We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Puerto Princesa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dangkalan Beach Resort and Restaurant
Ranked #140 of 199 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here to celebrate my birthday last March, the whole resort was quiet. Breakfast was basic. We stayed in the Tree House, room was clean enough, CR was old, needs improvement. Whole stay was good, although we experienced some discomfort starting on our 2nd night, because water supply was difficult, and we were told by the Hotel staff that it is due to bulk of guests which started to arrive on our 2nd day of stay. To alleviate the problem, one of their staff brought buckets of water to our room for our use. We didn't make a big fuss out of it, since its already the last night of our stay. What we just did on our last day, we tried to prepare early for our flight back to Manila to avoid the same problem. All-in-all, it was still a good stay. But I don't recommend the Tree House, just stay at the regular rooms just to be sure you will not have the same problem like we did.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iamannh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

stayed for 3 nights, there's a courtesy van, but its not offered so Dont forget to ask, meals are on you, newly built mall close by, so eating is no problem, beaches are different for each island hop, definitely a place to come again, I've never seen so many large starfishes in my life!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilmingtonmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Trusted and friendly staff, clean rooms, and over-all highly recommended! We had a wonderful stay at Dangkalan Resort. They provided everything we needed (Tours, Information where to eat or where to buy pasalubong, Transportation Services, and other inquiries). Ronnie was easy to talk to and very accommodating. The drivers were very helpful and very friendly. Will definitely choose Dangkalan again when we go back to Puerto Princesa.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Patsilog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

I booked a family room in this resort last feb 26-28 2013, yes the resort is far from the city center but they drop you off everyday in the city just ask their staff in advance, and i can say the room is not big enough for the four of us and somewhat old, the food is ok, the water from the pool is ok, the breakfast is ok.. But all of this average stuffs doesnt matter because of the hospitable and warm staffs weve encountered in this resort. the best Ive seen so far. Ive been to almost all the tourist destinations herein the philippines and checked in to triple a resorts as well but the warmth of the staffs in dangkalan is the best ive seen! I would like to commend their driver MANG RODEL for being so nice and warm. The best driver in palawan perhaps!! I hope to see them all in the future!

Also thanks to RON for being so patient regarding my booking! :)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jomarivin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 days and it truly wss a disaster. It is not wort your money. The fact that the hotel is far out of town is not the problem but the last 500 metres of the road up there are poor and dangerous. So is stsying at the hotel. Our room was pretty dirty eccept for the bedsheets, the shower was stuck and pointed straight at the wall, 2 times we were surprised by finding big bkack spiders in the bathroom and at night we eere held awake by the singing of the bullfrogs. There is no beach at the place, the breskfsst is por and while we were there no other food or drinjs were served. The whole place was dirty and very poorly maintained. The personel sat chatting ariund all day instead of cleaning up thr place and make it look representable. The furniture at the pool durely had not been clesned for ages and all buildings could use some fresh painting. Right now we are stsying at a good hotel with decent dtaff and facilitied for the same price we paid for the rubbish we got at the dangkalan without beach or restarant resort!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ayagil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

The first thing that strikes you about Dangkalan is the location. Its a little way from town, right on the water, and quiet. There isnt much of a beach to speak of, and at low tide the water vanishes to the horizon. There is a pool though to cool off in. The rooms are basic but clean, there is cable TV but the reception can be mixed especially if there is a storm in the area. The breakfast offering is very basic to say the least, and is one area that could be improved. The staff are by and large excellent, nothing seems too much bother, and all are friendly and warm.
The distance from town is alleviated by using the resort van, and we took advantage of this every night to go into town to eat. There is a cost for the service, but they will drop you off and come back to collect you, or wait for you if you're eating fast food, or you can always take a trike back. The resort can arrange tours to the local attractions.
The resort to me offers so much more potential, the basics are there, its just lacking in some areas, like breakfast, but could so easily be improved. However, all in all, a very lovely stay, in a nice quiet environment, just what we wanted.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelbourneTravelmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Thank you Dangkalan Resort-Palawan for a nice and great accomodation. All of our request /needs has been attended and provided on time. You also made our tours hazzle free and well organize. My family has seen the beauty of Palawan through your kind and smiley staff. The food you provided for us is great even when we are on tours. 2 thumbs up for you Dangkalan Resort

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lanny527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
30.3 mi away
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
2.5 mi away
Grande Vista Hotel
Grande Vista Hotel
#47 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
50 reviews
12.5 mi away
Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa
Dos Palmas Island Resort & Spa
#8 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa
Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princ...
#6 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
775 reviews
20.3 mi away
Astoria Palawan
Astoria Palawan
#10 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
275 reviews
2.9 mi away
Palawan Village Hotel
Palawan Village Hotel
#29 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dangkalan Beach Resort and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dangkalan Beach Resort and Restaurant

Address: BM Road, San Manuel, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 199 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Dangkalan Beach Resort And Restaurant Hotel Puerto Princesa
Dangkalan Beach Resort And Restaurant Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing