We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bohol Tropics Resort
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Bohol Island
SJDM
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Bohol Tropics is a great place – should be the best if it wasn’t for the latest earthquake challenge in the town of Bohol. Although most of their facilities – swimming pools, club, karaoke bar (restaurant wasn’t even open on our first 2 days in Bohol due to lack of electricity) were not available at that time – I enjoyed the wide space and the calm and quiet atmosphere in Bohol Tropics. The location is very accessible to public transportation, near airport and is at the heart of Tagbilaran City. We stayed in --, our room is big and spacious – and has every comfort a nice room should have – A/C, refrigerator, tv (local channels only), a lot of cabinets, telephone, coffee maker, water heater (shower). The beds and pillows are nice – I wanted to sleep all day. The food in Café Atanacio is great – breakfasts are in huge servings, their pineapple (fresh fruits) is the sweetest pineapple I ever tasted!

The only down side of my stay was their delayed transportation service to and from Airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsSevereUsSnape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    74
    53
    22
    23
See reviews for
52
68
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
coffs harbour
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have been staying at Bohol Tropics now for the last 15 Years and I love the Place ,the Staff are the Most Genuine I have come In contact In all my Travels ,and I will be back there next Year .
Unfortunately It will be closed for Repairs after the Earthquake. I was there at the Time and had to cut short Our Holiday,there Is Music and Singing every night In the Restaurant .This Is one Place where you will not be Ripped off ,and Is a short ride to Tagbilarin Shopping centre .
Also you will be Picked Up at Port or Airport and dropped of there for free. This Place Is so Popular and they have to keep Building more Rooms .

Room Tip: I find the Terrace rooms most Convenient and Quietest ,not too close to the Music . .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenoCoffsHarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Nice resort. Atmosphere is accommodating and relaxing. Rooms are well-furnished and ACs are in good condition. Never tried the pool during our stay there.

There's a resto bar within the resort vicinity. Service was not that fast (since the foods are freshly cooked upon order) but the food was great!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank musickaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The resort was overall a nice place to stay in when in bohol. It was very near the city and to different tourist attractions there. I was with my wife and we had a great time vacationing there. I will recommend this resort to my friends and family. Will definitely go back there soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Nice gardens, friendly staff, nice food and good service. It ticked all our boxes during our recent stay. Thre is some rebuilding and modernising being undertaken but the work did not interfere with our stay. There is a free shuttle to the airport or sea port and the tricycle fare into town is about 40 pesos for the two of us. Overall no problems at all.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, good food.
We stayed in the Deluxe rooms overlooking the bay for 3 weeks and had to change rooms twice. I woke up at 3 am and noticed the bed was wet. The rain was coming through the ceiling, so I got up and turned on the light and there was a stream of water pouring out of the bathroom light also.

The rooms are in need of repair. The paint is peeling off, the tiles are cracked, the TV reception was poor, you have to pay 100 peso's an hour for internet in the room, and the rooms were not clean.
They do have free WIFI at the front desk and the mosquito's are included at no charge.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TE357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bohol Island hotels

Mandaluyong, Rizal, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Every morning I am excited to wake up just to see the sunrise from the shore view. I could say it was a breath taking scenery. The hotel itself is very clean and great service. They offer free shuttle service from and to the airport. You would love also the restaurant inside the hotel on which you could watch the sunset view plus the food is not expensive.

Room Tip: Superior Bayview room offers great scenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nely1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bohol Island hotels
2.8 mi away
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Bohol
Ocean Suites Boutique Hotel Boho...
#1 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant
Dao Diamond Hotel & Restaurant
#5 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.8 mi away
MetroCentre Hotel & Convention Center
MetroCentre Hotel & Convention C...
#2 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
49.0 mi away
Anda White Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Darunday Manor
Darunday Manor
#6 of 11 in Tagbilaran City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
48.9 mi away
J&R Residence
J&R Residence
#2 of 6 in Anda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bohol Tropics Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohol Tropics Resort

Property: Bohol Tropics Resort
Address: Graham | Tagbilaran City, 6300, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Bohol Province > Bohol Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Bohol Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bohol Tropics Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bohol Tropics Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohol Tropics Hotel Bohol Island
Bohol Tropics Resort Bohol Province, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing