We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Practical accomodation” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Liberty Park Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Liberty Park Pension
Ranked #33 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Pasay
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Practical accomodation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Location is good. Hotel is near the well-known restaurants in the Puerto Princesa area. I was not really expecting a 5-star quality type of room since I booked cheap package tour. Room was clean which just about makes the stay worthwhile. Early check-in was no problem at all since we had an early flight. One downside was the breakfast. I had better at home. But what can I say, cheap package so why expect more. Overall, it was very good for a very low price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KingSevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    8
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
11
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Been staying there for more than a year during my frequent visits to palawan (2x per month), stayed there coz of its wide space. You need to get use to the place to apreciate it but always I have to transfer to diff rooms to accomodate incoming guest... I stay there for 1week at a time... They have an irritating rodent problem... And my recent experience will definitely be my last... I checked in to my usual room since wifi signal is important to me, instead of immediately booking me, they called a non-confirmed guest asking if they are coming! Now you tell me how insulting is that...

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Princesa hotels

Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Its just near the airport and tricycle away from the restaurant bay. Staff were accommodating, friendly, service oriented but the room that we had wasn't that tidy. Every time we go back to our room, I always notice rodent's remains in our tables and bed. In fairness to the receptionists, they will always remind you of your call time. I don't know if the delay in our trips has something to do with the agency or the hotel but we were always picked up late. Food they served were great including the restaurant itself. Wi-fi Services are free in 2 locations - Restaurant and Reception.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AbbyTanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

I found this pension by coincidence, beeing driven by a tricycle around the streets of PP, looking for accommodation. When I arrived my intention was staying for a couple of days, but I eventually ended up staying eight days because I liked the place so well. The staff is the pensions real asset, with a warm, friendly way of addressing you, helping their clients with every kind of problem. My room (executive) was spacious with TV and fridge. There is a roof terrace in the pension, full of different plants and flowers, functioning as a bar and restaurant. A peaceful oasis for a tranquil breakfast, dinner or just a cold beer. I will definitely recommend this pension.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vegard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

I've been tasked to look research for our 4-day trip here. Based on the reviews from different web sources, liberty pension is one of the highly recommended pension houses located in the city because of its cleanliness and good service. I made a reservation in the net 2 days before our trip.

We were fetched in the airport by their van in the airport. We did not have to wait in the reception since the room is already ready. The room given to us was near the lobby (a lot of mosquitos here at night). It was small but still bearable but the comfort room is bad. THere were still sand in the shower area. THe tiles are not clean as well. If it was not for the tours and our things, we would have transferred to other pension houses nearby. Was so disappointed since there are a lot of reviews which say that the pension house is really valuable. And with the price, I recommend you to consider other pension houses.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank blueberri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manila
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

I went to PP last Jan 13 to Jan 16, 2011 to celebrate my birthday with my partner and stayed in this hotel as recommended by our agent. We were originally booked in a Suite Room which is located beside the reception. Suite room is really small and I dont feel comfortable since it's near the entrance(it might be noisy and uncomfortable to sleep- who knows?). We requested to be transferred on the 2nd floor and was given a DeLuxed room but we are advised that an additional rate is required since it is not the room stated on the package quoted by our agent. We agreed to pay additional PHP150 per night ( 150PHP is nothing to comfort). The room is bigger with a double bed and a single bed. We only used the double bed and placed all our stuff on the single bed. Comforter is quite small, would only be sufficient for 1 person! And I hated their pillows cause it's quite stiff which made it very uncomfortable to use ( you'll have stiff neck when you wake up if you're not used to it). I used the towels instead everytime I sleep.
bathroom is simple but clean. their heater is not working properly for I cannot adjust the temperature. This issue was already stated on of the reviews here, just browse and you will find. im wondering why cant the management fix it.
Accomodation includes free breakfast which was quite average.. Danggit (dried fish), garlic rice, coffee and banana on our 1st and 3rd day while omelet with toasted bread on our 2nd day (I dont like this that much but i dont have a choice since its the only option).
Restaurant is located on the 3rd floor and mind you, you should wear pants since there are plenty of GIANT mosquitoes in here. When I went back to Manila, I have huge red patches on my legs eventhough I used OFF mosquito repellent lotion.
Home service will be given if you ask them, so you should ASK!!!
the place is quite and really safe.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ManilaAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manika
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

Overall good value , however contrary to their website advertising wifi internet connections , there is no WIFI at all.

aircon very noisy

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank weekendtravelor_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
1.1 mi away
Palawan Village Hotel
Palawan Village Hotel
#26 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lola Itang Pension House and Restaurant
Lola Itang Pension House and Res...
#29 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.3 mi away
Casa Mila Inn
Casa Mila Inn
#24 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
#17 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.3 mi away
A&A Plaza Hotel
A&A Plaza Hotel
#43 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lotus Garden
The Lotus Garden
#31 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Park Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Park Pension

Property: Liberty Park Pension
Address: No 34 Liberty Road | Brgy Maunlad, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Liberty Park Pension 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liberty Park Pension is a well established hotel in Puerto Princesa, Palawan with spacious and quality accommodations. Its location near the city center lets you get around easily, a 5-10 minute ride Puerto Princesa International Airport. All of their rooms are equipped with air-conditioner, cabled TV, intercom, and private toilet and bath. Some of their facilities include a rooftop bar and restaurant, high-speed Internet access (public areas and some rooms, a fitness room, and massage service. While staying here you can visit some tourist spots like Subterranean River National Park, Honda Bay, and Palawan Wildlife Rescue and Conservation Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Liberty Park Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Park Pension Hotel Puerto Princesa
Liberty Park Hotel
Liberty Park Pension Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing