We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Purple Fountain Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Purple Fountain Inn
Ranked #6 of 187 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Navotas, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Purple Fountain Inn”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

the place was so very nice and the interior was so amazing. I was definitely satisfied with the place and the staff was so very accommodating and they give right away what you need. the best place to say i couldn't ask for more. :) overall I was satisfied, relaxed and I enjoyed our stay :)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camille19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    46
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
53
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay with good food, friendly staff, very near the airport and famous restaurants. Very neat place with colorful rooms with porch where we usually have our breakfast taken every morning.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Aileen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria BC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We've stayed at the sister hotel Marina Garden's in El Nido and wanted to give this hotel a try. Nice and clean for a new hotel with friendly staff; very close the airport and the restaurant has a great burger and side pork bbq. There are photographed pictures of elevators in Alberta taken by the owner who I believe lives in AB and being Saskatchewan Folks we felt right at home. The only thing about this hotel is that the Rooster's next door started crowing at about 4:30 am and that wasn't pleasant as they were real persistent. I didn't spend a lot of time searching for a hotel so I'm not sure how the prices of this hotel compare to others that are in more urban areas. So nice but noisy in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pottervic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulacan Province, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I celebrated our first anniversary yesterday Feb 18. But we arrived in Palawan last Feb 16. We have booked our flight a year ago for a Palawan getaway. I have been browsing the Trip Advisor site a month before our trip to look for a place to stay. My attention was drawn on the pictures of Purple Fountain because of its cute color combinations and homely surroundings. But there was no rate indicated then so i thought it is costly since we are on a tight budget and it is rated as one of the best place to stay in Palawan. But it must be destiny! I saw they have a deal on Metrodeal for 888 for a 3 days 2 nights stay at Purple Fountain. I grabbed the promo without second thinking. The room is beautiful and very relaxing. It just feels like home. It is really a nice place to rest after a long day of tour. The complimentary breakfast is great as you get to choose from a variety of food combinations. They are also served on time. The staffs are friendly and accomodating. We feel safe and secure all throughout our stay and it is also just 5 minutes away from the airport. It made our anniversary really memorable and enjoyable. I would highly recommend this place to friends for a Palawan vacation :-)

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mheluday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We were a familly of 6 and we stayed here Dec 2012. We had 2 rooms very clean, new and stylish. bathrooms were new, clean, working and above average for philippine standards. Location was great and very close to the airport. Very good bfasts. Staff were also very helpful and pleasant. and for around 2 - 2 1/2 thous pesos per room it was also excellent value for money. Highly recommend this place and we definitely would stay there again.

Room Tip: If youre getting 2 rooms, get 2 that are next to each other so you can share the porch during bfasts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theramonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My friends and I just came back from this place today; we availed the Large Family suite.

PROS: Good value for money, lovely ambience, great service -- very friendly staff, very convenient -- since it's near the airport we never worried about our check-in time, and it's very accessible. White Fence (their restaurant) serves great food too -- they pay good attention to what you order.

CONS: Maybe one... Since the stairs to the loft is quite steep and slippery, it needs a non-slip mat on each step -- this is for the large family suite only though.

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chocolatefudgesundae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My family stayed for 4 days in the last week of January 2014 and place is like home sweet home with great hospitality from the front desk, pick up driver and dining place. All rooms beautifully painted with bright colors like the inns in Europe. We got the family suite with a private veranda
Where you can read magazines, do email and have snacks for the day. The inn is also convenient from the airport (5 mins), on way to Underground River (around 1 1/2 hrs), and next door is the One Manolo Place where you can have nail/spa at Nuat Thai (great ambience).
Also recommends restaurant nearby- La Terraze for organic food & dessert.
The only thing around this inn are the Mosquitos, must bring Off mosquito cream.

Room Tip: Family suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManangRose2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
0.2 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#3 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
235 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hibiscus Garden Inn
Hibiscus Garden Inn
#1 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
555 reviews
0.9 mi away
Canvas Boutique Hotel
Canvas Boutique Hotel
#2 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Ho...
#5 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
229 reviews
0.0 mi away
One Manalo Place Hotel
One Manalo Place Hotel
#17 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palawan Village Hotel
Palawan Village Hotel
#25 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Purple Fountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Purple Fountain Inn

Property: Purple Fountain Inn
Address: 296 Manalo St, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Purple Fountain Courtyard Inn is a quaint and cozy 10-room inn conveniently located in a quiet neighborhood of Puerto Princesa, just 500 meters away from the airport and a tricycle ride away from the city's famous restaurants. Purple Fountain makes an excellent base for touring the Underground River and Palawan's other famed attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Booking.com so you can book your Purple Fountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Purple Fountain Inn Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing