We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Home Away from Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Subli Guest Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Subli Guest Cabins
Ranked #1 of 181 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manila
Level Contributor
116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

This place is really a great find! The comfort we experienced surpassed our expectation. Though we have read from previous reviews, how excellent the accommodation but the first-hand experienced is much more different...The staff are so friendly, warm and kind. The room is so clean. The food is delicious. The ambiance is what we are missing. The place is peaceful and serene, good for meditation and deep reflection. Initially we only wanted to stay for 2-3nights but ended to stay longer than that. We are looking forward to coming back again soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms_Jet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SubliPalawan, Owner at Subli Guest Cabins, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
The peacefulness and serenity of our place is a huge blessing from above, and we are truly happy that you appreciated these. And it is so generous of you to say that Subli surpassed your expectations. Thanks a million, Ms. Jet, for all the helpful tips and the friendship. You do have to come back to check out all the new things we have done. So see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    31
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
139
16
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Subli Guest Cabins just feels like home the minute we stepped in. Nestled in a quiet area in PP, but not so far away from the city, we had a pretty good time here. Its peaceful, staff is very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The cabin is very clean and there is warm water for shower. They were very considerate to have our breakfast cooked early so we wouldn't be late for our tour pickup at 6:30. A great value for your money. You may even arrange for pick up from the airport.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank whistler0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SubliPalawan, Owner at Subli Guest Cabins, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We are very glad that you had a "pretty good time" here at Subli. Our goal is to have everyone enjoy their stay with us, and to have them feel that they are in their own vacation homes. Thanks so much for appreciating all our efforts. We hope to have you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

If you are spending any time in Puerto Princesa then you've found the right place. This gem is far enough away from the congestion of the town/city but close enough if you need to get there. It is on a nice back road and placed on a little oasis of land which makes you feel like you are in nature, and not an urban environment.

The bungalows are very nice, and new! For me it's always how new bungalows are in S.E. Asia because after time they all usually deteriorate. The place is well staffed and they all seem to care about their work. The owner obviously gets it and there is a water cooler, tea, and coffee always available. Wifi strong in the common area and good in the bungalows. Breakfast excellent, and very clean.

Really, there is not anything to complain about with this place. I wish I could find more accommodations like this when traveling.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Santenello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SubliPalawan, Owner at Subli Guest Cabins, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Firstly, we are very grateful to you for pointing out that we are far enough to avoid the hustle and bustle of the city center but near enough to make it easy to get there if one wishes to do so. Secondly, we are so glad of your description of our location - "on a little oasis of land" - because we truly feel that Subli is our own little oasis! Thank you so, so much! And yes, most of the time, we do "get it", but sometimes, some people are just so hard to figure out! Hahaha! Thanks a lot, especially for the friendship.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Five star, excellent stay! Price is unbeatable for the comfort, location, food, staff, cabins, the lot! This place is incredibly peaceful just outside the city centre. Easily accessible to the main road but no need to worry about transport as the owner of the B&B is more than happy to take you anywhere around the city proper, just take a trike on the way back. All the staff are so lovely and very helpful and will go extra mile to make you feel at home. The seating area under the mango tree and hammocks are just the right stuff you need to relax after a long day trip. Very good connection of Wi-Fi too. Very nice selection of Filipino breakfast. Loved the whole place. If I ever have to stay in Puerto Princesa again, I wouldn't hesitate to book here. To Ms Nancy and the staff, thank you so much for our lovely and enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Nancy S, Owner at Subli Guest Cabins, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thanks so much! Our staff does try to go the extra mile for all our guests - thank you for the appreciation. And we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and "loved the whole place". We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

It's a simple place that you will want to return to every year. The staff are amazing and will help you with anything you need. I've stayed at some if the best hotels Asia has to offer and let me assure you that they have something to learn from Nancy (the owner) and her staff. I can't wait to go back...the highlight of our stay in Palawan.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great-we stayed in a cabin 1 - but they are all pretty standard and very well kept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Nancy S, Owner at Subli Guest Cabins, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you so much! Your review is honestly among those that really warms our hearts. What you wrote, "It's a simple place that you will want to return to every year", is what we are and what we wish everyone would feel. We are indeed a simple place, relaxed, laid-back, casual, and without pretensions, a "what you see is what you get" kind of place. But more than this, we truly feel that Subli is a reflection of all our guests - down-to-earth, nature-loving, socially aware. So a huge, huge thank you to all of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I found this place online and I gave it a try. It was the best decision since I'd previously stayed in other 2 places but I found Subli closest to my heart. First of all the staff were friendly and attentive to our needs. The room was really clean and bed was comfortable. You will be treated like friends which I really appreciate. There is no restaurant but cold drinks are available. I will definitely go back in Subli.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leceinej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Nancy S, Owner at Subli Guest Cabins, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
It makes us really happy that you appreciated being treated as a friend. Our girls are naturally friendly, and are not being so just because it is their job. We all truly enjoy welcoming people from all over the world. Thank you very much for appreciating the honest friendliness, the cleanliness and the comfort that Subli offers. We hope to have you here again some time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

oh dear...real life took ahold of me and i failed to share our absolute wonderful experience staying at subli. was traveling with a friend last late november and we were so glad we stumbled upon this little gem. it had such a homy feel and was incredibly comfortable. i miss their little reading area, the mango tree with the hammock. it was all just delightful. miss nancy was an awesome host as well. will definitely come back!and oh, yes..the breakfast..their breakfast is what home is all about. :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jesha_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Nancy S, Owner at Subli Guest Cabins, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
As the saying goes..."better late than never"!
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. The mango tree is the real gem of our property. We hope you can visit us again at this time of the year so you can see and taste the mangoes it produces. And the hammocks are waiting for you! Thanks a lot once again and hope to have you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Princesa
1.7 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#3 of 46 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hibiscus Garden Inn
Hibiscus Garden Inn
#1 of 46 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
1.2 mi away
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
#18 of 46 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Balay Tuko Garden Inn
Balay Tuko Garden Inn
#2 of 181 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
2.4 mi away
By the Bay Jacana Bed and Breakfast
By the Bay Jacana Bed and Breakf...
#4 of 181 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
118.0 mi away
Tapik Beach Park Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Subli Guest Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Subli Guest Cabins

Property: Subli Guest Cabins
Address: 55 Socrates Road | Barangay San Pedro, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Subli Guest Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Subli Guest Cabins is a unique bed and breakfast that features bamboo cabins in a peaceful, camp-like setting located in a private cul-de-sac 10 mins from the airport. Each cabin is fitted with its own private bathroom with hot and cold showers, cable television, WiFi service and air-conditioning.Subli prides itself in providing a relaxed, laid-back, family-style atmosphere where guests can swap stories under a century-old mango tree and help the kitchen staff prepare dinner in our one-of-a-kind cooking hut. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Subli Guest Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Subli Guest Cabins Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing