We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another successful and happy tours while staying in this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Xtravelers Place Palawan
Ranked #55 of 199 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I'm working abroad and looking for a place to stay with my family in a strange place was so hard.I booked on this hotel June 4 and they picked up and dropped off us also to the airport with a smile. All the system works well with the managers very good support and assistance by doing all the tours reservation, as well as into palawan's best restaurant reservation, No hassle The hotel was so nice, clean and all the staff were very accommodating.WIFI is fast, Overall, excellent. Thumbs up to the hotel manager.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2013

Me and my friend arrived in Puerto Princesa on 12th of March and we had already booked the hotel. The hotel manager Minnie, was very helpful and delivered good service. She was always making sure we had everything we needed, and arranged the underground river trip even though we gave short notice. We felt like home and we postponed our departure because of the nice city and this nice hotel. Reasonable prices, from 750 Pesos for fan room, aircon room 1200. It was clean, and had good location. We enjoyed it very much! Thank you Minnie :)

Room Tip: If you choose the cheapest room, you may get a squeaky bed. But its really not a problem, the bed wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sølve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Good points: 1) We were booked on the trips (firefly sightseeing and underground river) that we want although we gave short notice. 2) Seasons Guesthouse have good & clean rooms and good location

For Improvement: 1) The rooms were nice but the toilet and bathroom was clogged. We asked to be transferred to another room but our request was not entertained; we were informed that all rooms were booked although we did not see much guests around. 2) After the Honda Bay trip, we hoped to have a relaxing night in our room by watching TV while eating the pizzas that we ordered. Unfortunately, we were told by the administrator, in a very stern manner, that we cannot eat the pizza inside the room. It was only after some arguments and after telling her that "not eating inside the room" was not indicated in the house rules that she grudgingly relented.

Room Tip: Check if the toilet and bathroom is not clogged.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank loy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Minnie and her husband went to pick us up at the airport. They were so nice and made us fell like home. The guesthouse is very clean and neat. Internet was fast and we had a wonderful stayed there besides seeing the underground river.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marciadefoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I discovered this gem of a place after attending a birthday celebration at Skylight Convention Plaza (which is right across Seasons) so after the party, I found it the most logical and convenient choice to spend the night here. Good experience with no hype, and I found the place to be just the perfect fit for a backpacker like me! Rates were very reasonable and the place was surprisingly very clean and well maintained. What impressed me even more was the fact that the owners themselves took the time to make me feel right at home, and I felt very comfortable having a conversation with my new found friends. And I felt even more at ease, 'coz of the security guarding the guesthouse. Definitely gonna recommend it to my family and friends!! I wish they'd offer a Loyalty Card soon, 'coz I'd be coming back often-JOHN

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed for 3n/4d in the guesthouse. The place is newly built and clean. The neighborhood is quite which is very good after a long day of travelling and roaming the beautiful tourist spots. Walking, the best place to explore city proper and since the guesthouse is accessible, it's just a few distance from Baywalk, the market place, banks, food chains and Nitchies Vietnamese Noodle House (recommended by the owner and our tour guide) which is a must try :). The airport is only a few minutes from the place. Friendly, accommodating staff and owners plus reasonable price and tour packages. Simple amenities, just perfect for tourists and backpackers. Bathroom was clean with hot and cold shower, which is very important to rejuvenate the tired muscles after a days tour. My only concern was the unstable cable tv reception, but hey, who needs tv when you have day tours and night life to explore in Palawan! :)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank e_lai2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We found seasons guesthouse on the way to Manny's and decided to just take a look. The manager was so nice to us, giving a good price for hostel that we stayed. Overall very clean and convenient. Towels and soup included. Even when the electricity went down we still were provided with batterry led lights.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kamilman18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
33.7 mi away
Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa
Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa
#22 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
91 reviews
33.5 mi away
Casa Mila Inn
Casa Mila Inn
#26 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
134 reviews
33.2 mi away
Acacia Tree Garden Hotel
Acacia Tree Garden Hotel
#13 of 199 in Puerto Princesa
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.9 mi away
Subli Guest Cabins
Subli Guest Cabins
#2 of 199 in Puerto Princesa
263 reviews
32.4 mi away
Balay Tuko Garden Inn
Balay Tuko Garden Inn
#1 of 199 in Puerto Princesa
369 reviews
28.0 mi away
Butterfly Totem Guesthouse
Butterfly Totem Guesthouse
#20 of 199 in Puerto Princesa
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xtravelers Place Palawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xtravelers Place Palawan

Address: Brgy. Kalipay 78 Roxas St | Roxas Street corner Manalo Street, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines (Formerly Seasons Guesthouse)
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 199 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: £8 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Xtravelers Place Palawan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find yourself in the center of Puerto Princesa's business and leisure hub. We are directly opposite the biggest convention center in the city and a walk away from Puerto Princesa Bay, Cathedral, and Public Market. May it be for business or pleasure, Xtravelers Place Palawan is your perfect jump off point to all the wonderful sites of the World's Best Island-Palawan. Your XTRAordinary adventures start here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Xtravelers Place Palawan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xtravelers Place Palawan Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing