We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hibiscus Pizzeria

Hibiscus Pizzeria
Ranked #13 of 160 Restaurants in Puerto Princesa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Hibiscus is THE place to go in Puerto Princessa for great pizza! The garden seating, open air dining setting is beautiful and relaxing. The service is fantastic and the kitchen is open to special requests.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    28
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unsatisfactory meal.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Nothing about Italy is in their food. Even Pizza is Asian mixture taste. Overcook pasta. Service is slow. Nice garden. Not worth a try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 24gregmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good pizza and beautiful atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I really wanted pizza and read good things about Hibiscus. It's truly a hidden gem nestled in the back of a busy Palawan street within the Hibiscus Inn. I was greeted right away by the front desk staff who showed me to the restaurant area. The atmosphere of the restaurant and the garden was beautiful and I would say the best looking Inn and restaurant I have been to in Palawan so far. You could tell immediately that the staff works really hard to maintain the cleanliness of the place. I was the only one at the restaurant at the time which wasn't a bad thing, it was an early dinner. I ordered the Margherita pizza and a Mango milk shake. It was very good, they used fresh tomatoes and basil and the portion was big enough for leftovers. I would come here again!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

A lot of pizza places in Puerto claim to serve the best pizza in the City but the pizza in Hibiscus Garden is hands-down the best of them all!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zeraus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Hence the name, good pizza at your door step.
Stayed in Hibiscus Garden Hotel.
The café is a nice quiet place where guest can sit and chill out.
Pizza is served fresh from the oven and on to your plate!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lewis_Sim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hibiscus Pizzeria also viewed

Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island
 

Been to Hibiscus Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing