We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Ranked #13 of 145 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Would stay again!”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

A clean, simple accommodation with very friendly, personal service- in a fantastic location! This is the right end of the island to be at...quieter atmosphere and the best beach/sunsets!

Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and owner/manager. Make sure you let them know your coming/going times and they will arrange suitable plans for pick-up/transport etc. Breakfast was simple but tasty (order a hash brown!). Overall, this place is great value for money. :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyni_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    79
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
58
119
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We finally arrived at Surfside Boracay at 11.30 Sunday night - 44 hours after leaving home. But once we arrived we were made to feel so welcome. We had a great night's sleep; so great that we slept in until 10am the next morning. Breakfast is served between 6.30 and 10am so we knew we had missed out. However, they happily suggested we could still order breakfast. The food is great, prices are good and the setting is beautiful. Staff always greet us with a smile and a good morning.
The power outages are not too inconvenient, showers are good, TV has plenty of choices and fridge is cold, as is the air con. Not particularly large rooms but clean and well maintained.

As we returned back on our last night the lady at the front desk called to me to ask if we would like to pre-order our breakfast. She knew that we were being picked up at 7am the next morning for the trip to Kalibo and thought this would save time.

Location at station 3 is ideal. It is a 20 minute walk to station 2 and D'mall but there are plenty of places to eat and have a drink near Surfside - including its own restaurant. Station 3 is far less busy and hectic as station 2 with great views and awesome sunsets. The hotel has its own private beach with plenty of recliners and umbrellas.

We are so happy with our choice and thankyou to Joy and all the staff for making us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: We were happy with room "aqua"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Galvo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabrook, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This hotel was chosen because it was Japanese owned and operated. You cannot go wrong due to the level of service and cleanliness. As expected, they met those goals. Small hotel, reasonably priced, $90/night May 2013, and friendly, courteous and responsive staff. Location was at the far end of White beach, which made it a walk to mid beach, D'Mall area etc. But otherwise good. Oh and right on the beach, but so are all the hotels on Boracay.

Room Tip: Many choices on Boracay, from economy to high end, so this hotel was mid range in price but high on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Garyhender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hassleholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I did a lot of research before I decided on Surfside for me and my family. Surfside was even better than I expected and we ended up having the best vacation ever.

Location: Beachfront at the end of Station 3. Gorgeous view from the resort and just a couple of steps and you were right on White Beach! I prefer a quiet surrounding when it comes to accomondationand this was perfect. Quiet and peaceful but just a short stroll and you found yourself at the buzzing Station 2.

Room: We stayed in the Family room and were very pleased. Hard but comfortable beds, clean and simple overall. Great terrace with table and four chairs where you can hang out if you want. My only complaint is that sometimes it took forever to get hot water in the shower but thats a minor issue. Aircondtion worked very well, great tvchannel selection and a fridge in the room to store drinks! Towels and sheets smelled wonderful!

Service: Great from the start, sweet and helpful staff that cared for all your needs. They recognised you instantly and there were never a fuss about anything. We recieved friendship bracelets when we were to return home and they even made a packed breakfast for us when we had an early departure

Food: Nagisa café and restaurant serves excellent food and we loved the staff. They serve great breakfast with a wide selection, make awesome mango pancakes, have lovely japanese and filipino dishes and the drinks are...strong! ;) only downer was the lack of desserts and the burger.

Yasuragi spa: excellent treatments and nice staff! Received an complimentary 1h massage and tried various treatments during our stay. Happy with all of them!


I highly recommend this place and can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The Family room is great for privacy and the private terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Wilserin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Location
It's located in station3, almost the end of white beach. It's a beach front hotel where my room face exactly the white beach. It's 15 minutes walking distance to station2. You can have a crazy night life there and then walk back for a quiet sleep here. If you are lazy to walk so far, the hotel provide massage and good food also.

Staff
They are all cute! Of course they are friendly and helpful also.

Services
They can help to arrange your transport and tour. In my case they help to arrange my transport to airport for my to catch the earliest flight out from Kalibo. They also arranged a local freelance tourguide for my activities in Boracay. Price is reasonable.

As mentioned by other travellers, they will welcome you with warm smiles, souvenir necklace, welcome juice and hand towel.

Room Tip: Book earlier for a better located room. You can't get the wifi if you are too far from the recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siauhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Although an older small budget resort Surfside's ambience truly reflects the tropical nature of beautiful Boracay. The white sandy beach comes right up to the front entrance and next door there is a awesome bar built high and around a massive tree which enhances the feel of the place.
STAFF: All were very friendly and obliging and speak good English. The Reception team were incredibly helpful in smoothing our passage back to Manila with phone calls and follow up's regarding accommodation.
BAR: This is a great place to eat, have a cold beer and chill. Built of natural timber and bamboo boasting a spectacular view across the beach to other islands it is hard to beat. Also very popular with local ex-pat families (primarily European) which gives it a good vibe.
FOOD: Excellent and inexpensive.The owner is Japanese and this is reflected in the menu with an International / Asian influence and a fine choice of Japanese cuisine.
ROOMS: We booked the most basic accommodation but the room was well serviced, clean and comfortable. Everything worked as it should and was more than we were expecting. This was budget so no complaints.
LOCATION: Located at Station 3 at the quieter end of the beach strip it is still an easy stroll to the more populated areas of Station 1 & 2 catering for shopping, bars and night-life. There are still plenty of places along Station 3 to eat and drink but there is less concentration of tourists.
GUESTS: Mostly European and Asian. We were the only Australasian couple staying there. In fact we were asked where we came from as many didn't recognise our accent. A nice change from Kuta - Bali!
RATING: Surprisingly there is no pool but the ocean is on the doorstep and safe for swimmers.
There is a first rate spa / massage centre attached to the complex which is a plus. Better than average and all things considered this was a super stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maroochysun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

It is a relaxing place at Station 3, Boracay away from nightlife which is about 250m away. It is quieter which serves as a relaxing place for us when we stayed there. They presented us a handmade necklace when we arrived and a friendship band when we left. Such thoughtful service. It is owned by a Japanese.

Be sure to fly to Caticlan airport instead of Kalibo if you cannot take a 1.5 hours of winding roadtrip of constant brakings due to local motocycles blocking the way. I had a terrible motion sickness and upon arriving at the hotel (which is not very posh), but comfortable enough for me to relax & I felt better instantly. Staffs are very friendly & Surfside has a great spa center named Yasuragi. The masseurs there are very experienced with perfect touch!

In some websites, Surfside may include photos of swimming pool but there isn't any swimming pool in this hotel. That is 1 drawback.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Li-Jin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.8 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
0.2 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#44 of 145 in Boracay
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#26 of 145 in Boracay
1,497 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#33 of 145 in Boracay
535 reviews
0.8 mi away
Henann Regency Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa

Property: Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Address: White Beach, Angol Point Station 3 | Manoc-Manoc, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
#12 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa is situated at the Southern end of Boracay Island, Malay aklan. Ideal for those who love to enjoy the privacy of the Island and yet have the easy access to the Island's famous night parties. Forget about the noisy way of life in the city, let Surfside Resort & Spa takes you to a peaceful and adventurous journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Boracay Resort And Spa
Surfside Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing