We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Legend Palawan
Nearby Hotels
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Suites(Puerto Princesa)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunlight Guest Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aziza Paradise Hotel(Puerto Princesa)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Palawan(Puerto Princesa)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Floral Villarosa(Puerto Princesa)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Dolce Vita(Puerto Princesa)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
107
129
71
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
129
71
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbanana breadwill surely stay here againunderground riverthe hotel staffbusiness tripbuffet breakfast ishonda bayrooms are cleanswimming pool issuperior roomhotel restaurantpuerto princesa cityneeds improvementwelcome drinkisland hoppingclose to the airportpalawan
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I was in the Legend Palawan last week and they had great service, the employees are always trying to help you out and they always have a smile on their face. On the first day, we had scheduled the Honda Bay Tour, however we missed it because our flight got delay, when we arrived to the hotel, the first thing Jonna told us was that she could reschedule the tour for Monday morning before our departure.

The staff was great help when making dinner reservations, also they were extremely concerned about the fact that we also missed the Underground River (this time, because of the poor weather) they offered us many options to see if we could go and check it out, unfortunately we didn't have enough time to take the 2 hour drive again and see if maybe the park was open.

Just to sum up, great staff and great service, I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariasolapas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHIC_Corp, General Manager at The Legend Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Warm greetings from Legend Palawan!

We thank you for your commendations to our staff for their excellent service. Inspite of the weather considerations that changed your tour plans and flight delays, we hope that you were still able to enjoy Palawan’s other scenic spots.

We hope that you will consider to come and visit the Philippines in the near future and to welcome you back at the hotel.

Sincerely,


Melanie P. Mariano
Hotel Manager
Legend Palawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I was there last year for my Puerto Princesa Adventure. Upon arrival, I was approached by their Front Office Manager for me to check in and upon checking in, I was surprised by a free refreshment and a Banana Chips inside my room with a letter coming from their Hotel Manager. I never taught that my money would go far beyond my expectations and it's really worth it! They also offered an amazing tour packages around the city including the Underground river tour, city tour, honda bay tour and etc.,for an affordable price! GREAT CHOICE if you booked this Hotel! :))

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nico_laurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHIC_Corp, General Manager at The Legend Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

Dear Mr. Laurel,

Warm greetings from The Legend Palawan.

Thank you for the wonderful comment and that you enjoyed exploring Palawan. We will continue to deliver excellent service that is truly Filipino.

We look forward to your next visit as there is more of Palawan that can be explored.

Thank you again and God bless!

Sincerely,

Melanie P. Mariano
Hotel Manager
The Legend Palawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed at the Legend Hotel, Palawan in August 2012 for 3 nights/4 days. Inclusive with our package is the transfer to/from the hotel/airport. We booked for the 1/2 day City tour (1st day), Underground River (2nd day) and Honda Bay Tour (3rd day). All three tours were amazing. We enjoyed so much the food (buffet) with good selections of chicken, pork, seafood and fruits. But most of all we enjoyed the tours .... All the tour guides are friendly, funny and helpful.... they really serve you well. The Underground River is amazing...thanks to our tour guide inside the cave...he's so funny that we laugh throughout our 40 mins. boat ride..... The Honda bay tour was fantastic...lots of colorful fish at Pandan Island. You'll be surprised to see so many fish as deep as only 3-4 feet.
The hotel staffs are so friendly.... we enjoyed our set breakfast.... as well as the food in the evening. We booked a Deluxe Room (for 3 people) and the size is big enough for 3-4 people.

We will return again to this hotel and bring family and friends... Service is excellent..could not ask for more...

If you go to Puerto Prinsesa, dont forget to eat at Ka Lui.....ask any tricycle driver and he will drive you there. Simple selection of food, but the place is superb...an art by itself...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JoyLemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHIC_Corp, General Manager at The Legend Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Warm greetings from Legend Palawan!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your vacation to the Philippines.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay – that our services and package tours enabled you to experience Puerto Princesa at its finest.

Looking forward to welcoming you on your future trip back to the Philippines.

God bless.

Sincerely,

Melanie P. Mariano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This hotel was all I could have hoped for. Very nice. The rooms were clean, the most important thing to me, and the facilites worked.

The service was very attentive, and unlike other places in the Philippines more use to 'tourists'..

I only had breakfast in the hotel, one day the 'American' (avoid), the next day the local, much, much better and enjoyable.

Swimming pool is OK, but not that an attractive location.

The drink on arrival and check in was very welcome.

Room Tip: I did pay to have the best grade of room, and it was worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJJ_IoW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHIC_Corp, General Manager at The Legend Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Greetings from Legend Palawan!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Philippines.

Thank you for your feedback on the quality of our American breakfast – allow us to improve on the matter and hope that on your next visit you would try our new offerings.

We hope to be your home on your next trip.

Sincerely,

Melanie P. Mariano
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Good hotel. Nice room. Nice bathroom. Things you would expect of a 4-star hotel. Restaurant is ok. Food not spectacular but acceptable. Prices fair. Service is alright. Friendly staff. Do not compare to Manila service. Provincial standards are usually slightly lower. Everything is pricier than staying in a bed and breakfast but of course that's to be expected. They booked us our tours fuss-free. I recommend this hotel if you want a nice, comfortable, reliable place to stay and are not on a tight budget.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
3  Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheLegendPalawan, Coomunications Officer at The Legend Palawan, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear Mr. Phillip,

Greetings from The Legend Palawan! Thank you very much for your comment. This gives us yet another opportunity to improve our service standards.

We hope we could better serve you during your next visit in Puerto Princesa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews