We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value but no wifi (if that's important to you)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Liberty Park Pension
Ranked #34 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Manika
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Value but no wifi (if that's important to you)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

Overall good value , however contrary to their website advertising wifi internet connections , there is no WIFI at all.

aircon very noisy

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank weekendtravelor_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    8
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
11
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Orchard, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2010

Find thid place and you will be very happy.
Try this place out, very good people and great atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tommely59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2009

It was our first time, me, my husband and our 5 yr. old kid to visit puerto princesa, palawan. We never had any reservations or bookings with any of the hotels coz we know we will be guided by a relative who has been residing in puerto princesa for a long time. A girl approached us at the airport and invited us to try to stay in Liberty Park Pension though there are many of them who are all waiting for new clients/customers to see and stay in their place. At first we were hesitant because in the first place we know our relative had already talked to a friend where we could stay for 2 days. And we still did try to go with the girl named NASH with their van waiting to drop us at LIBERTY. Then there was the receptionist named cleng who was accomodating enough even arranged for us a room that is really affordable coz i asked for a room, that is not of high rate or priced and comfortable enough for us to stay in. My husband and i really like the location very close to the airport but away form the busy streets of the city and quiet neighborhood. As we entered our room 304, we appreciate the large space and the cleanliness of the room. From the bed to the linens, pillows, cabinets and of course the comfort room, really kept clean. They have a restaurant located at the 3rd floor beautifully designed or landscaped and they offer good food at affordable prices. We were served by their very nice staff, mang renz and GLENDA, who has always been very patient with our room requests. You can also request to bill your food and lodging upon check out. When we tried to get out of Liberty and transfer to another resort or hotel, w/c was in concepcion we regretted doing this coz the place is too far, really away from other resto and no access to atm machines. we realized we should have stayed na lang to Liberty though our next destination is to Sabang. And so after 2 days, we did go back to Liberty where nicer, accomodating and firendlier staff are awaiting for us. We really had a wonderful stay in this hotel! My husband who is 'quite maselan' commented that the staff really made us feel very important people para daw kaming mga hari't reyna for the treatment they all have provided. From the driver (sorry cant remember the name), guard LEO, receptionists CLENG AND EMIE, to their service staff, NASH, GLENDA AND MANG RENZ, many many thanks though we were not able to meet the owner of Liberty. I would strongly recommend staying here for an enjoyable and affordable stay! By the way, i already recommended this place to my sister and her family, they stayed here for 2 days and NO REGRETS!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2009

i stayed in this pension for two nights, this july 2009;
just an average pension house, nothing really special, nothing to look forward to, not even its food as some reviewer would put it in exuberant manner;
when i happen to stayed here, their credit card machine does not work for three days,
so i paid in cash, but when you tried to ask for credit card charging-
credit card works only for room accommodation, food is excluded;
hot shower is too hot and could not really be controlled;
toilet flush is not working;
a blanket on top of the bed pretending to be a comforter is too thin,
so i asked for an extra comforter which they will charged you for 50 pesos,
wi-fi is limited to the lobby area, which merely have two seats
and does not have table where i could put my laptop on,
roof deck has the view of the mountain ranges,
but Puerto Pension dining area has The View of the bay and mountain ranges,
which is relaxing to see...
this is just an average pension house, and nothing more to it...

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xgene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2009

I decided to booked in liberty for our first palawan trip on June 2009 after reading good reviews about this pension house. When we arrived to puerto princesa airport our service going to Liberty was a couple of minutes late, but it's fine with us because we still have time for picture-taking=).

Rooms are clean and aircon works fine, tv works fine also. There is also a towel and soap in the room. The bedsheet and blanket looks old though its clean. Hot shower is not working properly, it is too hot and there is no way we can lower the water temparature. Toilet flush is not working, and I reported it to the front desk and they said they will fix it but its still not working when we came back.

We have free continental breakfast and I like the loaf bread, its yummy. Serving of breakfast is so slow, we ordered for a mashed potato but it takes almost 30 mins before it came, so we have to asked them to packed it for take-out because the service for our unerground river tour is already waiting for us at the gate of liberty.

Weextended our stay for one more night because our flight was cancelled. So we decided to go back in liberty because it's getting dark and we don't want to waste our time looking for a place to stay for the rest of the night. The staff are very nice and helpful, they allowed us to use to store our fresh seafoods in their refrigirator. Because we bought prawns and live crabs in the market as "pasalubong" back to manila. They took care of the seafoods and the crabs are still alive when we got back in manila the next day.

If you are on a budget I will recommend this place, this place is just OK. Not good but not that bad.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pink07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2009

Originally checked into the Legend Hotel because we had a corporate discount. They were still charging us an arm and a leg. so we decided to look around after lunch. The tricycles we took recommended this place to us. Luckily they were still available.

After checking a few hotels, we decided this was the best we found that was available. The room didn't disappoint us. Hot/Cold shower, and clean room and washroom.

There was an eating area/restaurant upstairs which was beautiful. Nice place to relax. However slow service. For breakfast, we had to tell them to defrost their butter before we arrived.

I wouldn't be surprised if the next time I visit, the prices have jacked. Decent price for beautiful rooms.

Oh by the way, go with the tour packages that the hotel reffers... they're really good

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veebz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2009

We arrived at Liberty Park last May 02, 2009.. we were surprised to see how beatiful the place is, and its still new. The green painted walls make it more relaxing to live at. They have airport transfers service so going there is not a problem. The bar and restaurant at the rooftop is also good, they have wide selection to choose from and also fairly priced. The rooms are neat, tiled and spacious. They also have cable TV so staying inside the room is not boring at all. The staff are nice and accomodating. Its truly a great experience to have stayed at Liberty Park!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bok_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
1.1 mi away
Palawan Village Hotel
Palawan Village Hotel
#26 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lola Itang Pension House and Restaurant
Lola Itang Pension House and Res...
#27 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
1.3 mi away
A&A Plaza Hotel
A&A Plaza Hotel
#43 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
Go Hotels Puerto Princesa
#18 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
1.4 mi away
Casa Mila Inn
Casa Mila Inn
#25 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.0 mi away
Puerto Pension
Puerto Pension
#12 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Park Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Park Pension

Property: Liberty Park Pension
Address: No 34 Liberty Road | Brgy Maunlad, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Princesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Liberty Park Pension 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liberty Park Pension is a well established hotel in Puerto Princesa, Palawan with spacious and quality accommodations. Its location near the city center lets you get around easily, a 5-10 minute ride Puerto Princesa International Airport. All of their rooms are equipped with air-conditioner, cabled TV, intercom, and private toilet and bath. Some of their facilities include a rooftop bar and restaurant, high-speed Internet access (public areas and some rooms, a fitness room, and massage service. While staying here you can visit some tourist spots like Subterranean River National Park, Honda Bay, and Palawan Wildlife Rescue and Conservation Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liberty Park Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Park Pension Hotel Puerto Princesa
Liberty Park Hotel
Liberty Park Pension Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing