We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“April 27 and May 5 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palawan Village Hotel
Ranked #25 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“April 27 and May 5 2014”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed there for the when we got to PPS and went back again before we leave PPS for CEB since it's LITERALLY close to the airport, it took 3-5min (depends on how fast you walk) walk from the hotel to reach the airport. I could have rated it 5stars but it's just that their wifi is not working at it's best and with the generation today it's just kind of important to be able to connect especially if were trying to access our flights on the next day. They only have two options for breakfast, Continental (bread buter jam egg coffee banana) and Filipino (tapa/longganisa egg rice banana coffee) which is fine since hotel is just close to other restaurants (40 PESOS tricuycle ride going anywhere Rizal Street. By the way restaurant was under construction when we stayed there. The staff are friendly and accommodating enough. Bed sheets and toiletries are basic but fine. So over-all the stay was nice.

Room Tip: Rooms near the reception area might have better wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasa_japinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    79
    39
    9
    4
See reviews for
16
76
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very near the airport and along the main road so that you can easily get transpo if you want to go around the city. They have shuttle service from and to the airport and free breakfast, free complimentary coffee and chocolate drinks, and free wi-fi (quite slow and only available at the kitchen but we were lucky enough to pick up its signal since our room is near the kitchen). They only accept cash as payments.

Our room is quite spacious. It has 2 beds, (a queen-size bed and a single bed), a sofa (although quite old and needs upholstery so they covered it with a blanket), a mini ref, a round dining table, a shoe rack, a small TV with cable (although the signal reception is not too good) and has its own T&B with hot water . It has a small A/C unit not too powerful but enough to make us feel comfortable.
Staff are very friendly. They are also very helpful and welcome our questions on how to get around the city. There was a time when they cleaned our room and changed the bed sheets, we couldn’t find my niece’s small pillow after coming back to the hotel. After telling them what happened, they immediately contacted the housekeeper who cleaned our room. Before long they brought it back to our room with the housekeeper apologizing to us and explaining what happened. She didn’t noticed the tiny pillow when it got mixed up with the old bed sheets.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HC R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Booked a spacious room with two single beds. Extra beds are available and the bathroom is clean. Small fridge and telly's quite old but it's okay.

Lobby is full of native furniture and will make you feel that you're in Palawan. Staff is okay. Very close to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chartreuse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Close to the airport, so trix driver was disappointed, since he could not get to much money from me.lol
Easy to get a trix to the city, for 50 peso..
We had a room with a fan, simple but good enough for the price we payed.
Nice little restaurant, with ok prices..

All in all , a nice cheap hotel, that gives you what you pay for..

If I should be back to Puerto Princesa, could I easy stay there again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrismic59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
259 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel just a short walk to the airport. Quick check in. Nice size rooms for the price. Air conditioning and bathroom. No hot water but ok for a short stay. Very pleasant staff. Breaky included. They also have a tour desk in front that you can book tours of Palawan Island.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank updog247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

i stayed here overnight before my flight after returning from el nido to puerto princesa. I booked the basic fan room with no AC which was fine for the one night. I arrived very late around 11pm or so but the staff were expecting me and had no problems checking me in. The room was basic but clean with a tv. I slept well past the end of breakfast but in the AM the staff understood and still prepared a free breakfast for me. They also allowed me to hang out in the restaurant area watching tv using the wifi after checkout and before my flight. Its an easy 5 min walk to the airport gates. Overall a great one night stay id return to this place without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alaska1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I must say that I’m surprised by the great reviews for this place. I guess at this price point expectations are low…

Let's start with the good:
- Yes, it’s near the airport. Quick trike or even walk.
- Yes, the reception is friendly, but it’s the Philippines, most people are friendly.
- The restaurant serves up standard, slightly above average filipino fare at decent prices. But breakfast is very basic, one egg, low quality toast with jam and cheese whiz (seriously).
- Courtyard area has a quaint, relaxing charm to it.

Unfortunately, the room itself left a lot to be desired.
- Paid for hot shower, which struggled to pump out lukewarm water, mostly cold.
- Booked double bed, all they had was two twins so got to try out sleeping like an 80 year old couple.
- Toilet didn’t flush properly.
- The walls are thin, so we were treated to the crying baby and arguing couple next door at 7AM.
- Room is very worn and furnishings, TV, and ref are circa 1975 -- but hey it's cheap, so that's ok.

This place works fine for a quick overnight stay close to airport before moving on to your beach getaway. But don’t book this place expecting to find paradise.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MNL-LAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
1.1 mi away
Liberty Park Pension
Liberty Park Pension
#34 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
2.3 mi away
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
#18 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa Mila Inn
Casa Mila Inn
#24 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Lola Itang Pension House and Restaurant
Lola Itang Pension House and Res...
#26 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grande Vista Hotel
Grande Vista Hotel
#37 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.1 mi away
Empire Suites Hotel
Empire Suites Hotel
#13 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palawan Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palawan Village Hotel

Property: Palawan Village Hotel
Address: 482 Rizal Avenue Extension | Brgy. Bancao-Bancao, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#9 Spa Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palawan Village Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Rizal Avenue Extension, Palawan Village Hotel in Puerto Princesa, Palawan, Philippines is 200 m from the city’s airport and is 4km away from the Honda Bay. It offers classic and executive air-conditioned rooms all of which are equipped with cable television, a hair dryer, private toilet and bath with hot & cold water, and a balcony/deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palawan Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palawan Village Hotel Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing