We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palawan on the cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palawan Village Hotel
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel to simply save money for our other Palawan touristy pursuits.
It is simple. Clean enough. Shower was not western standard but I am accustomed to Filipino style CR's (comfort rooms). Let's face it, this is a budget hotel. It provides what is required. In the future I will stay closer to downtown so that it is not so far to walk for dinner. It is situated very close to the airport.
I would only recommend this hotel to westerners/europeans of the backpacking variety.
I loved the friendly staff and the simple filipino style breakfast.

Room Tip: The executive suites have private bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

we checked in April 2014 (holy week)

The facilities are poorly maintained. our room was obscure. toilet had hot and cold shower but still not well maintained. the bath towels they provided leave fibers that stick to your skin and hair. breakfast compliments were too cheap in quality and insufficient serving size. Free wifi will take your mind off your disappointments though... i forgot to surrender our room key and they also failed to take it from me when we checked out. of coarse i asked them to pick it up from me.

sadly, i won't recommend this to others. so go and try looking for other better accommodations around the same area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank oyemaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed there for the when we got to PPS and went back again before we leave PPS for CEB since it's LITERALLY close to the airport, it took 3-5min (depends on how fast you walk) walk from the hotel to reach the airport. I could have rated it 5stars but it's just that their wifi is not working at it's best and with the generation today it's just kind of important to be able to connect especially if were trying to access our flights on the next day. They only have two options for breakfast, Continental (bread buter jam egg coffee banana) and Filipino (tapa/longganisa egg rice banana coffee) which is fine since hotel is just close to other restaurants (40 PESOS tricuycle ride going anywhere Rizal Street. By the way restaurant was under construction when we stayed there. The staff are friendly and accommodating enough. Bed sheets and toiletries are basic but fine. So over-all the stay was nice.

Room Tip: Rooms near the reception area might have better wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasa_japinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very near the airport and along the main road so that you can easily get transpo if you want to go around the city. They have shuttle service from and to the airport and free breakfast, free complimentary coffee and chocolate drinks, and free wi-fi (quite slow and only available at the kitchen but we were lucky enough to pick up its signal since our room is near the kitchen). They only accept cash as payments.

Our room is quite spacious. It has 2 beds, (a queen-size bed and a single bed), a sofa (although quite old and needs upholstery so they covered it with a blanket), a mini ref, a round dining table, a shoe rack, a small TV with cable (although the signal reception is not too good) and has its own T&B with hot water . It has a small A/C unit not too powerful but enough to make us feel comfortable.
Staff are very friendly. They are also very helpful and welcome our questions on how to get around the city. There was a time when they cleaned our room and changed the bed sheets, we couldn’t find my niece’s small pillow after coming back to the hotel. After telling them what happened, they immediately contacted the housekeeper who cleaned our room. Before long they brought it back to our room with the housekeeper apologizing to us and explaining what happened. She didn’t noticed the tiny pillow when it got mixed up with the old bed sheets.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HC R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Booked a spacious room with two single beds. Extra beds are available and the bathroom is clean. Small fridge and telly's quite old but it's okay.

Lobby is full of native furniture and will make you feel that you're in Palawan. Staff is okay. Very close to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chartreuse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Close to the airport, so trix driver was disappointed, since he could not get to much money from me.lol
Easy to get a trix to the city, for 50 peso..
We had a room with a fan, simple but good enough for the price we payed.
Nice little restaurant, with ok prices..

All in all , a nice cheap hotel, that gives you what you pay for..

If I should be back to Puerto Princesa, could I easy stay there again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrismic59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Nice hotel just a short walk to the airport. Quick check in. Nice size rooms for the price. Air conditioning and bathroom. No hot water but ok for a short stay. Very pleasant staff. Breaky included. They also have a tour desk in front that you can book tours of Palawan Island.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank updog247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
0.9 mi away
Casa Mila Inn
Casa Mila Inn
#29 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
135 reviews
2.3 mi away
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
#21 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
282 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grande Vista Hotel
Grande Vista Hotel
#48 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Lola Itang Pension House and Restaurant
Lola Itang Pension House and Res...
#30 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
63 reviews
1.1 mi away
Empire Suites Hotel
Empire Suites Hotel
#15 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fersal Hotel - Puerto Princesa
Fersal Hotel - Puerto Princesa
#19 of 51 in Puerto Princesa
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palawan Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palawan Village Hotel

Address: 482 Rizal Avenue Extension | Brgy. Bancao-Bancao, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Princesa
#11 Spa Hotel in Puerto Princesa
Price Range: £7 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Palawan Village Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Rizal Avenue Extension, Palawan Village Hotel in Puerto Princesa, Palawan, Philippines is 200 m from the city’s airport and is 4km away from the Honda Bay. It offers classic and executive air-conditioned rooms all of which are equipped with cable television, a hair dryer, private toilet and bath with hot & cold water, and a balcony/deck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Palawan Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palawan Village Hotel Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing