We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, clean, friendly resort”
Review of Kawayanan Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kawayanan Resort
Ranked #37 of 51 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Oahu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great, clean, friendly resort”
Reviewed 10 February 2011

This is a great place for friends or family to come to in Puerto Princessa.

I'm in the hospitatlity industry and the staff is some of the friendliest people you will ever meet. The staff will help you set up anything you want : tours, taxis, etc.

The rooms are nice and clean, the price and value is great. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Big-Oaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    37
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
29
33
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Kawayanan resort is an awesome resort to have your stays at. It was really clean and comfortable and also was a convenient distance away from the airport. The rooms were nicely air conditioned and had running hot water. This made it excellent for the messages that were offered at the resort. Outside you can grab a beer and relax in little huts with friends or hang out by the pool that has water slides. Billiards is also offered. The resort has transportation as well that can take you to some of the most popular attractions on Palawan. Food at the restaurant was delicious and local. Kawayanan is a real convenient resort and is enjoyable to stay at. It should be highly recommended to all who visit Palawan.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank banzai013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2011

Great place, great staff.

There is also a nice bbq chicken place around the corner that is delicious. I would stay here agian.!

Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
10 Thank E-smack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Kawayanan had everything i needed and much more after a 3 day trip from LAX (weather delays). The property and rooms were clean and manicured. The rooms had air conditioning, hot water, and tons of channels i wish i had (AJE, BBC, France 24, RT, etc).

There was car service when needed. The food was local and delicious, and the dining area was very hospitable. The staff was so happy and helpful. Overall, it was a relaxing stay in one of the most beautiful areas in Southeast Asia.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank philly282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2011

This resort provided us with great courteous service. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The location is excellent. Just a few meters from the main road. The size of the rooms are okay. The surroundings with all the plants are well maintained. However, rooms must be sprayed with insecticides to avoid mosquitoes or other bugs from entering. The quantity of food served during breakfast should also be improved.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank greenstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cainta, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2011

My family and I stayed at Kawayanan resort from 1/11/11 to 1/14/11, we are seven in number all of which are adults and considering that we have 'balik bayans' most of our members are well-traveled.

I am rating this hotel in the perspective of 'value for money'. And as early as now, I am am giving my verdict: EXCELLENT!

I have my share travels myself and I know how important value for money is. My mother spent long hours months before our trip planning for it and reviewed each hotel carefully and she chose Kawayanan and I believe she made the right choice. Kawayanan can be contacted thru e-mail and you can expect their response quickly. All trips (city tour, dos palmas, and underground river) were prepared by Ms. Mary Rose and her staff as well as the meals included in the package and we were not disappointed.

From our arrival at the airport we were greeted happily by the hotel's staff, serviced back into the hotel, and ushered to our own quarters. Every need was attended to and every adjustments were made according to our necessities and the best part is, you can see the sincerity in everyone's smile, now that's genuine customer service, something difficult to find nowadays. Meals were included in every stop and service was provided for whenever we needed to get from point A to B which is very important considering that the hotel is off the main road.

The hotel is not exclusive and that is to be expected, we had to share the dining hall (enough to accommodate 3-4 families) with other groups but there is enough peace and quiet to have an intelligent exchange of ideas. The meal isn't bad either and like what I mentioned earlier, your requests can easily be accommodated by their friendly staff.

The pool isn't bad, again it's not a private pool, you may have to share with other patrons but if you're in Palawan, you'll get all the swimming experience you want. The cabanas come with an electric fan, a mosquito lamp (the one that electrocutes them), a lamp, and is lined with Christmas lights that add up to the ambiance.

The room comes with a cable TV, an air conditioning unit, a fridge, it's own bathroom with toilet, and a chandelier-type ceiling fan. The rooms are spacey (we occupied 3) enough for three people to sleep in comfortably. Kawayanan also comes with a WiFi connection, they've got you covered in case you need to check your e-mail. Facebook though was blocked when I tried and Smart bro had a poor connectivity at their spot, this is not at all a set back if you're in for the Palawan experience.

If it's value for money, Kawayanan fits it best. Well-coordinated tour packages and excellent quality service just made my Palawan experience something to cherish.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank PedsRN_TripAdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2011

We stayed at this wonderful resort! It was pure luck we stumbled on Ms. Rose and her husband at the airport (we were in the same flight). She suggested we stay in the best place in town. Good for us her words were true. Kawayanan Resort has top-quality accommodations. The rooms are made of indigenous materials like bamboo poles and sawali. It’s very clean and cozy. The place is so green with lush trees and, of course, lots of bamboos! The pool is clean and spacious enough for family and friends. They have a very charming and friendly staff. They arranged for our tours to Honda Bay and Underground River so we just enjoyed ourselves swimming, sun-bathing, snorkelling and immersing ourselves in nature. They also took us on a tour of the city which is both fun and a learning experience. If you’re in Palawan, check this place out. You won’t regret it!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank doc_aries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
0.3 mi away
Palawan Uno Hotel
Palawan Uno Hotel
#33 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
121 reviews
1.7 mi away
Liberty Park Pension
Liberty Park Pension
#36 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
30 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dolce Vita
Dolce Vita
#8 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lola Itang Pension House and Restaurant
Lola Itang Pension House and Res...
#30 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rema Tourist Inn
Rema Tourist Inn
#48 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
40 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#13 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kawayanan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kawayanan Resort

Property: Kawayanan Resort
Address: L.A Abaa Rd | Puerto Princesa City, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a resort within the city that provides comfort, privacy and security. Only ten minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Kawayanan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kawayanan Hotel Puerto Princesa
Kawayanan Resort Puerto Princesa
Kawayanan Resort Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing