We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Native Style Eating Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Balinsasayaw Restaurant

Balinsasayaw Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 160 Restaurants in Puerto Princesa
Cuisines: Philippine, Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Level Contributor
104 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Native Style Eating Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very popular with the locals as well as with foreign tourists. Centrally located on Rizal Avenue and built in the Native nippa hut style with lots of bamboo and natural wood. Very atmospheric! A good range of food but no alcohol served. Great Service and reasonable prices

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    99
    44
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“try this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

we were here April 2014.

we were seated at the tables that are housed in elevated platforms - kinda feels like eating at a private nipa hut. food tastes good and would love for you to try them as well. No a/c though. it's situated along the street but it's well kept. very affordable even for a peso earner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank imafatcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our first meal in Palawan. Not expecting anything but turns out to be a great experience. Along Manalo St., there were tables in the garden, but iwe opted to sit inside their restaurant. Ambience is ok, but since we came here to eat, we did not care much. Service was fast less than 15 minutes for all our orders. I love their Laing, Garlic shrimp, Bulalo, calamari and the balinsasayaw fried rice. Unlike in other reviews, the staff gave us a warm welcome that started with the guard! Our kids love this place and would like to return.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Choi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Sarap!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Sarap means delicious. Food taste -- oh so yummy. Price-- value for money. If you're on a budget, they have meals for 89 pesos ..not to mention Rice All You Can!

What i don't like is the service... Staffs seemed to be not enjoying what they are doing. They don't smile. They will let u wait ...they need more training on that part.

Helpful?
Thank AnnEmDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“TERRIBLE!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

The worst service we've received since coming here. The night starts of with my family being put in the back by a religious group band practicing. Water took 7min to arrive and another 21min to get the food. I believe this because we were not seated by the front. We eventually moved to a diff table because of irritation. We were not informed by the waiter that our meal was coming and by the way, if you order a grilled fish it will come out as fish nuggets. But if you dont believe my story, go ahead and try for yourself it's your time not mine!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roadtraveller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Balinsasayaw Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 

Been to Balinsasayaw Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing