We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced hotel by the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa
Ranked #6 of 51 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Frances Ms. M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Micr0telPalawan, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

533 - 539 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ma. Corina Ms. V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Micr0telPalawan, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Clife101
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Micr0telPalawan, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ivytte A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Micr0telPalawan, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank niunius2001
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Micr0telPalawan, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We chose Microtel because it was by the water, although we were informed that because of the low and high tide, the beach wasn't good for swimming. I'm glad we did. Best value for the money! First of all, they had a free shuttle to and from the airport. Our room was very relaxing. There was also free shuttle services to a large mall nearby, where there were several restaurants to choose from. The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly. Free buffet breakfasts! They even stored our luggage while we went shopping that last day, and transported our luggage to the airport van, and then picked us up at the mall, on the way to the airport, so that we didn't need to waste time going back to the hotel to pick up our luggage before the airport. What service!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cocomelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micr0telPalawan, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you so much for posting a review. We truly appreciate your positive comments, this will definitely be shared with the team. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank aapg888
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Micr0telPalawan, Manager at Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Ho...
#5 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
340 reviews
3 mi away
Dolce Vita
Dolce Vita
#7 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
349 reviews
4 mi away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#11 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#1 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
270 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aziza Paradise Hotel
Aziza Paradise Hotel
#17 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
358 reviews
3.5 mi away
Canvas Boutique Hotel
Canvas Boutique Hotel
#4 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa

Address: Emerald Playa Beach and Nature Park | San Jose, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: £34 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Have a taste of tropical bliss at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham - Puerto Princesa, the only international beachfront resort hotel in Puerto Princesa City. Nestled on the white sands of Emerald Beach just 25 minutes away from the city's bustling center, this hotel in Puerto Princesa, Palawan offers you an experience that is both comfortable and affordable. With tastefully designed rooms that have all the necessary amenities to make your stay enjoyable, you'll find it easy to feel right at home. Microtel Puerto Princesa stays true to the Microtel chain's international standards of quality, offering excellent service that is reasonably priced. Combined with remarkable Filipino hospitality, Microtel Puerto Princesa is truly your hotel of choice when in Puerto Princesa City, Palawan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Puerto Princesa Hotel Puerto Princesa
Microtel Inn And Suites Puerto Princesa
Microtel By Wyndham Puerto Princesa Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing