We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Small, Affordable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Certificate of Excellence
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
195 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Clean, Small, Affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Ipil is a new hotel 3 minutes from the airport. Very clean and affordable although the standard room was quite small for my standards. Very good internet connection and a nice restaurant/bar at the top floor with a beautiful view of the treetops of Puerto Princesa!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daCoach420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    38
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
32
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

---walking distance from the airport. no need to pay P50 to a tricycle driver. although, this hotel offers a shuttle service to and fro the airport.

---convenient scheduling of the honda bay tour and underground river tour. this hotel already includes the environmental fee to the cost of the tours.

overall, this place is excellent.

there are issues.

1) housekeeping did not replace the dirty wet towels with dry clean ones. the housekeeping person simply rinsed, wringed, and simply draped it on the edge of the bed.
2) no bath mat. the slippery shower floor requires it.
3) no rug in the bedroom to wipe feet with.
3) no mini refrigerator provided to store perishable snacks.
4) neighborhood dogs have barking competition at night.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulacan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

I travel a lot and this is the first time that I will rate a hotel and first time to use trip advisor (I should have dont it from the start) .Anyways, we stayed on this Hotel for 3 nights. the moment that we arrived, The receptionist greeted me with a big smile on his face ( im not sure with his name, but I think its Mark) Even those staff having their breaks outside was very courteous. He gave us details regarding our booking,which im not paying attention as I'm so tired from a 6 hr trip from ElNido. the one that caught my attention was, Its a non smoking room..:)
He gave the key and we immediately turn to our room..Hooray!!!! I was amazed with the interior, simple but elegant. Room are spacious, bathroom is very clean, split type airconditioning, cable tv and a study table. i know these are the common things you can see on some Hotels, but the fact that all of them are well maintained make it the BEST. .
The restaurant at the top has the best view. food was Great...specially the pancake with honey and their usual silog meals. Its very accessible to anywhere. 5 minute ride to the airport, near the best restaurant in Puerto Princesa like Ka Lui, Kina Butch , Badjao seafront, etc ( thanks to the lady receptionist who call those restaurant for our reservations ) They will respond to your query quick, like if you have request for extra towels, blowers etc..
They are on time to respond through email if your doing reservation and tours as what Ms Evelyn Espanola did. Im just a bit unhappy that we were not able to get their service in EL Nido as they are already fully booked. ( my fault, i overlooked their email wayback regarding the reservAtion)
They have a shuttle service that brought us to the airport for free..They have beer's,bottled water, sodas available ( expect it will be higher than the usual price at the store )
Overall, the service was Excellent.. I would definitely reccommend this hotel to my friends ..thank you so much

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pabs V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

While Ipil Travelodge is located very near to the airport, yet they still provide transfer service. Its staff met me at the airport which for someone who came for the first time in the area was really great. Arrived at the lodge and was greeted with friendly and helpful staff. The single room was small but comfortable and clean. Ipil Travelodge is also conveniently located within a walking distance to La Terrasse, and a bit further down the road, the Edgardo Place that specialised in crabs and lobster delicacies. It is also located within residential area that can provide a glimpse of a Filipino village environment. The only downside is perhaps the wi-fi internet service that is quite poor.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mamagawoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leduc, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Very close to airport 10-15pesos charge by tricycle. Staff was loud laughing and singing which echoed through the hallways Room 105 is haunted by 3 ghosts that terrorize u all night Nice clean hotel though

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whistler. BC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

This hotel was referred to us from a friend. Over all it was a nice experience. We stayed March 25 - 27, 2013. We arrived from Manila 6.30 in the morning and they picked us up. Erlyn the Front Office staff was so helpful and really work hard to book us a tour in the Underground River on the same day we arrived.
The room was clean and neat. The housekeeping staff was so helpful.
It was a nice experience will definitely book with this hotel again on our next trip and that would be in El Nido, Palawan.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

We changed hotels from another place and Ipil was great by comparison. Even measuring in absolute terms, you get a nice size room with working AC, hot water, and comfy beds for a very cheap price. You can walk here from the airport (if back-packing) but they offer free shuttle anyway.

Maybe the best thing is they are 1 minute walk from the top rated restaurant in Puerto Princesa (La Terrasse). Some draw-backs are the night-time animal noise (but this was also true on the other end of this main road, may be true all over Puerto Princesa) and the average breakfast (though they do make simple omelettes to order).

Unless you really want to rough it to save money, this is definitely the place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rybickij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#10 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.8 mi away
Empire Suites Hotel
Empire Suites Hotel
#12 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Legend Palawan
The Legend Palawan
#18 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#3 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.2 mi away
One Manalo Place Hotel
One Manalo Place Hotel
#17 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Canvas Boutique Hotel
Canvas Boutique Hotel
#1 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa

Property: Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa
Address: Rizal Avenue, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island, Philippines (Formerly Ipil Travelodge Puerto Princesa)
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing