We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 146 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2014

First time to Boracay and we could have not picked a better resort. Personalized welcome drink and departing gift are great touches. The rooms are clean and more than sufficient. The cafe is a perfect place to start your day with the included breakfast and views of the sea. We spent every day at the lounge chairs enjoying the quiet end of the beach and explored the other stations at night. Next door to great bars and restaurants (tree house, red pirates pub) and the staff members are great. The spa was perfect, especially with the discount they give to their guests. We did not have a single complaint. It was worth well more than the price we paid and we will stay here when we plan our next visit to Boracay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank 997mickeyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

Booked a superior room for 2 nights. Room was basic, but VERY VERY CLEAN and quiet. Has it's own AC, fan,mini-bar, and a veranda. Rooms are located just a few meters from the beach so it's very convenient for anyone to go dipping anytime of the day -- Plus you can get a new fresh set of towels from the front desk anytime you want.

I'm not really a connoisseur, so i find the price of their food a bit steep. Had our complimentary breakfast there, and had lunch on the last day just because we really didn't have time to find a place to eat.

Staff was great and helpful. If you want to try some of the island activities, best you consult their staff because their hotel is somehow connected with some of the activity operators and they offer big discounts if you're a guest at surfside.

Management was also kind enough to arrange our travel from their place to jetty port (Free) and then recommended the best and cheapest transport service from caticlan to kalibo.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pizzakimpu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

The best service I've ever had. We had to leave very very early in the morning, and they helped arrange everything! Everyting. Without them we would be desperate... Thank you so much!!! Room was clean and nice too. Food good too, real Japanese food.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ShuqingXie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I couldn't have asked for more for a island holiday. The staff were so nice, yes the rooms are basic but clea. On Boracay you don't spend much time in your hotel room anyway. This hotel is right on the beach so you have breakfast and then fall onto sun loungers. it's so nice that you can go from beach to your room in 1 min if you need anything. It's on the quieter side of the beach which means it's very relaxing and in the evenings you can sit on the beach and have drinks/meal without the loud pumping music and people hassling you that you get further up the beach. Then some nights when you want the action and noise you just take a leisurely stroll up the beach. Would definitely stay here again. Loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernice403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We picked up this hotel because of its Japanese management and it was a right decision. The hotel is clean, neat and with detailed instruction for everything. The food is so delicious and the menu is rich for your choice. The hotel has its private beach, in a quiet place but still fairly close to the island center D'mall area. The Spa is very nice giving your stay an additional pleasure. The hotel also offers you free transfer to the ferry jet as a nice "good-bye" to its guests. We would like to recommend this hotel to all our friends.

Room Tip: Only Ocean room has the beach view
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thanh Phuong T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This was my third time on Boracay but my first at Surfside. We arranged pick up and boat ride from the airport on the main island and we were treated to a welcome drink and shell lay on arrival. The room was large and spacious with its own veranda. The shower and toilet was separate and although a little basic were all clean and modern. The room itself didn't have a view but this was not a problem as the beach and Nagisa Coffee shop was a 30 second walk away.
The coffee shop served food through out the day from 6am to 11pm and this is where breakfast was served. The food was good and there was a good mix of local, Japanese and European dishes. If you were staying at the hotel there was a 10% discount and it could be charge to the room.
The adjacent Yasuragi Spa offered a 50% to hotel guests and this meant an hour massage was 500 PH Pesco and was well worth a visit.
The hotel and coffee shop was quiet after a week in Manila and although D'Mall and the shops were a 20-30 minute walk away I feel this is a well positioned hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
Possibly the best hotel I have ever stayed in. I will return.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bishop W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Nice hotel, only stayed 2 nites, we was tired of walking by this point down to the restaurants, and more walking it was... We liked our room very big, nice air con, quiet and no noise!! nice nites sleep! not stuff like the sands hotel which was alot more expensive.....

overall happy breakfast a little simple, we didnt try the dinner so cant comment but did like quite nice dishes.

beach ok has its own chairs for the hotel which is nice but you still get hasstles by the kids selling fruits, that you got to be a bit careful of as they dont go right away, they stand there for ages and i get the impression there after your bag than anything else... So again couldnt relax and constant walking everywere to see things.... butterfly garden was a disappointment was full of rubbish , and tiny.. the mountains i expected hiking but just a viewpoint.. Didnt try a boat trip as got asked too many times and prices so mixed 30-40 pounds?! seemed a ripoff..we only managed to relax at nami and 7 stones, but i did like this hotel for price wise you cant go wrong. Seems every other hotelis over priced. We only saw 1 sunset whilst at white beach which was a bit of a shame.. what its famous for.. an OK holiday but next time i would go to Thailand, as not true paradise. If you want real relaxation go Cuba, us Brits traveled a long long way and i felt the island was somewhat well over rated. The bars are all quite spread out we didn't really hang around to see them, i expected beach partied like in phi phi Thailand, NO! i expected thai/fillipino food NO! all American, i expected island hoping excursions, all seemed overpriced or not what we imagined... Sorry Boracay but if you English think hard before you decide to go here, no travelers as such over Xmas time, saw a couple people, all families .. I really expected similar to phi phi don but was nothing like it..

Room Tip: Be careful not to walk past it with ur suitcase which i did... its tucked away. nice big room at a...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iannnnn02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.5 mi away
Tonglen Beach Resort
Tonglen Beach Resort
#44 of 146 in Boracay
147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lingganay Boracay Hotel Resort
2.3 mi away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#24 of 146 in Boracay
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#36 of 146 in Boracay
537 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Carmela de Boracay
La Carmela de Boracay
#101 of 146 in Boracay
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa

Address: White Beach, Angol Point Station 3 | Manoc-Manoc, Malay, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Malay > Boracay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Boracay
#11 Best Value Hotel in Boracay
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Boracay
Price Range: £32 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa is situated at the Southern end of Boracay Island, Malay aklan. Ideal for those who love to enjoy the privacy of the Island and yet have the easy access to the Island's famous night parties. Forget about the noisy way of life in the city, let Surfside Resort & Spa takes you to a peaceful and adventurous journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Boracay Resort And Spa
Surfside Boracay Hotel Boracay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing