We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“uncomparable in everything. . . .”
Review of The Lotus Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lotus Garden
Ranked #39 of 51 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Makati, Philippines
1 review
“uncomparable in everything. . . .”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We have nothing but good things to say about these place. Uncomparable to other hotel. It's about 5 mins from the airport. The restaurant settings are very unique with asian twist. The room is clean, big bed and and everything is perfect for lovers and families.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    29
    12
    15
    17
See reviews for
21
71
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Last January 15, 2013 is our adventure in Puerto Princesa. We don't have any idea where to stay. As we arrived @ the airport, we asked the tricycle driver were to find hotel and he replied to us "hop in and i will bring you to Lotus Garden". 5 minutes after we stopped on that said hotel. A fine lady greet and welcome us. That said lady accommodates us and brought us to our room. the staffs are nice, the 2 rooms are clean & huge beds. They provide us the Honda Bay tour and the underground river.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paranaque, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Were newly married couple from Paranaque. We arrived early morning @ 6:45. The staff of Lotus Garden, a cute and slim guy greeted us with smile in his face. He brought us in the accommodation we booked. We passed the lotus pond and @ the side of it there is a mosaic art way. As we entered, I was amazed and surprised, no words coming out only facial expression. Thank you FOREST CANOPY TOURS and LOTUS GARDEN. . . . . .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasay, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2013

As I promised to the staff to post in tripadvisor, here i am. My group stayed in Lotus Garden for 2 nights. So comfy, convenient and a relaxing place with in the city of Puerto Princesa. A one stop shop for plane tickets, with gym, with Irawan, restaurant and a walking distance in everywhere. Relly nice place. We avail Underground river, Honda bay tours and the most amazing Irawan.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritchelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Were of 5 adults, arrives at Puerto Princesa Airport. Our names are @ the LOTUS GARDEN welcome card. The staff pick us @ 8:30 in the morning with a great smile. Our rooms are ready and surprisingly they offer drinks for us. . .Wow I love ice tea with the kiss of lemon so refreshing. . EXCELLENT ROOMS. . . . EXCELLENT SERVICE. . . . . . TAKE NOTE A FITNESS CENTER WOW

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malabon, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2013

No hesitations about staying Puerto Princesa. LOTUS GARDEN is great! Affordable accommodation with great service and friendly staffs. Suite and bathroom so clean includes sofa, entertainment ammenities and especially the bed.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloocan, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2013

super nice and comfy suite. guys out there visit lotus garden and i"m sure u gonna like it. one and only hotel i really love it. see you next time. . . .super accommodating. We enjoy staying and also the tours wow. . . vacation in Puerto Princesa most memorable one and treasure

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarisse d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
1.1 mi away
Palawan Uno Hotel
Palawan Uno Hotel
#33 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa
Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa
#23 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
88 reviews
0.4 mi away
Empire Suites Hotel
Empire Suites Hotel
#18 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sunlight Guest Hotel
Sunlight Guest Hotel
#30 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
143 reviews
0.7 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#4 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Fleuris
Hotel Fleuris
#26 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lotus Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lotus Garden

Property: The Lotus Garden
Address: 371 Rizal Ave, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 51 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lotus Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jordan's Jacuzzi Suites are state rooms with 5-star amenities at 3-star price: air-conditioned, a king-size bed, jacuzzi whirlpool tub in interior Zen garden, 32-inch cable LCD TV, a mini-bar, and hot and cold showers. These staterooms are: Obosan, Sensei, Mikado and Hime. Price starts from PhP 2000.00 net. With Complimentary Continental Breakfast for 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lotus Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lotus Garden Hotel Puerto Princesa
The Lotus Garden Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing