We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quiet and friendly staffs. :)”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puerto Princesa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Niko's Cabanas & Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Baguio, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“quiet and friendly staffs. :)”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Me and my korean boyfriend booked in nikko's last april 2013 for our 2nd year anniversary, their check in time is 2pm and we arrived at 12pm but our room is already ready and they let us checked in immediately with welcome drinks. Not common for other resorts but nikko's really deserve two thumbs up.. they also fixed our tours and always remind us of our schedules.
Disadvantage: far from city proper and food are just so so but its the courteous and kind staffs that will really make u feel at home..

Room Tip: All the rooms are comfy.. they can help u with ur choice of room and accomodation. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lou Jielyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    28
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
25
41
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baiersbronn, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Niko's Cabanas Resort is situated in a quiet area of Puerto Princesa. The resort includes several cottages, each with bath and spacious bedroom. They are equiped with aircondition, fan, TV set and refrigerator. The warm and cold water is available all 24 hours. The resort provides free pick up service from and to the airport. The breakfast is included, lunch and dinner can be ordered and taken in the resort restaurant. The food was tasty, the cottages clean and comfortable.The staff was friendly and cooperative.

The resort is suitable for everybody looking for quiet place in green. The sea can be reached by tricycle within about 15 minutes. The visitors can also use the swimming pool of the resort. My wife and me have enjoyed the stay there very much. We would like to recomed it to all tourists looking for comfortable accomodations with acceptable prices.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We had our most recent trip to Puerto Princesa Palawan with my niece and nephews, my sister and her husband, my mom and my boyfriend (the usual trip buddies) on February 23-26,2013. It was not new to us as we have traveled almost everywhere. It was my sister who booked the hotel and arranged everything. My sister has been considering a lot of hotel and asks me for my opinion but I gave her the benefit of the doubt since my sister has been very good with choosing a great hotel from our previous trips.
One of the things that made her choose Niko's Cabanas is their swimming pool. We have kids with us who would definitely enjoy the pool and not get bored at all. We contacted and sent them email confirming our intent to stay at their 2 Deluxe rooms. We also asked them to arrange our schedule to Underground River and Island Hopping. It was nearly 45 days from our trip when we contacted them. My sister was so worried of not getting a scheduled trip to UR as we have read somewhere that the local government only allows up to 900 visitors per day and have to book at least 45 days before the desired trip. The hotel has not replied to us properly so my sister got upset as she doesn't want to waste the opportunity going to Palawan and not get the chance to see the UR. Luckily, they answered us with "yes" they booked us based on our own itinerary.
The driver of the shuttle was so accommodating. I had some problems with my luggage being left behind in transit but he patiently waited for us. When we arrived, the hotel was so quiet. Even there were some other guests around, I didn't hear much noise at all. It was peaceful. My niece and nephews were enjoying the pool when we arrived. The room was clean, the bathroom is spacious, hot and cold shower's available.There were two queen size beds which is enough for me, my boyfriend and mom though the television was a bit old fashion. I was able to use their phone free to contact the airline for my luggage.
The food was good; the hotel staffs were friendly and accommodating too. It was a bit odd though that on our last day, we were asked to get all our things ready early in the morning as we will be leaving for honda bay tour. They transferred our things to their office as they need the room to get cleaned for the courtesy of the next user. I just felt a little bit off on that as it was not our time to check out yet.
Anyway, The total experience were great and I recommend you guys to try it out.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenlovesryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Very good budget place with nice pool and huge garden, where children can safely play. Rooms are very average, could be better. The restaurant is ok, included breakfast is good.
Staff is very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marjeta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Niko's is a delightful oasis in the noisy city. It is not a good choice for a long stay as it is too far from restaurants and shops. The rooms are small and a little drab (1970s brown predominates) however the pool and gardens are very restful. Breakfasts are good, with pleny of fresh fruit but the evening meal was not inspiring. Staff are very friendly & helpful and the free shuttle to the airport was much appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zhuhai2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandaue, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Just wanna tell the world how beautiful is Niko's Cabanas. Their place is so quiet plus a very friendly and a very accommodating staff. My vacation indeed in Palawan was so great simply because we chose the right place to stay with a right service and with the right people.

Thank you so much.

Room Tip: Always look for Niko's Cabanas and you would never go wrong. The place is so perfect for a vacat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jho F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We arrived at the Hotel late evening aftre recieving our email Confirmation from a well-known on-line Agency, (not Tripadvisor). When we arrived the hotel was unaware of us and had no rooms available. HOWEVER, the Receptionist not only gave us a welcoming drink and found us another hotel with availability in Puerto Princesa but she arranged for the Nikos mini-bus to take us all the way back into town!
With that kind of service how can anyone go wrong with Nikos Cabanas? We were both very, very impressed!
We would like to comment on Nikos Cabanas further but maybe next time....!

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkieSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
4.5 mi away
Munting Paraiso
Munting Paraiso
#25 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
31 reviews
2.1 mi away
Citystate Asturias Hotel
Citystate Asturias Hotel
#41 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
162 reviews
1.5 mi away
Panja Resort Palawan
Panja Resort Palawan
#16 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Palawan Uno Hotel
Palawan Uno Hotel
#33 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
120 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Suites
Holiday Suites
#12 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
191 reviews
4.4 mi away
Floral Villarosa
Floral Villarosa
#4 of 50 in Puerto Princesa
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niko's Cabanas & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niko's Cabanas & Restaurant

Property: Niko's Cabanas & Restaurant
Address: Rodriguez Road | Barangay San Jose, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 50 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The serene location is an invitation to comfort and leisure. This is a great place for rest, relaxation or a point of departure to the many attractions Palawan has to offer. Niko's attention to relaxing detail and modern comfort is evident in its spacious rooms. All rooms are equipped with air-conditioner, cable tv, refrigerator, private bath with hot/cold water. A soothing swimming pool set amidst wild grass and coconut palms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Niko`s Cabanas And Restaurant
Niko`s Cabanas & Restaurant Hotel Puerto Princesa
Nikos Cabanas Hotel
Nikos Cabanas Puerto Princesa
Niko's Cabanas & Restaurant Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing