodating enough for our needs plus the hammock outside the rooms are a plus factor!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasa_japinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
0.2 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#4 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
265 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dolce Vita
Dolce Vita
#7 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
346 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Ho...
#5 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Canvas Boutique Hotel
Canvas Boutique Hotel
#2 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
228 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#10 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
230 reviews
33.3 mi away
Daluyon Beach and Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibiscus Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Garden Inn

Address: Manalo Extension | Bgy. Milagrosa, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#5 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: £25 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibiscus Garden Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hibiscus Garden Inn is every traveller's hideaway - with a relaxing ambience, comfortable and clean accommodation, warm and friendly people and staff to make your vacation a truly enjoyable one. All rooms are fully airconditioned with basic amenities, spacious and homey. Set in a tropical garden oasis where your body and mind will find true relaxation while you are on a holiday. Hibiscus Garden Inn is just 15 minutes away from the newest International Airport, accessible to various tour destinations, restaurants and other points of interest in the city of Puerto Princesa, Palawan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hibiscus Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hibiscus Garden
Hibiscus Garden Puerto Princesa
Hibiscus Garden Inn Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing