We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely the best bed and breakfast in Puerto Princesa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Purple Fountain Inn
Ranked #5 of 183 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manila
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Definitely the best bed and breakfast in Puerto Princesa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

This is my first time in Puerto Princesa. I found Purple Fountain as the number 1 in bed and breakfast category. I was fascinated by the color of the rooms and so I immediately contacted them and requested the prices for the rooms and tour. I was even more amazed with their prompt response and affordable rooms and tour,thus, booking for our trip.

We got to the Puerto Princesa airport a bit earlier than expected but our van and "ate"from Purple Fountain was already waiting for us. The trip from the airport to the hotel was only about 5mins! The ambiance of the hotel was really nice-very peaceful, colorful,and the attendants were very friendly. Our room was very clean and cozy (i actually checked the bathroom first and it was squeaky clean!) All our tours were on-time, we were always notified by the attendants on what time the pickup would be. The breakfast were delicious and the restaurant (White Fence) was also good as well. But I think White Fence should include more rice meals just to provide more options for the customers.

Overall, my Palawan trip was extra special and hassle-free because of Purple Fountain. From reservation to leaving for Manila, everything was perfect. Will definitely choose this place again for my next trip in Puerto Princesa. :))

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katkatyac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    42
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
52
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
QC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

After a tiring but great adventures in Puerto Princesa, you will go to your home, a home away from the Metro- Purple Fountain Courtyard Inn! Very very nice ambiance, colorful like a doll house, immaculately clean bathrooms, very good breakfast! Best of all, we have a chance to try their soon to open White Fence Country Cafe, it is on their Dry Run, and giving away 20% discount on all their items! They served the best pork sisig, home-made pizzas, and churros! It is an advantage for us, travellers, that they have a cafe because if you're so tired and did not want to go outside, they have the best foods to serve! Very friendly and accommodating staff, as they reserved us for the Ka Lui for our dinner. Will definitely recommend this to my friends and to those who will visit PPS. Great experince here! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank isaachavez15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacolod City
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I can sum up the experience of staying in this inn in one word - Positive. I booked this inn for one night before flying out of Puerto Princesa. We were assigned a top floor room and it had a double, a single, and a day bed with throw pillows. The room is clean and well illuminated with colored panes from casement windows. The walls are rough finished concrete painted in stripes. The aesthetics, color scheme, and the use of materials for the room and the whole inn all worked well together. A lot of colors here and there but it didn't look a bit tacky - weird but it worked.

The staff is very helpful and friendly without being obtrusive. Breakfast is delivered to a little porch outside your room door at the hour you want it delivered.

The restaurant is really good. We ordered sisig for dinner and it was really good that we had it again for lunch the next day. The design of the restaurant is very eclectic with a merger of Western country and Filipino touches like a thatched "nipa" roof and "amakan" or weaved accents on walls.

I paid PHP 1,500 (approx $ 35.00) for one night with free breakfast for two. Great deal and value for money.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ilych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I love this place because of its homey cozy ambiance. The beds are nice the rooms are spacious enough for 3 people. Love the designs as it seem im in a thai's home. The odor is just great- it's clean everywhere. I have to say for the price you pay, you get a nice room breakfast and transfers- perfect ;)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

This b&b was recommended by the owners of Bulskamp Inn El Nido. We stayed with 5 persons in the familyroom (7 pax). The room is very large and has 2 floors. The upper floor can be reached by thestairs in the room and has 2 seperated beds. On the groundfloor you can find 1 double bed and 3 single beds, a kitchen with fridge, a table and chairs, a sepparated toilet, in the middle a lavatory and on the other side the shower. Breakfast is very nice, you just have to choose the evening before. The location is perfect, near the airport, but in a quiet street. We stayed in other hotels and b&b's in PP before, but certainly recommand this one. Be sure you make a reservation before you arrive here, even in low season!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is actually a late review since my wife and i travelled to palawan around Feb28-Mar4, this is an excellent choice,a few mins from the airport and the surrounding places like mall,hotel,and the places you need to visit while in puerto like kalui,badjao seafront restaurant,kinabuch,itoys coffee shop.,its a great starting point in going around puerto, wife booked our stay and the travel itinerary for the underground river tour,they did all of it and all we did was to be ready for the time that the tour guide will pick us up from the hotel.rooms clean and water,and the best thing here is that they serve amazing breakfast,what a way to start your day of travel in palawan.they have 24 hour security so your safe within the compound and the yard is really good for photo ops with their little purple fountain.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarvinG176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Purple Fountain made our Palawan adventure a little more special. Here' s why:
- consistent and immediate reply to all our queries from the booking of our room to the Underground River tour
- on time pick up from and to the airport
- smiling staff from the receptionist to the room attendants (requests granted if possible)
- colorful rooms which make you smile (at least to us 4 girls who loved the dollhouse theme)
- very very clean rooms and bathrooms. Took a peek under the bed and there were no dustballs. The bathroom was immaculately clean and this rates very very high in our books!
- filling breakfast which was served in your balcony or in the gazebo. On time too!
- homey feel to the place which you can't get from a regular hotel
- tricycles are aplenty outside the inn so transportation posed no problem
- rates are very affordable and excellent value for what you get
Hopefully these areas could be improved:
- pillows which we felt too big and hard. extra pillows were chargeable too :(
- blankets were too flimsy, maybe a thicker blanket could be stored in the cabinets for cold nights. On the positive side, this means the aircondition unit worked very well
- more toiletries perhaps like a sachet or two of shampoo?
These are minor to an otherwise superb stay in Purple Fountain. I am RECOMMENDING this inn to anybody visiting PP. Thank you Purple Fountain. We DIDN't make a mistake in choosing you.





-

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mba a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
0.9 mi away
Canvas Boutique Hotel
Canvas Boutique Hotel
#2 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hibiscus Garden Inn
Hibiscus Garden Inn
#1 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.2 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#3 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
One Manalo Place Hotel
One Manalo Place Hotel
#16 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.2 mi away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#9 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
2.9 mi away
Balay Tuko Garden Inn
Balay Tuko Garden Inn
#2 of 183 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Purple Fountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Purple Fountain Inn

Property: Purple Fountain Inn
Address: 296 Manalo St, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Purple Fountain Courtyard Inn is a quaint and cozy 10-room inn conveniently located in a quiet neighborhood of Puerto Princesa, just 500 meters away from the airport and a tricycle ride away from the city's famous restaurants. Purple Fountain makes an excellent base for touring the Underground River and Palawan's other famed attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Purple Fountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Purple Fountain Inn Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing