We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a home away from home”
Review of Balai Esperanza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Balai Esperanza
Ranked #17 of 189 Puerto Princesa B&B and Inns
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
“Truly a home away from home”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Balai Esperanza. It is such an amazing place! It is near the beach, souvenir shops and the market. The rooms are very clean and cozy. We loved the food! The owner is an amazing cook. :) We would love to go back here!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erwin0618, Owner at Balai Esperanza, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Hi Maan

We're glad that you and your husband enjoyed your stay in Balai Esperanza.
Please do visit us soon and we wish you both a blissful marriage.

-- Balai Esperanza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Nice place with unique design. The owner is very friendly and helpful with our schedule here in palawan. I really love his cooking, we ask him to cook lunch and dinner for us too. The room is very pleasant and clean. The place is also very near with the beach which i plan to visit tomorrow ^^ I really feel comfortable here

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Arisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ervin P, Manager at Balai Esperanza, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we're glad you enjoyed you stay :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Great accommodation with cheap price ,accommodation also near hartman beach. the owner has great cooking skill,he can cook anything i request , i just staying 2 days until now but i feel so comfortable and relaxing

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Fitri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erwin0618, Owner at Balai Esperanza, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Hi Fitri.

We appreciate and value feedback. We hope to see you again soon and you're very much welcome to Balai Esperanza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
1.2 mi away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#9 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
473 reviews
1.6 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#3 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
244 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plus The Ivywall Ho...
#6 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Canvas Boutique Hotel
Canvas Boutique Hotel
#4 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
191 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Palawan
Blue Palawan
#8 of 189 in Puerto Princesa
184 reviews
2.8 mi away
Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princesa
Microtel by Wyndham Puerto Princ...
#5 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balai Esperanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balai Esperanza

Property: Balai Esperanza
Address: Hartman Beach, Wescom Road, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast designed to keep your privacy and feel home away from home. Fully furnished, optional fan and air condition room, unlimited wifi. With utmost pride, Balai Esperanza is surrounded with nothing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Balai Esperanza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balai Esperanza Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing